We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alderney on Hay

Hotels.comUS$144*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Alderney on Hay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alderney on Hay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Have stayed there for over a week and found that their staff arent always friendly, close to the city.30 mins walk to the city centre, Close to waca and public transport. A little dated but good place to stay. ☺☺☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honestly15
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. Client reviews are important so we can fix all issues. Should you have any suggestions do not hesitate to contact me on 9225 6600.

Katanning, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Lovely self contained unit. Central to everything. Bus just down the road. Or a nice walk to town. Security parking at night so you don't have to worry about leaving your car parked on the street. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again! Kind Regards, The Manager Feel free to like us on Facebook for exclusive deals and offers!

Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

i was sceptical on arrival here as my wife had done the booking !!!!! i had read the reviews and they weren't that good but that was not to be !!!!! The lady at the reception ( with specks ) was so polite , cooperative , efficient and from the check in every thing was excellent rooms were extremely clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyrell Anton M
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again. Should you have any suggestions do not hesitate to contact me on 9225 6600. Kind Regards, Management Feel free to like...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Reception only open between .8am and 7pm. Staff are rude. Don't get fooled by cheap price. Not worth not getting bond back because they don't open early enough for people going to work. I won't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kate D
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor. As advertised on all affiliated websites, our reception opening hours are from 8am -10pm Monday - Friday and 9am -10pm Saturday and Sunday. If a room is left in an acceptable manner with keys returned and no noise issues we always refund the whole bond. In cases where a Credit...

Sydney
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

We stay here often and love it! Perfect for us as a family but there is a girl at reception who is the rudest person I've ever encountered. I wish I got her name as the way she spoke and treated me after asking a simple question regarding MY credit card was absolutely disgusting. Other than that we will continue...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank criticextrodinate
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us frequently, however I am not happy to hear that you left dissatisfied with the service you received on your last visit. If you could please contact me on...

Bunbury
Reviewed 3 May 2015

Was sceptical after reading some of the reviews, some good and many bad. Found the apartment to be lovely and clean and very roomy. Bed in main room a it sunken in the middle and pillows hard but over all was ok. Only things I would like to comment on was the smell in the toilet, very strong smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gypsys40
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay, I am glad to hear that you found the room to be lovely, clean and spacious. If you could please email me at info@starwest.com.au so that I can look into which room you stayed in and how I can rectify these issues for future guests....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2015

You should read on if you are looking for a casual and convienant stay at this hotel! It's not a 24/7 reception so I had to collect my room keys through entry of the back door. Finally, I made it to my room when I noticed that my room keys didn't work!!! I had to ring someone (lucky me I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SabrinaSyd
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologise for the system error regarding your keys, the night staff member rushed to ensure that your wait was only 20 minutes. The backdoor entry has been a long time policy of the property which is for the security of guests. Our night staff member re-coded your keys and notified you of the need to display the...

Bunbury
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Stayed with my family for 4 nights over school holidays. One of the best apartments we have stayed in. Excellent room warm pool great gym convenient parking and staff were very helpful. Did not want to leave and will definitely be back next time we are in Perth. We highly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochelle944
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay! We look forward to seeing you again, and if you have any suggestions please feel free to contact me at info@starwest.com.au Kind Regards, Management Please feel free to like us on Facebook for exclusive deals and offers!

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We were having a few drinks in our room before we went out when two police officers and the hotel manager knocked on our door telling us to pack our bags we have been evicted leaving us with know accommodation or way home as we had been drinking. They gave us no warning or second chances. They clamped our car...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Joshoreed
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first like to point out that this review is an outright lie. I shall go into detail regarding your apartments activities, so that people on TripAdvisor can see that behaving in the manner in which you did is not appropriate in any hotel or venue. Firstly, your group had come back from a bucks night and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed over night in 1 Bedroom Appartment for 1 night for only $97 . Great set up. Free parking . Free use of pool and spa. Only down falls are pool was a little cold . A few stains on the carpet . But overall well kept property . Great value for money ! Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmrycricket
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay! If you could please email me your room number at info@starwest.com.au so that I may look into the stains issue. As with the pool, the temperature is always set to 28°C for the comfort of all guests. We...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Mantra on Hay
#25 of 64 in Perth
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#48 of 64 in Perth
148 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#46 of 64 in Perth
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Starwest Apartments Alderney On Hay is leading the way in offering affordable, fully self-contained quality apartments that are close to the city centre.Our 3.5 Star property is conveniently located in East Perth approximately 1km from the Perth City Centre. Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay is located just minutes from the Perth CBD, shopping, entertainment, restaurants, the WACA cricket ground, Burswood Casino, Gloucester Park, Ascot and Belmont horse racing tracks and the Swan River. Featuring spacious non-smoking self-contained two bedroom apartments with dining/living area, separate laundry and bathroom, direct phone line and a private balcony - it's the perfect accommodation whether you're on holiday or travelling for business. Standard Apartments:Spacious 2 bedroom apartment, fully equipped kitchen, television, DVD player, lounge, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer. Deluxe Apartments:Each Deluxe Apartment has a fully equipped granite-top kitchen, television, DVD player, lounge, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer.Platinum Apartments:Our Platinum Apartments consists of two bedrooms and one bathroom; it has a fully equipped granite-top kitchen, dishwasher, lounge, television, DVD player, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer. The modern platinum apartments also include a daily housekeeping service.The property also offers:• E-Sense Cafe open Monday-Friday 7.30am-3pm.• DVD hire available at $7 per movie.• Cot Hire at $10 per night.• Local and International calls are chargeable. • Vending machines with snacks. • Dry cleaning / laundry service.• Indoor pool – heated.• Spa and gym facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alderney on Hay

Address: 193 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: €60 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alderney on Hay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alderney on Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderney On Hay Hotel Perth
Alderney Hay
Alderney On Hay East Perth
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alderney on Hay staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Alderney on Hay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room (21) faced the road but was very quiet as there is not a lot of traffic on that part of Hay Street.”
99marinal, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“2 bedroom apartments have everything a family needs.”
tambobo, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away away from the lifts they are noisey”
396vich, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take towels for the pool; request Northern side of the hotel as it is quieter.”
  • View from our 4th floor balcony.
152rhondas, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from lift if you can”
Saltwater-living, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$144* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$163
Agoda.comUS$146
TripAdvisorUS$144
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates