We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bianco off Queen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bianco off Queen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bianco off Queen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom standard apartment. We were very pleased with the size of the apartment, it was quite spacious. It was well maintained and very clean. The complimentary breakfasts were basic but were what we were expecting. The location was great, close to everything. We didn't have the hassle of parking as we were walking and using...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwihaley
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I had a very uncomfortable experience staying at Bianco Off Queen. The 2 bedroom apartment that we had booked looked much larger on their website than in reality. The carpet and the bedding did not seem very clean, and the service was nothing exceptional. My first night sleeping in one of their beds, I woke up in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pleo023
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Pleo, Thanks for your email. I am disappointed to read your review as the stay that was paid for was not as expected. I would like to mention one thing, Bianco off Queen has a comprehensive Bed Bug prevention program where Bi-Monthly room inspections designed for prevention and risk are held by a top independent company in Auckland. Our...

Parkwood
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Room: 1 Bedroom Superior Apartment - 10A Firstly, the room I stayed in was somewhat similar to the advertised photos (furniture wise) but the layout was completely different and less spacious - very misleading and disappointing. The room itself was clean and modern, and had everything we needed. Strangely, the bathroom came off the kitchenette, rather than the bedroom... Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csr_shuga
ManagerBOQ, General Manager at Bianco off Queen, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea, Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked the room you were in. Please note that we have different layouts of each room type. It would be impossible to put every photo of each room type, thus we endeavor to put an 'average' photo of the particular room type online to avoid mos-representation. I am apologetic...

Dubendorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Ending our trip in Auckland, we were very happy having booked this appartment. It was well equipped, so we could do our laundry while staying there. The free complimentary in-room packed Continental Breakfast was minimal, but you can't complain for this price. The location is perfect to explore Auckland, it's a short walk to the Sky Tower or the harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patm82
New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Four of us shared a 2-bedroom apartment. The apartment was furnished, and the design was thoughtful. The kitchen was small but adequate. We booked online, and apparently, the rate/package we chose did not include breakfast, cleaning, or trash pick-up. So if those things are important to you, make sure you are choosing the price rate that you want (it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiroxiphia
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The accommodation is very good for families that spend some days in Auckland. It is near the city center, it is easy to park around and parking in the street is free of charge from 18:00 to 8:00, the apartments have lot of light and good design and equipment (kitchen, small bathroom). The apartment we got, had 2 rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cristinaoh
Atlanta
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We rented an apartment for 4 nights. It was a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen and small den plus a good size balcony. Furnishings were pretty basic and, with the exception of the pillows, fairly comfortable. There was a deck off the den, but there were no chairs on it. There was no A/C or even central heat, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atltiger
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The apartment itself was quite nice, although there were small touch ups that could have been made to made the place a little nicer (for example patching up a hole above the elevator button, and re-aligning the door so it would open properly). The location and proximity to the city is wonderful! And with the exception of one particularly unhelpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hley m
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We re a family of five, two adults and three teenagers and rented a two bedroom appartment for a week. The staff were helpful and friendly and the appartment was clean and airy. The lounge/kitchen area was an adeqate size and in addition to the sofa and chairs there was a dining table with just enough room for the 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caremc
gold coast
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Pleasantly suprised by the location and the apartment itself, great central spot for getting into city by foot and close to all major roads. Staff were friendly and helpful, apartment was clean and tidy, great views! Only comment to make was no aircon and tv in living area to small, other than that can't fault it Cheers John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven j

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 km away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#38 of 68 in Auckland
74 reviews
0.3 km away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#45 of 68 in Auckland
454 reviews
0.2 km away
VR Queen Street
VR Queen Street
#19 of 68 in Auckland
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Amora Hotel Auckland
Amora Hotel Auckland
#25 of 68 in Auckland
792 reviews
0.5 km away
Auckland City Oaks
Auckland City Oaks
#34 of 68 in Auckland
1,041 reviews
0.3 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#29 of 68 in Auckland
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling to Auckland for business or pleasure, Bianco off Queen serviced apartments offer the perfect location for your stay. Superbly positioned within minutes of Auckland ’s business, retail and entertainment districts. This is a serviced apartment hotel that will exceed expectation.All of Bianco off Queen’s spacious studio, one, two and three bedroom apartments feature fully equipped kitchens, washing machines & dryers and large balconies. Limited onsite car parking is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bianco off Queen

Address: Bianco Off Queen 2 White Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Price Range: €94 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bianco off Queen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bianco off Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bianco Off Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Bianco Off Queen Auckland, New Zealand
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bianco off Queen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wigan, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Bianco off Queen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the ground floor. It does get noisy and there is nothing to look at out your window.”
 of 5 bubbles Heath_Baker, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Robciv, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No room has what could be described as a "view"”
 of 5 bubbles boosey_10, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask if rooms are due for refurbishment”
 of 5 bubbles clements247, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“hotel is in a darkly lit street - with a lot of construction around it.”
 of 5 bubbles ATPMead, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay