We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Show Prices
#26 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,000 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western President Hotel Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 830: English reviews
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2017

We checked in to this hotel on the day I got married. Right after our wedding me and my husband went straight there, omg it was so beautiful, clean and tidy. Breakfast was filling also delicious. Never got to try their lunch and dinner because we were always out. Great view of the skytower from our room, we were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve A
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Genevieve A Thank you for your feedback from your not so recent stay with us, however it is pleasing to see that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we always look forward to our guests returning in the near future, so next time you plan a visit to Auckland we hope you would think of us again....

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Great location in the city centre. Supermarket next door with plenty of restaurant's near by. Our stay included buffet breakfast which was very good. My hotel room was clean but simple layout. The students who were traveling with me had serviced apartments which where well equipped. Harbour area was a short 5 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Doug L Thank you for your recent stay with us and your wonderful feedback, it was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your next stay with us. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The only thing this hotel has to offer is a central location. There is dodgy aircon in the suites, only one device per room is permitted free wifi access and they charge a massive $25 dollars extra per night for parking. My partner and I will not be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecilsantiago
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear cecilsantiago Thank you for your feedback, first I wish to correct a few of your concerns, we would provide wifi for one device for every single guest and not per room. We have also started replacing some older Air Conditioning units and we maintain all other units in all rooms, regarding the fact that you found parking expensive, at...

Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The staff were very friendly and efficient service, room good value. Noisy at night! Not really a good nights sleep but everything else was good. Very central location for Queen street and surrounding amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfgypsy74
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear surfgypsy74 Thank you for your wonderful and positive comments regarding your stay with us, we are in the city centre however and are about to finish our sound proofing of all our rooms so this should alleviate a lot of noise from outside the building. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we will...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I chose this hotel because of its location, which is excellent, and the price. We had a family room with two rooms and 3 beds. It looked like a basic dorm room and had few to no amenities. We ate breakfast at the hotel the morning that we arrived in Auckland, but it was the worst meal of our entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutwardBound66
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear OutwardBound66 Thank you for choosing stay at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, We are a 3 star plus hotel and offer standard in room amenities such as microwave, tea and coffee making facilities. Our breakfast is $20.00 per person however I wish to sincerely apologize about the food and beverage experience, we hope to use you comments and feedback...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Had friends stay at this hotel pre cruise. They stated that the hotel was below usual Best Western standards but not terrible. Plus was the location an easy walk to the cruise terminal and near the Sky Tower. Room rate was excellent for the CBD....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally R
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Wally R Thanks for your feedback following your recent stay with us, our property receives a Quality Assurance check every 11 months and we passed our 2016 check with flying colors, bear in mind that properties outside the United do you have different standards for some parts however the quality is the same. Thanks again for staying with us....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

If you enjoy the sounds of city life and a room without air conditioning this room is for you. The central location is great yet at the time we visited there is construction being carried out directly in front and the sound carries particularly when the rooms have no air conditioning and you try to get fresh air. It appears...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zixo
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear zixo Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We do provide accommodation to many groups of travelers, all our rooms have air conditioning, and we are also in the process of replacing many of the older units in rooms also which are more effective in cooling rooms. In regards to laundry bags on floors this...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel was so old ... rooms were dirty looking and smelt, turned on shower and the water stunk! Also $25 a night for parking in the most cramped car park I have ever seen ! Wouldn't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodie L
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Jodie L Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we must disagree with you on the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, we always receive high praise for the standard of cleanliness of our rooms, in regards to the water having a smell none of this is known to us as we would already have resolved this if it was...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

On the positive side you are right across the street from the Sky Tower and the negative is the room was extremely small. If you are staying in town for one night this hotel will serve its purpose, if you are staying longer I would def suggest another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa T
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Lisa T Thanks for your feedback, our rooms are fairly standard size however we also do offer larger rooms such as our one bedroom suites great for extended stays. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Stayed here with Contiki in January 2017. The location has to be the best thing about this hotel although currently being surrounded by construction. The rooms were nice, nothing special of over the top. Probably would find somewhere else to stay in Auckland next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brayden C
Romeo L, Front Office Manager at Best Western President Hotel Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Brayden C Thanks for choosing to stay with us, our location is certainly unbeaten, the construction currently in front of the hotel is part of the inner city rail link being built which will greatly improve public transport and getting around our city. Yours Sincerely Romeo Liebig Front Office Manager

458 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (229)
Viewed
2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Apartment (30)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment (27)
Viewed
2 Bedroom Apartment_ (30)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Corporate Studio (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite_ (23)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard Studio (19)
Viewed
Standard Studio_ (21)
Viewed
Superior Triple (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,137 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 km away
Rydges
Rydges
#14 of 68 in Auckland
1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#30 of 68 in Auckland
628 reviews
0.2 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 68 in Auckland
1,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 68 in Auckland
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern Apartment Hotel located in the Central Business District, 150 meters from ferries & buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western President Hotel Auckland

Address: 27-35 Victoria Street West, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €112 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western President Hotel Auckland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western President Hotel Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Best Western
Best Western Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western President Hotel Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better!”
 of 5 bubbles AMay99, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are nice and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles terasa2016, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor might offer reasonable views depending on which room you are in”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlooks Sky Tower, the view was quite good”
 of 5 bubbles RegionalVictoriaKay, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is very easy in the basement price 25 NZD”
 of 5 bubbles finno2014, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5