We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Cathedral Ave, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/07/22
View all 15 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (570)
Panoramas (4)
Room & Suite (247)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 73 in Perth
2022 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
COMO The Treasury is a 48 ­room contemporary luxury hotel in Perth’s newly revitalised historic heart. Occupying state buildings dating from the mid 19th ­century, COMO The Treasury opens up the city with new experiences by way of two restaurants, a bar and world­ renowned COMO Shambhala wellness therapies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Butler service
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
659Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 577
  • 57
  • 17
  • 8
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Moira E wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom265 contributions198 helpful votes
After a 24 hour journey we could not have been happier to arrive here. A warm welcome and the most comfortable beds made with the best linens. Bliss! Service is excellent and friendly, all the amenities and facilities perfect. We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jesse Tibert, General Manager at COMO The Treasury
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MCE63, Thank you for your kind review of COMO The Treasury! I am delighted to know you enjoyed our mattresses - hand made in Western Australia - and Italian linen from Beltrami. We look forward to welcoming you back to Perth. Kind regards, Jesse Tibert General Manager
Read more
Steph M wrote a review Apr 2022
Perth, Australia32 contributions3 helpful votes
The most stunning and exquisite hotel accommodation I have ever had the pleasure of staying in. Welcomed by name with a glass of sparkling wine, our Heritage room with cathedral views was ready an hour before check in and we were delighted to be guided around by the hotels amenities by a staff member en route to the room. Bags arrived promptly. We were blown away by the standard of the room decor and bathroom. The shower and bath were perfect, with instant hot water, excellent water pressure and beautifully aromatic toiletries and bath salts. Heated floor, towel rail and luxurious robes and towels all added to the 5 star feeling. Complimentary mini bar was stocked with beers,ciders,water and snacks. Turn down service was a beautiful touch to come back into. We also were able to get a late check out which was gratefully welcomed. We had breakfast in room the following morning and it arrived promptly within about 20 mins. Cannot wait to come back here, definitely a higher budget treat but worth every cent! A few tiny constructive comments that didn't affect our overall enjoyment of our stay but maybe worth considering In room brealfast was mediocre and lukewarm when it arrived, coffee in a take away cup also lukewarm. ( plenty of cups etc available in the room for transfer) TV on wall is pretty small for the size of the wall. Phone wasnt working, I used my mobile to call to order breakfast after trying for 30 mins. We had no other use for phone so again, not a big deal to us at all. Common cocktails not on menu at the bar corner and staff unwilling to make them, again plenty of others to choose from so no issue for us. Poole's temple Jazz bar was closed, which we had planned to visit, we were made aware of this during our welcome walk around but nothing before hand so had to change plans, as we live in Perth it wasnt an issue for us but maybe for out of towner or real jazz fanthis may have been more of an issue. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and nothing was a problem to staff. I'm counting down the days until I can come back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jesse Tibert, General Manager at COMO The Treasury
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear D2114YGstephaniem, Greetings from COMO The Treasury! Thank you for your thoughtful review from your recent stay. I am delighted to know your experience was most memorable. I do appreciate your feedback on the small details to be improved. The team and I will be taking action to ensure future stays are hassle free. Our best wishes, Jesse Tibert General Manager
Read more
GoGoWisco wrote a review Mar 2022
19 contributions52 helpful votes
For the really quick view, this is a lovely hotel with really good food and beautiful rooms. But lots of hotels can have very nice décor and what I think sets them apart is the service. That is where this hotel missed for me and didn't leave a great impression. Ok into the big review, I typically review on 3 big characters of a hotel (décor, amenities, and service). While this hotel definitely delivered on 2 of the 3, the failure in the third kind of spoiled the experience and would definitely not be deserving of a high rating considering the rates of this hotel. For context, I booked the wildflower experience for a lovely staycation experience with my partner. Décor: The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the rooms are spectacularly decorated. I love how they integrated the old style of the building with a light modern touch to give the rooms a light and airy feeling without detracting from the heritage. The rooms are very nicely decorated with just enough but not too much to make it feel crowded. The bathroom definitely sets the hotel apart from most other luxury hotels which is saying a lot because that is typically a big focal point. The heated towel warmed is just one example of the over and above effort that goes into these rooms that set them apart from others. No question, the rooms are definitely a pinnacle of the hotel. Amenities: We chose to experience quite a few of the amenities while at the hotel and they all delivered well. To start, we hit the pool and gym which are beautiful. The gym is really well equipped and if I were traveling for business would have everything I would want on a weekly basis. The pool really stood out too with the wall of windows that would open and let in some fresh air. The view from the pool isn't anything spectacular, it faces another building's roof in one direction, a hotel wall in another, and an office building in the other. The experience in the pool is definitely beautiful but the views aren't anything to write home about. After the pool we did dinner and wine pairings at their restaurant, Wildflower. I am seriously convinced this is the best restaurant in Perth. I could go on and on about the food but it was truly incredible. The restaurant service was also so great. My partner has some dietary restrictions and they were very accommodating towards all of them, serving her some fantastic alternatives that I was quite frankly jealous of. Lastly, we hit Poole's Temple after dinner for some jazz. One of the great benefits of the hotel is that you get backdoor access to the club and we were able to walk straight in without any wait. They seated us right away and we got great service here. They even let us bring some tea down from the room to make hot toddy's since they didn't have any tea at the bar. Service: Unfortunately this is where things turned sour for me. It started with a great check-in experience that definitely sets them apart from other hotels with a more personalized sit down experience with a glass of wine. Where is turned bad for me was later in the evening regarding the room. While getting ready for dinner, we noticed the temperature in the room was continuing to go up despite trying to adjust it down. We first notified the front desk of this before dinner. After dinner, it was even higher, so on our way to Poole's Temple, we notified them again and asked for them to fix it. When we returned from the bar, the temperature was up to 26C. I called down to the desk and they notified me a manager had stopped in and I had it set wrong. I notified them it didn't appear to be cooling still and they responded a bit surly that I would just have to be patient. Since it was now after 10pm, and my partner and I didn't really want someone else coming to the room at this point, we decided to just try to sleep. I was unfortunately unable to sleep most of the night given the heat in the room and the temperature barely changed all night. I would never fault a hotel for a faulty thermostat, but their refusal to repair or rectify combined with a horrible night sleep is not at all what I would expect from a hotel for $1000+/night. Without this service mishap, I'm sure I would be writing a very different review right now, but it was unfortunately a poor experience for me.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1 Helpful vote
Response from Jesse Tibert, General Manager at COMO The Treasury
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear Mr. Tobelmann, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback from your recent stay with us at COMO The Treasury. We do strive to deliver a truly unique and memorable stay for each of our guests. Thank you for highlighting your check-in and Wildflower journey. It is lovely to hear you had a wonderful experience. I am grateful you brought the issue with the hot room temperature and the related responses you have received from the team to my attention. It is disappointing to read of your experience and the service provided is certainly below our standard. Please know I will be personally addressing your feedback with our Front Office and Housekeeping teams to ensure such lapses in service are not repeated. Please reach out to me directly, so I may ensure a truly memorable return stay with us. Kind regards, Jesse Tibert General Manager
Read more
Linda W wrote a review Mar 2022
Perth, Australia73 contributions69 helpful votes
We have just spent 2 nights at this fabulous hotel. We stayed in one of the heritage rooms , which takes your breath away. We cannot express how at home you feel rather than being in one of those big hotels , worth every penny , from when you drive to the valet parking to leaving . The service ,, the staff, the ambience, the whole experience is luxurious. A must do
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: We stayed in room 24 which had a view of Cathedral Sq.
See more room tips
Response from Jesse Tibert, General Manager at COMO The Treasury
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear Linda W, Thank you for your kind review of COMO The Treasury on TripAdvisor. The team and I are delighted you had a wonderful Birthday. Thank you for celebrating with us! Please contact us directly, should you be returning to Perth. Kind regards, Jesse Tibert General Manager
Read more
loveaholiday101 wrote a review Mar 2022
Melbourne, Australia107 contributions81 helpful votes
We are finally able to visit what I believe to be the best hotel team in Australia after two years! Only the Como brand delivers the level of service and professional courtesy expected of a renowned experience. From arrival to room service to organising restaurant reservations there is an air of professionalism that makes The Como Treasury special. It must be said that you can expect the highest level of service at any Como Property but for Australia this property is special and the vision from day one is here for all to see…
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Response from Jesse Tibert, General Manager at COMO The Treasury
Responded 27 Mar 2022
Dear loveaholiday101, Thank you for your kind review of COMO The Treasury! The team and I are delighted you had a most memorable stay. We appreciate you enjoy the COMO experience and we hope you will return again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jesse Tibert General Manager
Read more
US$489 - US$747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about COMO The Treasury
Which popular attractions are close to COMO The Treasury?
Nearby attractions include Peddle Perth (0.4 km), Oh Hey WA (0.4 km), and St. George's Cathedral (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at COMO The Treasury?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at COMO The Treasury?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at COMO The Treasury?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to COMO The Treasury?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Vietnam, Grand Lane Fish House, and Sentinel Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at COMO The Treasury?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does COMO The Treasury have airport transportation?
Yes, COMO The Treasury offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is COMO The Treasury located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at COMO The Treasury?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does COMO The Treasury offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to COMO The Treasury?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (0.8 km), The Bell Tower (0.4 km), and DFES Education and Heritage Centre (0.3 km).