We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SKYCITY Hotel

TravelocityUS$140*
View Deal
#11 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$309*
US$140*
US$309*
US$140*
US$309*
US$140*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
SKYCITY Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,705: English reviews
Start your review of SKYCITY Hotel
 Click to rate
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was clean and well appointed. I had 2 good nights - it was quiet and comfortable. The only problem I had was the shower pressure and water temperature. The water pressure was too low and the water temperature changed incessantly. I put the temperature to the level I wanted then it would got hot hot HOT...and burning some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Styly_Girl
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The location of this hotel is ideal and the rooms are spacious and quiet. The only negative is the hotel staff who are not overly friendly- in particular the night staff who appear to be somewhat arrogant. Despite having prepaid for my accommodation and arriving in the early hours of the morning the person manning reception proceeded to tell me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvc129
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yvc129 Thank you so much for the time you have taken to provide us with your lovely and constructive feedback of your recent stay with us at SKYCITY Hotel. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we strive to provide our guests with the most exceptional service as to ensure our guests have an equally excellent stay. I am disappointed to learn...

Melbourne, Victoria
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unfortunately I was only here on business for 1 night, so I cannot comment on much besides the room and breakfast. I arrived late at night and the staff were friendly, upgrading me to a room with a view which was lovely (although currently filled with construction cranes). The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable. Best of all was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyerow
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear skyerow, We are so grateful for the time you have taken to provide us with your lovely feedback. I assure you these kind words will be forwarded as it will be very encouraging. I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently at SKYCTIY Hotel and that you had a fantastic overall experience. We...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for two nights as part of the group tour, nice hotel in a perfect location. Few steps away to the SkyTower, walking distance to the restaurants and shops. The rooms are well appointed with complete toiletries provided, comfortable beddings. WiFi is free in the room. Breakfast is an okay, hot and cold variety of food available. Staff is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPRF
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RPRF Thank you so much for the time you have taken out of your day to provide us with your lovely feedback. Here at SKYCITY Hotel we are so very fortunate to be a part of such a large and wonderful establishment which provide for such fantastic amenities and conveniences, which I am thrilled to learn you took great...

Kapolei, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked two nights at the beginning of our visit to the North Island and found the hotel to be very open and warm with excellent beds, a key measure for my wife. If the bed is comfortable and the room clean, she is generally pretty happy. Anyway, our stay was very good, and the location adjacent to the SkyCity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard J Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am absolutely delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay here with us recently at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope that our team here were able to assist you in...

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here recently for a few nights holiday prior to a conference. Room rate was $220NZD a night without breakfast in a premium room. Rooms were fairly roomy with a corner couch and desk. Bed was huge and the usual flat screen tv and mini bar etc, bathroom was with shower only. Aircon worked well for both heating and cooling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coza
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Coza, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful review of you recent stay here with us on Trip Advisor. I am certain those reading are also very appreciative of the detailed description of what you had encountered during your overall stay here with us at SKYCITY. I am pleased that you enjoyed your...

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a lovely spacious suite which we felt in love with their lovely decor, and well equipped amenities. The Kingsize bed was spacious and very comfortable. We love the pillows... soft and comfy! Free wi Fi was a bonus especially there was no cap at all. The Reception was most welcoming and very efficient. The general staff both at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenie W
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Queenie W Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your recent stay here with us. I am absolutely delighted that our rooms were very beneficial to your during your recent stay here with us. Here at SKYCITY we strive to provide our guests with the most exceptional service as to ensure...

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely amazing breakfast at Andy's. Very nice double room with lovely shower & great air conditioning. Nicely decorated. The staff were very friendly. The men that take your bags were so helpful, especially Dicky

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissarobinson1973
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear melissarobinson1973 Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. Here at SKYCITY we are so very fortunate to be a apart of such a large establishment which provide for some excellent and convenient amenities within and around our Main SKYCITY complex. I am thrilled...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We did not stay in hotel but were outside looking lost ( as tourists do), approached by a front desk staff member 'Dickie', who introduced himself and asked if we needed assistance. He could not have been more helpful and we are very grateful for his friendly and above and beyond service. Definitely an asset to this establishment. Shows that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter C, We are so grateful for the time you have taken not only to share your lovely review of your recent stay with us, but also to acknowledge on of our most treasured staff members. He is in fact a true asset to our team here at SKYCITY Hotel and we are absolutely thrilled you were given the...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed this hotel and it wasn't something special its more 3 star hotel in my opinion and they are not flexible when it comes to late checkout lets say if you want to check out one hour later then you have to pay extra do not expect great service at this hotel stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryExpert2017
Helena_Ikitoelagi, Guest Relations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LuxuryExpert2017 Thank you so much for the time you have taken to provide us with your lovely and honest feedback of your recent stay here with us. Although I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, I am grateful that you have shared with areas on which we are in need of improving. Please...

533 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (510)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,432 reviews
0.6 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
1.0 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,245 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,715 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located, SKYCITY Hotel facilities are top-class, rooms are spacious and the iconic Sky Tower is right on your doorstep. Choose to dine in style at one of 20 plus restaurants, café and bars and experience the thrill of the world-class Casino. Wi-Fi is complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SKYCITY Hotel

Address: Corner Victoria & Federal Streets, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €121 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SKYCITY Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SKYCITY Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SKYCITY Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#11 Family Hotel in Auckland
#14 Business Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from SKYCITY Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask to be on H2 or higher for better views of the city.”
714RichardJ, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on H2 Hotel floor and the room has good decor and spacious amenities.”
874queeniew, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors overlooking the harbor.”
pmg2013, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“High floor because of casino and busy lobby area below”
90rb, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“If you get a room on a high floor, you'll have great views in just about any direction.”
alanf411, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$140* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$140
Hotels.comUS$140
AMOMAUS$309
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates