We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountway Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mountway Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mountway Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have often stayed at Mountway and always enjoyed it. It doesn't pretend to be 5 star. It is what it is. Very pleasant reception. Comfortable bed. Your own kitchen, your own bathroom. TV. I am not there to laze around in the room. I book Mountway for convenience to the city where everything is available. Walk in daily and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank flyawayfairy
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Ok, I admit it I am cheap and was looking for cheap accomodations in the CBD. The Mountway Holiday Apartments is in a great location near Kings Park and the CBD/ St George's Terrace. In fact you could not ask for much better. It was reasonably clean and I got a good deal on it for three day from Priceline....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Resident I
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for admitting you're cheap and you liked our location. Now we understand why you stayed a week. Your comments about the equipment are just not true. For some reason you didn't notice the DTV with Foxtel. You didn't notice the relatively new whisper quiet Mitsubishi reverse cycle air-con. You didn't notice the very new kettle, toaster, microwave, hotplate,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is my first place to land in Australia from India. It is a wonderful place to live with family with an economical budget. The rooms are neat and clean with a new kitchen attached to the room. The kitchen is arranged with hot plate, electrical vessel, toaster, kettle, microwave oven, fridge and all the required crockery. Best place for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnson R
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stay here regularly when in Perth, the location, standard and price really work for me. The kitchen facilities are just right and give you enough options that you don’t need to be constantly eating out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick F
Byford, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Very friendly staff, great location and comfy beds. Nice and clean apartments, all the facilities you need for an overnight/weekend stay. We loved the BBQ area, great to sit around and get a start on the night ahead.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jobeonenonly
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed for few nights - although not a very tidy & clean - paint is coming out on wall... And many other things but you get what u pay for - I tried other motel & apartments but all of them comes on very high price... Over all Perth accommodation are on higher side. So I can only say at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rishi1311
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Dear All, I recently stayed at Mountway Holiday Apartments and found the location and accommodation convenient and cost-effective. I didn't want to spend too much, but did want my own kitchen so that I could make my own breakfast, coffee, etc., and Mountway is perfect for me. I love being in the heart of the CBD close to convenient public...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bud F
Pukekohe
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed recently and found the place ideally situated and moderately priced in comparison with a lot of the accommodation in Perth close to the CBD. As we didn't spend too much time in the apartment during the day we weren't overly concerned about staying in an old place with basic fittings. The bed was comfortable and the sheets and towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PukekoheBails
Bali, Indonesia
Reviewed 18 June 2013

It was not so bad as i did not need any services in the Apartment. Easily access to down town of Perth just walk across the bridge of The Highway and turn to the right we will reach Perth Convention Center and turn left you will reach the main road on the George Street. There is no reception at night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ketut Gde P
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Close to the city, but very dirty and run down. The windows were filthy. The lighting around the complex is poor at night. We booked for two bedroom but 1 bedroom was the only room available. The water from the shower was a dribble at best. The noise from the road is overwhelming. There is no parking!! There is only...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kerry D
John B, General Manager at Mountway Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

So you're not a happy camper because you booked a 2 bedroom apartment but none was available. Mountway Holiday Apartments advertise across all sections of the community as a budget property. Clearly on the website it states all are one bedroom studio style. So if you had a misconception please don't be annoyed with us. The water authority did reduce...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Hay Street Traveller's Inn
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
East Perth
City Waters
City Waters
#63 of 81 in Perth
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
The Great Southern Hotel
West Perth
City Stay Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in picturesque Mount Street between Kings Park and the City, adjacent to the Swan River, sixty-nine studio apartments with elevator to all levels. Each apartment is fully self-contained, with kitchen, private bathroom. Linen, blankets, crockery and cutlery supplied. Digital Television with free FOXTEL. Reverse cycle Air-conditioning. Most apartments have wide city views from balconies. Some spectacular river views are available from several vantage points. Walk to the city and business locations in a few minutes. We are close to restaurants and entertainment, bus-port and free CAT bus. PERTH CONVENTION EXHIBITION CENTRE is a 7 minute walk. For business or leisure, Mountway is the ideal location. Facilities include pantry shopping, wireless internet service, and token operated laundry. The extensive out-door Barbecue area is available 'Free to Guest'. Your hosts John & Sue Bergin welcome you to Perth Western Australia. Mountway is suitable for all travelers who want short to medium term budget 2.5 star self-catering, studio style apartments in West Perth Western Australia. NOTE: Mountway is located in West Perth 6005 but it's only a 1 minute walk to the city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountway Holiday Apartments

Address: 36 Mount St | West Perth, Perth, Western Australia 6005, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: €53 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountway Holiday Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountway Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountway Holiday Apartments Perth
Mountway Holiday Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mountway Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors have best views”
 of 5 bubbles crazey999, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles noelj747, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont expect the Hilton , its an old building but clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Photographer892, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles csprau88, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Recommend against staying here”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgePortland_OR, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5