We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,406: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed at the Crown Plaza twice during Feb 2015 and it was my first stay at this hotel. I found the people on the reception very friendly and helpful, the rooms on the upper floors to be spacious and well appointed. The beds are cloud-like so maybe guests who need a firm bed might not like them. One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OB1ONE
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear OB1ONE, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found our location perfect to explore the city. Thank you for you kind words regarding the team and your recommendation regarding our Aria restaurant and Bar. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, The...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Amazing location. They are just one street away frm queen street and so mich closer to the sky tower.. and also u could reach the harbour on quay street in few mins on foot!! Had a very comfy stay and the staff were always ready to help... would have given an extra star if you guys had provided 24 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozelle_23
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rozelle_23, THANK YOU for your 4 star review! This could have been an 5 star review only if our team would have told your about our IHG rewards club program its free and you do get complimentary wifi throughout your stay. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found our location perfect to...

Reviewed 21 February 2015

Great service, good location central to casino, civic, night life. Nice clean and tidy room. Lounge bar on site inviting. I would recomend. Had late night snack,after a show,and a visit the sky city casino,both a short walk from the hotel.we didnt try the resturant but it looked nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamiepierce
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear jamiepierce, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. Guest service is our number 1 priority so it is always a delight to read that we have got it right. Thank you for your recommendation! We...

texas
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a deluxe king room with a view for two night. After 36 hours of traveling, the Crowne Plaza was a welcome sight. Although pricey, it is at the level of the the Skycity Grand. We utilized the concierge to book a tour and they did it promptly and with a smile. The room was impecably clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank segwayTexas
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear segwayTexas, A HUGE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us in our super clean rooms with comfortable bed and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. We are thrilled to read that our concierge team was able to book you to experience the best...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2015

I stay here often when in Auckland and am never disappointed. The rooms are always clean, beds comfortable and staff friendly. I will always comment on the value of a hotel breakfast and this is no different. Value is terrible but the food on offer is fresh and tasty. Location is ok if like me you like a walk as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Simon G, Thank you for your 4 star review! We are delighted to read once again you had a great stay with us in our clean comfortable room. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team's helpfulness and friendliness - Its a real motivator! Kind regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2015

My sister shouted me a couple of nights in the Crowne so we could go to a concert. We had a room with two King Beds in, nothing flash but the beds were comfortable. The view wasn't that good looking onto other buildings. I thought it was quite nice until I found out she had to pay $599 a night!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HilsNZ
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear HilsNZ, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to read you had a good stay with us in our twin room with comfortable two king beds. Our best rates will always be on our IHG website. Booking in advance always helps as there are a lot of major events happening in Auckland in 2015. Prices do tend to go...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Have stayed at Crowne Plaza numerous times over the years but this time was very different. From the moment of the absolute enthusiasm shown to want to check me in on the front desk right through to departure simply oozed quality. And this was backed up with the quality of the room. Room 2415 to be exact. Crowne Plaza Auckland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noporkies
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear noporkies, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are thrilled to read you comments and it means a lot for us when it comes from our loyal guests. Guest service is our No:1 priority and we are delighted to read we have got it right!! We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, The...

Reviewed 16 February 2015

We chose the Crowne Plaza because we generally stay at Crowne Plaza hotels when away as they always have excellent accommodation, service and amenities. We stayed for two nights and boarded a cruise ship after this. Lovely place although really needs a revamp. We stayed in an executive suite on floor 28. Was lovely but very outdated and in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattema
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Mattema, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read you had a good stay with us in one of our Executive suite. However, I am disappointed to read that we were not been able to located your missing item. I would really appreciate if you could get in touch with me so that I could investigate it...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed as a couple no kids in January/February 2015. The hotel is clean and well located in the middle of Auckland. It is about a 20 minute walk to the Viaduct where a majority of restaurants are located and It's one block away from the Casino and Sky City Tower. There are plenty of eating options close by. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peterleahy
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Peterleahy, A HUGE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found the location perfect for your purpose of travel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a restful sleep in our quite rooms and thank you for your comments regarding our elaborate breakfast our...

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed here both at beginning and end of our NZ travels- four days in total. On both visits we were really pleased with our Club rooms on 27th Floor with harbour views and the decision to take advantage of the upgrade was certainly the correct one. Both rooms were spacious if a little dated but the hotel's position made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjl70
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear bjl70, THANK YOU for your 4 star review. We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us in our Club rooms and enjoyed our breakfast and evening canapes and drinks in our Club Lounge. Yes, the views are stunning from our lounge! Thank you for your kind words regarding our team's friendliness and helpfulness - Its...

881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
3,624 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#7 of 68 in Auckland
1,050 reviews
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,222 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €161 - €464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Cary North Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can have a good hike from the elevators. If that is a concern, ask for something closer.”
 of 5 bubbles wkiser44, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 769mikeh769, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Emiliamd13, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floors are worth it if you can make happy hour every night”
 of 5 bubbles meghanb904, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor rooms offer better city views”
 of 5 bubbles statusquobuster, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay