We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Auckland

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Art deco; historic landmark refurbished in 1998.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Free Internet
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Tennis Court
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
2,019Reviews
761Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 940
  • 739
  • 231
  • 74
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We rented a one bedroom privately and it was excellent. The decor and furnishings were very nice but naturally this will vary from apartment to apartment. More importantly and generally I would say these are spacious apartments with a good size balcony in a central location a few
Read more
The checkin was efficient and lots of detail on the facilities of the hotel. When I got to my room I was surprised at how large it was. I had a lounge and office area and even a sink and cooker. The bed was was comfy and everything was clean and working.
My room service breakfas
Read more
A fairly average large hotel in a pretty good location. Close to the centre and within easy walking distance of the marina area with its bars and restaurants. The room we had was clean and tidy and even had a washing machine in the bathroom which we found very useful as we were t
Read more
DO NOT STAY HERE!! First they demanded payment up front. Then charged me $200 "BOND" on top. Which they were very reluctant to return. Then requested payment again when I checked out. Then on check out I had to "Stay Put" while the room was inspected, basically I was treated like
Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean throughout. Pleasant service. Great food, especially the vegan and vegetarian options. Would recommend for short and longer term stays. Enjoyed the spa pool, again very clean.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeritage Auckland
The One Bedroom Suite with City View at the Heritage Auckland
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeritage Auckland
The One Bedroom Apartment with Terrace at the Heritage Auckland
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeritage Auckland
The One Bedroom Apartment with Terrace at the Heritage Auckland
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeritage Auckland
The One Bedroom Suite with City View at the Heritage Auckland
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHeritage Auckland
The One Bedroom Suite with City View at the Heritage Auckland
Previous
Do you have parking? Is so, what is the price?
Yes they do have parking the cost is $25 if it is not part of a room package. I have not had any problems and no extra cost no matter how many times they get the vehicle for you
2 votes
Show all answers
what all categories of rooms have a harbour view ? does queen room have it
We didn’t have a harbour view, there are 2 parts of the hotel so not sure about the other side of the hotel, advise asking when booking.
1 vote
Show all answers
What's the email address of Heritage Auckland hotel?
Our paperwork does not show a postcode, only a post box number 105-326. Their address is 35 Hobson street (towards the bay end) so very central for shops, restaurants as well as easy walking distance of the ferries and trains. Taxi drivers know it, but if the postcode is important to you suggest you email them directly. If you stay, don't forget to have breakfast there.
1 vote
Show all answers
Thanks - Yes I agree checkout is too early. I found the customer service to be very poor.
This hotel displays very poor customer service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a surcharge to use a credit card? Is any credit card preferred? Visa, Mastercard, Amex?
Dear JQGO, Thank you for your question and yes, there is a 1.5% credit card surcharge on all credit card transactions regardless of the issuer and the company. We do except all mayor credit card including Amex, Visa , MasterCard and Discovery. I hope this answers your questions and If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to contact us direct. Kind regards, Stefan Coetsee Front Office Manager
1 vote
Previous
1234568
"Tower rooms have lovely view of the Sky tower."
"Ensure you get what you asked and paid for"
"Level 3 had permanent residence"
"Maybe try the tower side- we stayed on the 1920's hotel side and it was dated, and not in a good way."
"Ask for a sea view."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
heritage auckland hotel auckland centralheritage hotel aucklandauckland heritage hotel
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandAuckland Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing