We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(11 reviews)
“lovely hosts”(2 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastgreat locationlovely hostsnice place to stayhome from homeother guestscity centreparnellsuburbaucklandduvetproximity
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is emphatically NOT a Bed and Breakfast (although they have both beds and breakfast, it is just not right to go into it expecting a B&B). This is not a hotel. This is best described as a clean hostel with private rooms. I have...More

4  Thank jennetj623
Response from KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast HotelResponded 10 April 2014

Whilst we encourage all our Guests to leave feedback comments, we do ask that they make them balanced and accurate. In your case however, M. from Massachusetts, the phrase “economic with the truth" comes to mind. We can assure you and all our Guests that...More

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location in a quiet Parnell street and Barb and Kelly were very good hosts, with lots of suggestions for places to go in Auckland. This is definitely more of a B&B than a hotel and the prices are quite high compared to other places...More

3  Thank Karenandlucy
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Horrible place to stay. Booked a family room, there was no door between the rooms. The sink was tiny and outside the bathroom which was also tiny. For the price of 300 we expected far better. Decor old and tired. Mould on curtains and on...More

1  Thank Trudi K
Response from KellyandBarb, Owner at Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast HotelResponded 26 December 2013

Trudi, thank you for your comments. We are saddened that you did not feel the need to raise your concerns directly with us prior to your departure. We are more concerned however that your review lacks both balance and accuracy. As discussed with you when...More

Reviewed 19 May 2013

We came here on the 17th of may after having a busy day in auckland we where very happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. Very friendly Barb & Kelly helped us with everything!! It's great to just leave the car at the hotel and...More

1  Thank Tom C
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We actually booked to stay in another hotel but they double booked and re-organised us to stay the the Chalet Chevron and we couldn't of been happier. the location is awesome, we came for a concert and enjoyed a leisurely stroll taking in the sights...More

Thank haykerryharris
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Auckland Central
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Price range
US$139 - US$2,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Also Known As
Chalet Chevron Hotel
Chalet Chevron Auckland
Chalet Chevron Bed And Breakfast Hotel Auckland, New Zealand
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
2 November 2015|
Response from KellyandBarb | Property representative |
The Chalet is about 15kms away from Auckland airport and 1.5kms away from downtown Auckland. Yes, we do offer a discounted, taxi transfer from the airport, details of which are provided after a confirmed booking
Room Tips
"Don't go there"
Read review
"I'd choose a room in another lodging"
Read review
"Each room has its particular charm. We are fond of the 2nd floor, first bedroom - large bathroom, excellent..."
Read review
"Ask for Room 1 - lovely views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing