We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scenic Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 775: English reviews
Brighton
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We had a 5th floor room with separate lounge on the front and while there was some noise from the Skybus stop right outside this was to be expected being in the city. Room was not the most modern but it was clean and tidy and prices reasonable for 3 nights over the weekend. Used the in room facilities for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E8887TZmartinp
Sydney
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As soon as you walk in to the lobby, you know this was not the right choice. Tired, heavily used and small. Enter the filthy lifts and upon exit, you realise that it seems every room is close to the lift shaft. Noisy location, slamming doors, amazingly cramped rooms, a bed that is just ridiculously soft / worn mattress, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichieRhubarb
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

I am sorry this didn't work out for you. Our standard and lightwell rooms are 25sm and superior rooms are 35sm. Our beds have a feather topper which for some guests makes the bed too soft but in general they are very popular indeed. Anyway thank you for letting us know and again sorry you were disappointed. kind regards, Ken

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have enjoyed my stay here for 5 nights. The hotel is a short walk into the main shopping and business district but close to lots of other things to see and places to eat. That is close to Aucklands art gallery some shops and numerous Asian restaurants and cafes. The local grocery shop countdown is only just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica S
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you chose our hotel and took the time to review our hotel, thank you so much. Kind regards, Ken

Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We used this hotel twice on our recent trip to NZ - one night on each occasion. The first night was on our arrival in the country so as you can imagine, traveling from England it was purely used as a recovery spot to sleep! The second night was new year's eve and I will go on to explain both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LonelyBlade
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review we will certainly track down that outdoor furniture and replace it. You were upgraded to one of our extended stay apartments on level 9. We don't sell those online and generally rent them out for a week or more, we would have upgraded you to one of those because of high demand on new...

Lima, Peru
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Not only is their location great, but the staff went out of their way to be exceptionally helpful in more than one way while we were there. The location is great for walking around the CBD and the restaurant downstairs was also very good.

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinself37
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for giving our team such positive feedback I will make sure that they are aware of your comments. Kind regards, Ken

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in a great location. Close to shops and public transport. Restaurant was handy and nice food. Staff were very helpful and friendly and available around the clock. Very clean and tidy with great period features.

Review collected in partnership with Scenic Hotel Group
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rendownes
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive online comments. Kind regards, Ken

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly staff to welcome us. Good tidy rooms with nice view over city a day sky tower. Easy walking distance down Queen St to everything (and super close to Aeotera Square). No room service after 9.30pm was only thing that was negative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayandTrev
Maidstone
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfortable suite of rooms and very quiet considering we were in the city centre. Staff very helpful. Good pickup for our day to Bay of Islands. Very friendly restaurant who provided us with a good simple meal after our long day to the Bay of Islands.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the trouble to post your comments. Kind regards, Ken

Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel in early March 2016 for two nights. The location is perfect, with a short walk to major sights. The room was spacious and well equipped, it even featured a small kitchen. The only downside were the windows which provided very mediocre noise isolation. The breakfast was good, provided all the options one would expect. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan B
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive online comments. Kind regards, Ken

Wellington, Somerset
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived from long journey from London, delighted to find the hotel exactly where the sky bus stopped, perfect. Nice room and shower. Easy walk to sky tower and cafes. I slept well for about 12 hours. Had a good breakfast and was very happy with my choice of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie040
Ken M, General Manager at Scenic Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

We really appreciate that you chose our hotel and took the time to review our hotel, thank you so much. Kind regards, Ken

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (147)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Lightwell Queen room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio Queen (31)
Viewed
Superior Queen (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.6 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,097 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.2 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,818 reviews
1.2 km away
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel
0.4 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Scenic Hotel Auckland

Address: 380 Queen Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €108 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scenic Hotel Auckland 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scenic Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Scenic Hotel
Scenic Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Auckland
#19 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scenic Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Scenic Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 167nickw, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better choose any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AChen88, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use Valet parking if you have a car.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenR803, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for view of the Aotea Sq”
 of 5 bubbles cajetan, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I'd ask for the upper levels as way better views!”
 of 5 bubbles LeonKiwi, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay