We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alderney on Hay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alderney on Hay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alderney on Hay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Broome, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The place is old and run down and dirty!! A couple of days after I left $100 was taken off my credit card for no reason!! I havnt recieved a phone call nor have they returned my phonecalls or emails regarding the reason why they stole this money off me. I think they are running a scam and ripping people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassie g
Management response:

Dear Cassie G, Thank you for your review. I have looked into this matter. The Alderney on Hay is an apartment complex that offers good value for money. We have both a serviced and unserviced rate. As you had booked a cheaper package which did not involve daily servicing we did not service the room. At any point during your...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Best accomodation you will find in Perth for the price savvy travellers. My daughter and I have stayed 2 years in a row and you will not find anywhere that comes close. Average $120 a night for 2 gets you a large apartment with cooking and washing facilities. Big bathrooms with sep toilet. Sep lounge/dining. And pool/spa indoors. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Management response:

Thank you for Staying at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Kulai
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was just like what we hope for. Clean n spacious place. Everyhing went fine but on our check out something illogical happened.. upon our check out we were told that we 54aud will be deducted from our deposit. It was shocking as we were told that the manager discovered that 2 of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LelaNoordin
Management response:

Dear Guest, Each room is checked by at least three staff members between each guests stay. Each of these staff members checks the inventory. I find it highly unlikely that only before your stay all of these staff members missed all these items and only in your room.

Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The 2-bedroom apartments were just great for us - a family of 4 adults and 2 kids. The staff at the reception was ever so helpful with queries and some issues that we had with TV channels. We could board the free CAT bus service just about 200 metres from the apartments, which was very convenient too. Also, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RajBajwa
Management response:

Thank you for Staying at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My dad and I stayed in a 2bdrm apartment. It was very spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was big and clean. Having a balcony was great too. Reception staff member Beau was alway pleasant and helpful. Free parking was great. Pool and gym were good also. Although the room was a little dated, it was more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myzie B
Management response:

Thank you for Staying at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

It's clean , modern and a good size. And for the price you can't go wrong. We only needed one bedroom but all the apartments have two. The kitchen had everything and the laundry looked ok too. The red cat bus stops outside and takes you into the city for free. It wasn't luxury but for a family on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
Management response:

Thank you for Staying at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Derby, Australia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The Alderney provides attractive, comfortable, clean apartment accommodation with free parking, right in the CBD, and the staff are friendly and helpful. If you like to prepare your own meals, the kitchens are fully equipped and there are two grocery stores nearby. If not, there are great restaurants within easy walking distance. The Queen's Gardens are nearby, and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poolofpeace
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Alderney on Hay and do hope to see you again in the future.

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great value. Clean, though some of the furniture and fixtures are starting to get old from wear and tear. For the price consider that there's parking included, it's right in the city center, and there's the free bus service (Redcat) one minute walk down the road. Bottle shop and small supermarket close by. I would recommend it for families, as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whatnow5150
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Alderney on Hay and do hope to see you again in the future.

Gelaldton
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very Good & excellent value for money close to most things. 3 Blokes in a 2 bedroom apartment & plenty of room doing courses all week. Would be ideal for a family self catering. Parking included & 20 mins from airport. Public transport on your doorstep. Staff friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry H
Management response:

Thank you for Staying at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

After a bad experience over ten years ago, we decided to give this place another go on the recommendation of a friend. Budget accom and value for money yes. If you want to stay somewhere close to the city Centre that is clean and tidy then this could be the place for you. I would not recommend these apartments for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coges77
Management response:

Dear Coges77 Unfortunately not everyone who stays in hotels is respectful and courteous of the guests surrounding them, The conditions of entry policy that every guest signs and agrees to upon check in is so that we may enforce our policies should the need arise. Maximum Occupancy per room is a regulation that was set by the fire regulations department...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (85)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
Mantra on Hay
#30 of 81 in Perth
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#64 of 81 in Perth
146 reviews
Seasons of Perth
#59 of 81 in Perth
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Starwest Apartments Alderney On Hay is leading the way in offering affordable, fully self-contained quality apartments that are close to the city centre.Our 3.5 Star property is conveniently located in East Perth approximately 1km from the Perth City Centre. Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay is located just minutes from the Perth CBD, shopping, entertainment, restaurants, the WACA cricket ground, Burswood Casino, Gloucester Park, Ascot and Belmont horse racing tracks and the Swan River. Featuring spacious non-smoking self-contained two bedroom apartments with dining/living area, separate laundry and bathroom, direct phone line and a private balcony - it's the perfect accommodation whether you're on holiday or travelling for business. Standard Apartments:Spacious 2 bedroom apartment, fully equipped kitchen, television, DVD player, lounge, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer. Deluxe Apartments:Each Deluxe Apartment has a fully equipped granite-top kitchen, television, DVD player, lounge, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer.Platinum Apartments:Our Platinum Apartments consists of two bedrooms and one bathroom; it has a fully equipped granite-top kitchen, dishwasher, lounge, television, DVD player, spacious dining/living area and separate bathroom and laundry with washing machine and dryer. The modern platinum apartments also include a daily housekeeping service.The property also offers:• E-Sense Cafe open Monday-Friday 7.30am-3pm.• DVD hire available at $7 per movie.• Cot Hire at $10 per night.• Local and International calls are chargeable. • Vending machines with snacks. • Dry cleaning / laundry service.• Indoor pool – heated.• Spa and gym facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alderney on Hay

Address: 193 Hay St, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: €65 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alderney on Hay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alderney on Hay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alderney On Hay Hotel Perth
Alderney Hay
Alderney On Hay East Perth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alderney on Hay staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Alderney on Hay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 bedroom apartments have everything a family needs.”
tambobo, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away away from the lifts they are noisey”
396vich, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take towels for the pool; request Northern side of the hotel as it is quieter.”
  • View from our 4th floor balcony.
152rhondas, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from lift if you can”
Saltwater-living, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here geta room as far away from the lifts as possible”
80warrent, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5