We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,549 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
texas
Reviewed 6 March 2015

We were only here one night prior to a cruise but after ten days of sundry accomodations in other parts of NZ it was nice to return to something predictable. One of us was ill on Saturday afternoon and the staff directed us to an urgent care clinic where we were treated, thus able to embark the next day. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timarron
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear timarron, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us. We are pleased to read we were able to assist your friend to ensure she was back in action soon. Thank you for your kind words and for recommending us! Its a real motivator!! We look forward...

Reviewed 6 March 2015

Got there early in the morning after flying from San Francisco. The front desk man was able to get us in our rooms promptly, which was great. And we, unfortunately, did not have the right adapters for our phones, etc (thanks Amazon), but the hotel was able to provide one quickly. Friendly staff, and great location. I would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Bob D, A HUGE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and we were able to give you an early check in so that you can relax and get ready to explore this beautiful city. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. We look...

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Spent two nights pre-cruise. Hotel itself was very nice, location is great for easy walking throughout the city and harbor area. Good restaurants nearby. Outstanding feature was the staff, in all job areas. Very impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travlrover55
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear travlrover55, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. The best part of your review is " Outstanding feature was the staff, in all job areas" We love it when our guests give us this...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015

we started our 3 week tour of Australia and New Zealand here and after 35 hours of flying, the hotel was a welcome oasis. The Crowne Plaza was the perfect start to our trip. The location is very near to the Sky Tower and the main streets and shopping area of Auckland. The breakfast offers a very wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry R
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear rothmla, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 4 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us in our clean comfortable room and you were well rested after your 35 hour journey. Yes we are fortunate with our location as everything is at our doorstep. Thank you for your kind words regarding our elaborate...

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 3 March 2015

My husband and I came off of a cruise in Auckland. The hotel is near everything from the cruise terminal to the Sky Tower and the casino. We were on the concierage floor and our first room was a regular room. It was very nice but small. The rooms need to be updated as well as the bathroom. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhodasaka
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Rhodasaka, A MASSIVE THANK YOU for your fantastic 5 star review! We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us in our suite and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. Thank you for kind words regarding our team and the service! Guest service is our No: 1 priority and its a delight we...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

Usual large modern room but perhaps a little the worse for wear. Two large comfortable beds. Noisy air on and a dripping shower, not conducive to a good nights sleep. Had a set menu here with a group extremely limited choice and a quite frankly average meal. No flexibility at all. I'm not a desert eater but most hotels are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AVG52
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear AVG52, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We have taken all our comments on board and corrective action will be taken so that incidents like these will not occur in future. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckland

Reviewed 2 March 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Auckland! Room was clean and had a magnificent view of the sky tower. The staff were incredibly friendly, knowledgable and obliging! Right in the centre of Auckland as well! Will be staying there next time I am in Auckland!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samarajane13
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Samarajane13, Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to read you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team. They are the essential ingredient that makes hospitality special. Hope we see you soon. Kind regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza Auckand

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Took super shuttle from AKL to the hotel. NZD51.00 for 3 persons. Hotel location is good. two minutes walk to Federal Street where you can find very popular and nice place to eat. hotel lobby is little bit dark and old fashioned but the room is bright and of good size. The best thing of this hotel is they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank limeh0g
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear limehog, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a good stay with us and found our location perfect for your purpose of travel. We are delighted to see that you loved all the small touches like the guest laundry which is very convenient for our guests. Thank you for recommending us! We look forward...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Nice place to stay, with comfortable rooms. Convenient for the boat trips and harbour restaurants. Helpful and friendly staff, arrival from airport at 1.30 am no problem (still helpful and friendly). Would stay here again if ever return to Auckland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaTh1422
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear PaTh1422, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. Yes we operate the same way be it night or day :) Thank you for your kind words regarding our team -Its a real motivator! We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, The Team at...

North of London
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Stayed there twice while travelling around NZ and found it hard to fault on both occasions. It is part of a huge shopping mall but not a problem as te choices this presents of eating houses is great. No on street parking but valet [parking available by staff in an attached multi-story. Costs about $24 a day cheap by UK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BerkoBoy88
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear BerkoBoy88, A HUGE THANK YOU for your 5 star review. We are delighted to read you had a great stay with us and found our hotel top class on both your stays. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team and for recommending us! We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards, The Team at Crowne Plaza...

881 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (193)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#4 of 68 in Auckland
3,629 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#6 of 68 in Auckland
1,053 reviews
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#3 of 68 in Auckland
2,226 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €153 - €456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago
Cary North Carolina

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get upgraded to the 28th club lounge floor”
 of 5 bubbles sactokw, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can have a good hike from the elevators. If that is a concern, ask for something closer.”
 of 5 bubbles wkiser44, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a back facing room”
 of 5 bubbles 769mikeh769, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Emiliamd13, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floors are worth it if you can make happy hour every night”
 of 5 bubbles meghanb904, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay