We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SKYCITY Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,597: English reviews
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Fantastic! The entire hotel was clean including public areas They need a bit more info of hotel attractions and events in the area Hotel food was good Service was fast and genuinely courteous Not one complaint!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5678Boogie
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My hubby and I had a premium room for 2 nights. When entering our room for the first time, they had a slide on the TV welcoming us by name -- Such a fun touch! The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower has a waterfall option, which was so relaxing! Beyond the great room, the gentleman at the concierge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan P
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is more about making money from gambling than good guest service. I was actually turned away from one of the hotel restaurants (Jade) and told to go to the casino to eat instead. They simply didn't want to serve me. I do not recommend this hotel for many reasons: they do not have decent vegetarian options for food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patience M
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patience M I would like to firstly send my most sincere apologies for the poor service you were met with on your stay here with us. I assure you this is not the sort of behaviour we endorse on our team at SKYCITY Hotel or anywhere in SKYCITY. I will communicate your issues mentioned with the Jade Dragon Manager...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would recommend Skycity Hotel for the cleanliness and ambiance of the rooms. Very comfortable and the bed is absolutely HUGE...staff are very friendly and made you feel at home. Fortuna Restaurant was excellent value..Would definitely return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01shazza20
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 01shazza20 I would firstly like to share my gratitude for the time you have taken to share your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to learn that not only did you have an enjoyable stay, but that our rooms served to be very beneficial and comfortable for you. Here we strive to provide our guests with the...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Next to Sky Tower so impossible to get lost! Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Large bathroom and good shower. TV offers Sky Movies and Sports as standard. Hotel has own casino. Various restaurants and bars on different floors offering good variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickDyke
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RickDyke I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay here with us recently and that our rooms were to your comfort level. How fantastic to be a part of a much larger complex which provide for fantastic entertainment and varieties of eateries. I do hope that you were able to take advantage of such on your...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night before flying out of Auckland. Very good location close to Auckland Central bus station, short walk to waterfront and two blocks from shopping and restaurants. We didn't go up the Sky Tower but it would be a good activity. The rooms are nicely appointed with lovely luxe bathrooms. Quiet too! We used the Sky City Shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pupstar05
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pupstar05 We are so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay here with us and benefit from all the wonderful eateries and other amenities SKYCITY have to offer. I assure you our team from Andy's will be thrilled to receive such remarkable feedback as a means of encouragement. It is fantastic that you thrived in all the...

Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked as a special treat for the holidays and thought we would book in the centre of Auckland and see a bit of city life as we live ruraly. The location is excellent, close to so many restaurants,the viaduct, Queen Street and shopping, Britomart all within walking distance. They were as to be expected busy and it is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murrbren
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear murrbren Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your lovely review of your recent stay on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay here at SKYCITY Hotel recently and that our rooms served to be very comfortable and beneficial to you. We are so very fortunate to be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you need to be in the heart of the city, Skycity hotel will not disappoint. There are so many great places to eat and things to do, near by. Try orbit, federal or the depot to name just a few. With the sky tower and all its activities plus a good sized casino in house. There is always something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam C Thank you so much for the fantastic review and all the wonderful suggestions for future guests as I am certain they are just as appreciative as we are. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we are so very fortunate to be in such a central location as to provide our guests with such great convenience for easy access to...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a really nice room, spotlessly clean which is very unusual these days. Great friendly staff and in a fantastic spot with everything right there. We stay in hotels a lot in Australia and NZ (for both business and pleasure) and the bed here at Skycity Hotel was probably one of the best we've slept on. The highlight of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kezzaj17
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kezzaj17 Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and the gratitude you have shared on the wonderful services of our Housekeeping Staff and a treasured member of our team, Dicky. I have forwarded this and I am certain they will be acknowledged...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was great, the bed was very comfortable with a great atmosphere. Just be sure to ask for a bath if you would like one in the bathroom as unfortunately we didn't get one. We ate dinner and breakfast at Fortuna Restaurant and both was delicious so would recommend to eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula T
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula T Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review of your recent stay here. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay here with us and that our rooms served to benefit you during your stay. It is unfortunate you were in a room with no bath...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 68 in Auckland
2,280 reviews
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,773 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,095 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#12 of 68 in Auckland
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €131 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the court yard view, as there is major construction going on on the other side. That is the 'city view'. Hallways are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 885patiencem, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“maybe ask for room with a view...didn't worry us but if thats what you would like mention it”
 of 5 bubbles murrbren, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book when they have good online specials.”
 of 5 bubbles Kezzaj17, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend calling and asking for a better view, not facing the building site.”
 of 5 bubbles LKMankie74, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not sure where the best views are but ours had views to the other wing of the hotel - ask if this is important to you”
 of 5 bubbles jerryskc, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay