We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Auckland

Expedia.comUS$133*
View Deal
#10 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$133*
US$135*
US$158*
US$133*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Panoramas (35)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Auckland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,548: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms and bathrooms tired, whole place needs a refurb. Background noise outside affected my sleep quality. Felt the staff were also inflexible. Although I had pre-booked 2 nights stay, I had to cut short my visit by one night for family reasons. Despite >95% occupancy rate I was refused a refund. I thought that they could have shown more consideration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjhf11
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear gjhf11, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Auckland. I am sorry to read that you found your experience disappointing and I thank you for the constructive feedback regarding the room and bathroom. We offer many different rates and packages for our rooms through various booking channels and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for a week and I had an enjoyable stay. The service deserves 4 + stars. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is excellent, walking distance to everything. The building and its interior needs updating. The furniture is outdated, mattress was a bit worn down. I was frustrated with the wifi that kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Tom R, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found our location well situated to explore the local area and the service you received from our team friendly and welcoming. We were however disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here with my wife on our 3rd anniversary in April 2017. Very nice rooms, decent enough views of the city (not quite as good as they might claim on the website), and helpful staff members. The hotel is very central to the city, and is easy to find for foreigners who don't know there way around. I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Auckland. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the service you received from our team throughout your stay, however disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. We strive...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While a Platinum member of Marriott and an ordinary member of the IHG system, we were treated like a king and queen at all of the IHG properties in New Zealand. The Crowne Plaza in Auckland was no exception. We had a wonderful room and the staff was superb. I had been in contact with them prior to our arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USNA70
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear USNA70, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, particularly the service you received from our team from prior to your arrival and throughout your stay with us. Your kind words have been shared with the team and are much appreciated. We...

Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in on 31 Dec 2016, paid at check-in to upgrade to a corner room with partial views of the tower. After unpacking for 1 hour, the room A/C broke down and started giving loud whirring noises. The hotel manager came up to check, and on my request, he tried his best to reassign me to another corner room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newzl
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear newzl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us over New Years Eve last year. Please accept our apologies for the disturbances you experienced due to the air-conditioning in your room. Rest assured that these have been looked into....

Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great experience at this hotel. The hotel is centrally located in downtown Auckland and is right across the street from the SkyCity. It is within block of the harbor and has numerous shops and restaurants within walking distance. Check-in: Check-in was very friendly and personable. I was thanked for my loyalty as a IHG Rewards member, and informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fzedlach
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Fzedlach, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel following your recent stay. We were delighted to hear you had a great stay in one of our Club rooms with access to our Club Lounge on the 28th floor, a great place to unwind at the end of the day with great views over...

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Auckland's CBD is not very large and this hotel is located right on the center of this area. Close to shopping and restaurants. It is an easy walk to almost all things that visitors and tourists will want to see and do. Our room was on the small side, but it was nicely decorated and it was clean. Room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Michael G, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club rooms, particularly our breakfast in Aria Restaurant and the service you received from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again...

Shepshed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walkable distance into the city and adjacent to the sky tower and many great places to have dinner or breakfast. Big hotel, but welcoming. Very slow checkout - because I asked for my taxi to be charged to the hotel, there was a 10 minute wait to get a voucher. Then the taxi drove off with my luggage - although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ironing_Board
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Ironing_Board, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you found our team helpful throughout your stay and our location well situated to explore the city, however disappointed to hear that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Thank you for letting us know of your checkout experience and please be assured...

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were based here for 9 nights and I can't say enough good things. The rooms are very clean. The beds were so comfortable. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant and helpful. In particular those at the concierge desk (Manish, Maria and Alex who I dealt with the most were simply AMAZING!) We only had the breakfast buffet once....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esg61
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear esg61, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at the hotel - our comfortable beds, breakfast in Aria Restaurant and the service you received from our team, particularly our team at Concierge, Manish, Maria and Alex. Your comments have been...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was on crutches after badly hurting my ankle and my parents and I were staying for one night while we went to the Adele concert. The front desk staff were so cheerful and friendly. The room was spacious, clean, stylish and the beds were very comfortable! The staff were so helpful as after we had returned late (midnight) from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwifarmgirl
NZIHG, Manager at Crowne Plaza Auckland, responded to this review

Dear Kiwifarmgirl, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Crowne Plaza Auckland for what we are sure was a very exciting trip away! Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team. Guest service is our number one priority and it...

912 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (519)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
King Club (29)
Viewed
King Club Deluxe (29)
Viewed
King Deluxe (28)
Viewed
King Spa Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Superior (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
2,427 reviews
0.7 km away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.9 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SKYCITY Hotel
SKYCITY Hotel
#11 of 67 in Auckland
1,858 reviews
0.7 km away
Pullman Auckland
Pullman Auckland
#13 of 67 in Auckland
2,231 reviews
0.3 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Genzui Ramen Noodle Bar
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Soups
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in the heart of Auckland s business district, above the Atrium on Elliott shopping complex and just a few minutes walk from The Edge Entertainment Centre, Sky City and Queen Street s golden mile, Crowne Plaza Auckland is the ideal base when visiting the city of sails. With 13 floors of accommodation including the Crowne Plaza Club, a choice of 10 meeting rooms offering 14 configurations plus several dining and relaxation options, we can provide for all your business hotel requirements. Crowne Plaza Auckland is truly The Place To Meet . ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Auckland

Address: 128 Albert St | P.O. Box 6841, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €110 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Auckland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Auckland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Auckland New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Auckland
#7 Family Hotel in Auckland
#9 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
#12 Business Hotel in Auckland
#13 Romantic Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Califon
San Francisco, California
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Auckland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the high Club floors if possible”
PerryB137, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Highest floors with views towards the Quay.”
  • Comfy bed and chaise, big windows for lots of light
goodluk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for high floor as Albert Street under serious construction repairs”
bench2, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Sign up for IHG membership to get free wifi”
newzl, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“the higher the better”
Ironing_Board, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$133* /night
View Deal
CrownePlaza.comUS$135
PricelineUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$133
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates