We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

Expedia.comUS$147*
View Deal
#11 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,861 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SKYCITY Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,700: English reviews
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

This is the Auckland casino hotel. The advantages are its central location and multiple restaurant options. The rooms were fine, with good bathrooms and beds. No bathrobes though. We ate at Andy's burgers and bar because Orbit and The Sugar room were booked out. It was fine. The breakfast buffet similarly was fine. Parking was easy but there are different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AusAli
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AusAli Thank you for posting a great review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to learn you had a great stay and that our many convenient amenities within and around SKYCITY were to your advantage. I do hope that you had a wonderful start to the New Year and my team look forward to welcoming you back in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife were travelling the north island last year via campervan and decided to treat ourselves on our last night and stay at the sky city hotel. We got a great upgrade deal from queen to deluxe King room with breakfast included and was very happy we did. The room itself was really spacious and comfortable with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am thrilled to learn you were able to experience the high standard of service we strive to provide our guests here at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope that the rooms were truly to your comfort levels...

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Before arriving to check in on 31/12/15, I had had a lot of problems with my reservation not being booked for the correct dates, being quoted a price then being told that I had to pay more etc. During check in, I thought I better recheck the price that I was quoted, to find out that in their system it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachrachnz
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rachrachnz Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Rick. I assure you he will be well acknowledged for his great efforts and exceptional customer service. We appreciate his hard working efforts and going the extra mile for guests and I am thrilled he was able to remedy what would have been a terrible experience. I will share...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My family and I visited Auckland and we stayed at SKYCITY Hotel. We loved it. It was in the heart of Auckland. You could walk to dozens of restaurants in an incredibly close range. The rooms were perfect. We could see all of Auckland from it. If you come to Auckland, this is the place you want to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquidTheTraveler
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SquidTheTraveler Thank you so much for your excellent review on Trip advisor of your recent stay here with us. I am so pleased to learn you had a great stay and that our rooms and services were able to exceed your expectations! I do hope you were able to take full advantage of all the great amenities SKYCITY have...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2016

When booking the hotel, I was surprised the price seemed relatively cheap for what I expected to be a luxurious hotel. Although it was decent enough, the room was somewhat below par compared to my expectations of a big city casino hotel. The beds were comfortable, clean and spacious however it was the bathroom that was a let down. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhatDumpling
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhatDumpling, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback of your recent stay. I apologise that we did not exceed your expectations and I thank you for your honesty as it is only through feedback such as your own that we can improve on our standards and the areas our guests feel...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Stayed 27/12/15 Got the SkyBus from the Airport and was dropped off on Queen St, a couple of minutes walk to the hotel. Seamless check-in, staff friendly and polite. The room was really nice and modern, very clean. Nice bathroom with shower over bath. The bed was over 6ft wide and was extremely comfortable. The hotel was nice and quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shal777
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Nice room with a view on a small garden. Nothing special. Impossible to have a table in their restaurant if we didn't book before. Good point for the parking : you pay 21 NZ at the entrance and can stay all the stay for the same price. You pay by entry/exit. But it was a noisy hotel and crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptiteprincesse
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ptiteprincesse Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your honest feedback . I am pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations in certain aspects of your stay. However for those areas you feel we were lacking, I thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will use this as a...

Sydney
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

stayed here at NYE and was given a room on the 1st floor (H1 floor) , in this 4-star hotel I expect bathrobes, shoe shining and vanity kit, a box of tissue and slippers to be provided, yet none of them was there. they could be available if you bother to ask but the expectation was they should be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0u5
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear An0nymo0u5 Thank you very much for your very honest review on Trip Advisor and it is very much appreciated. It is only through feedback such as yours that we can improve on our current standards and the areas our guests feel we may be lacking. We will take your feedback as a form of constructive feedback and I thank...

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We chose SkyCity Hotel as our pre-cruise base in Auckland and were not disappointed. Its central location and first rate rooms made it a perfect choice for us. Full disclosure, a major renovation of the first floor lobby was in progress, but it was great for us, and in the future will be even better. I can't wait to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitrousedEdB
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nitrousedEdB Thank you so much for sharing your lovely experience of your recent stay on Trip advisor. I am thrilled to learn that you had a great stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations prior to your cruise. We are currently undergoing grand developments of the Casino and we too are looking forward to the end...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I was glad that I had booked our accommodation for the family at this hotel. The hotel staff were hospitable, the facilities were up to our expectations of a 4star hotel, the breakfast menu was extensive and varied and you can find good dining outlets in close proximity. The hotel entrance leading to the Reception area is quite noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irene C Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback of your recent stay here with us. I am thrilled that you found our accomodation most accomodating to you and your family. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests with great and convenient services and I am pleased to...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,427 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,233 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,709 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €123 - €277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#11 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on H2 Hotel floor and the room has good decor and spacious amenities.”
874queeniew, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors overlooking the harbor.”
pmg2013, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor because of casino and busy lobby area below”
90rb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on a high floor, you'll have great views in just about any direction.”
alanf411, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a city view”
cityfan4ever, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$147* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$162
Orbitz.comUS$147
Hotels.comUS$147
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates