We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sylvia Park Motel

Overview
153 Mount Wellington Highway Mt. Wellington, Auckland Central, Auckland 1062 New Zealand See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Golf course
3 Star accommodation
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
12
Also Known As
Sylvia Park Motel Auckland, New Zealand
Location
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 69 nearby hotels
Waipuna Hotel & Conference Centre
347 reviews
.57 km away
Ellerslie Palms Motel
75 reviews
1.23 km away
Best Western Ellerslie International
158 reviews
2.27 km away
Greenlane Motel
26 reviews
2.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,468 nearby restaurants
PappaRich
30 reviews
.92 km away
Columbus Coffee - Sylvia Park
36 reviews
.94 km away
Cleaver & Co.
12 reviews
.94 km away
BurgerFuel Mt Wellington
7 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 693 nearby attractions
Hoyts Sylvia Park
61 reviews
.96 km away
Remuera Golf Club
10 reviews
2.63 km away
Ultimate Fishing Charters
27 reviews
2.78 km away
Mt. Wellington
7 reviews
1.61 km away
Reviews & more
46Reviews
1Photo
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 9
  • 14
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Best to book online as the lovely owner has English is very limited. The units are older but the one we stayed in had new carpet and new beds that were fantastic. The heat pump and fan heater in the room was brilliant and worked really well. There was only one blanket on the be
Read more
Mum and I stayed here back in July, my god I wish we looked at reviews first... Here is my list of reasons why this place is disgusting and unfit for humans!
1. The Room smelt of strong bleach, which we had to sleep in and resulted in us feeling sick the net day.
2. There was mou
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE
Owner speaks terrible English resulting in an error and then charged us for not coming when my booking was for two weeks time. Then charged my credit card illegally based on stored information he had on file from last year!!
Motel was nothing to rave about but cu
Read more
Response from Myungsoo K, Manager at Sylvia Park Motel
Responded 12 May 2017
On 08/05/16, you made a booking for 5th of May this year. However you did not arrive or cancel the booking as well as the fact you forgot about it. I waited for you to come and because you did not arrive I phoned you. But you claimed to have not made a booking and kept swearing at me about it. The booking for 5th of May is definite and I even sent you evidence. As you did not cancel the booking, other customers couldn't make bookings for that room. Don't accuse me of poor English when you clearly have a lack of understanding about the situation that I explained. If you believe this is illegal then you should solve it based off law, why threaten me like this?
Read more
The host certainly was not a people person. The room was alright, nothing too flash. We had the end room furtherest from the road so that was great. Really busy road.
Great location for shopping - Sylvia Park just down the road and supermarket a short walk away.
Read more
I pre-booked this motel for myself, wife & our friend, back in December and secured payment on my credit card. We new that check in was at 2pm. We arrived at reception at 1.50pm and asked several times if our room was ready, even though we were 10 mins early. The manager couldn't
Read more
Response from Myungsoo K, Owner at Sylvia Park Motel
Responded 29 Mar 2017
When you first arrived at our motel, you were drunk. I told you that the credit card number is for warranty of the booking but you kept on arguing that you paid. Also, I never said "we don't sell wine." i can understand complaints about our motel being uncomfortable but personal things like this are childlish. I don't have poor English that has an effect on our business I have had no problems in the past.
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photos
PreviousNext
11
Is there a shuttle to the airport at 4h30 in the morning ? if yes, is there an additional cost ? Thank you,
Sorry. We don't provide a shuttle.
0 votes
"Ask for rooms near the back of the property as they were further from the road. No dryer in the laundry, but looks like free top loaders."
"Just book elsewhere"
"We had a family room, at back, therefore no road noise."
"Rooms nearest the road appeared to be renovated - good to check with owner before booking"
"We had Room 4"
Previous
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing