We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Exclusive Backpackers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Exclusive Backpackers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Whilst the woman in charge at the front desk was lovely and very tolerant, and the man helpful with bags, I would not recommend staying here if you are a young woman. There is quite a large number of older, often drunk men who made our group feel incredibly uncomfortable. One even charged at one of the girls as she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 827frequenttraveller
ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make your comments and thank you for your positive feedback about the staff. I was the one who answered the guest's questions when he asked why there were so many university students at our hostel. It was a conversation which may have been taken out of context (I had sternly told him make...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Well firstly its dirty the sheets didn't appear to be have changed, Showers not maintained only a cple worked properly,the owner is arrogant, Rude, & analyses residents in the kitchen,Dodgy door latches on bedroom, been broken into in the past,no privacy in bathrooms with no space for clothes in shower cubicle, no heating in Room cold as charity, overpriced dive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers, responded to this review

I apologise for the door latch. Unfortunately, the previous guest was using the wrong key on the door and was unsuccessfully trying to use force the open it. However, the comment regarding dirty sheets is completely false - your bed had clean, fresh linen. I don't know why you'd say something so untrue. The bathrooms are cleaned daily and there's...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

Coming from Asia where you could find a hostel at any time in the night , I was unprepared for Australia where you have to book a room before hand. I was nearly left to sleep in the streets, as my flight was delayed and every other hostel had locked their doors, until this kind owner opened her doors, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave Z
ExclusiveBackpackers, Manager at Exclusive Backpackers, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments! It would be a pleasure to see you again next time you're in Perth.

McLaren Flat, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Old but clean. If you just want somewhere to put your head. This is for you. One of the cheapest back packers I have found. Close to bus stop and walking distance to everything city has to offer. 7 day supermarket cross the road also very good Thai restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judyharris03
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed here for one night just because it's next to Bayswater Carrental on Adelaide Terrace where we needed to proceed with some formalities the next morning. The rooms we got at AUD95 is small, no a/c and no toiletories at all. There's however a so-called kitchen where you can prepare something to eat for yourself. The Perth Ambassador Hotel just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosaHongKong_China
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great hospitality and service has been showed by the management. We chose a private room. There was ensuite room but it was occupied at that time. Large kitchen with freezer to put all your food and drink. Flat tv was provided inside our room. Large coomunity room including internet and laundry facilities. Close to 24 hours shop, many restaurant, bank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martengsari
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

After a fair bit of traveling and way too many stays in crummy backpackers I was very pleased to find this place. The rooms are clean as well as the bathrooms and kitchen (a rarity in my experience) and the prices are very fair. The location is awesome, not too far from the hub of perth (red cat stop is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Exeter
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Perth is an expensive place to eat so if you're staying any length of time it helps if your accommodation has cooking facilities. The Exclusive Backpackers is away from the main backpacker area of Northbridge, has a good mix of young and old and is fairly quiet. They also have a few en-suite double rooms (complete with TV) for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianRelax
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Good central location, rather clean This is a good place if you want to find a quiet place, not too expensive. I was working as a backpacker very early in the morning, so this backapck was the best to get some sleep. It s not a party place. It was also a way to save money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlespernot2015
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I recently stayed in a private room for two weeks while I arranged a rental home, from the start I was looked after by the friendly family that owns it, I felt at home after long days of searching for my ideal home... The family does a great job running the place and I'll be back to say hello in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthajane25

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Goodearth Hotel
#41 of 79 in Perth
698 reviews
Perth CBD
Bambu Backpackers
Bambu Backpackers
#17 of 58 in Perth
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Perth City YHA
Perth City YHA
#14 of 58 in Perth
235 reviews
Perth CBD
Kangaroo Inn
Kangaroo Inn
#4 of 58 in Perth
125 reviews
East Perth
Townsend Lodge
Townsend Lodge
#25 of 58 in Perth
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Exclusive Backpackers is affordable accommodation with style and character. It's quiet, clean, secure and comfortable, Our goal is to make our guests feel welcome. In the friendly atmosphere at "Exclusive Backpackers" we like our guests enjoy their stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Exclusive Backpackers

Address: 156 Adelaide Tce, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Amenities:
Suites
Price Range: €47 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Exclusive Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exclusive Backpackers Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Exclusive Backpackers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are excellent to my experience”
 of 5 bubbles shaslivy, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Great location. Walking distance to center. Walking distance to swan river. Free buses”
 of 5 bubbles 696vasilikia, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you want a good room, don't choose a room here!”
 of 5 bubbles Geoff302, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“I'd recommend a private room. Was relieved I wasn't staying in one of the dorms!”
 of 5 bubbles Red205, 21 May 2012 | Read review
“Dont go there...”
 of 5 bubbles bubbles234, 13 Mar 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay