We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hyatt Regency Perth

Show Prices
#19 of 81 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Regency Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,098: English reviews
Atherton, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed there since I was 2 and always a fantastic time . This time we had to go to wake and needed to check in early . We rang and asked if we could check in early and there was no problem if we had asked at a different hotel it would of been a problem . As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allycook
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear allycook Super to read your review and to learn of the long association with us; wonderful to know. Delighted we were able to accommodate your early check in and really appreciate your feedback. If I can assist with your plans to return, please do let me know. Sincerely Sholto Sholto Smith (Mr.) General Manager HYATT REGENCY PERTH 99 Adelaide...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip - it was quiet, clean and had unobtrusive but very helpful staff. I loved the room, bed was comfy and had nice views. Buffet breakfast was delicious and my favourite thing about the place was most definitely the amazing fountain in the centre of the hotel! Only downside was the gym was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carly Z
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Carly Z Many thanks for your excellent review and recommendation. Delighted you read your comments re the breakfast offerings (which will be shared) and that you loved our lobby feature. The gym is something we are currently looking to expand and are in the throes of finalising plans. We look forward to welcoming you back and if I can...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to it being our wedding anniversary we decided to take a room on the 8th floor in one of th regency suites overlooking the river. The view was exactly what we had hoped for. That's where the wow factor ended unfortunately. We were somewhat surprised to see a room that was very tired looking and showed a desperate need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Linda B Thank you for choosing to stay with us as part of your anniversary celebrations, although clearly not everything was quite as you had expected. Upgrades of our rooms, are amongst several proposals currently under discussion with our owners and we hope to receive their decisions on some of these in the near future. In regards to the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

At the East end of the CBD, clustered in a myriad of high rises & apartments this venue is a pleasant stay. A short walk to the parkland past Fortescue Metal, the venue is a good place for conferences, dinners and simply getting away. I attended a conference and noticed excellent service, attentive staff, an efficient conference dinner service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewen M
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Ewen M Thanks very much for your excellent review. Delighted you enjoyed the time you spent with us as part of your conference and super to note your comments re our staff and service provided. Really appreciate the wonderful recommendation and hope to welcome you again soon - perhaps this time simply for a mini getaway. If I can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent our first 3 nights at the Hyatt, service and friendliness of staff wonderful Room had a beautiful view of the swan river as requested, pool great warm and inviting Only down side, a bit of a walk into city, not many restaurants to choose from close to hotel! I would stay again as felt very welcomed and looked after!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary K
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear mary K Delighted to read you were made to feel welcome and looked after - we aim to exceed guest expectations and it's always super to receive feedback such as yours. Another option to consider for getting into the city would be to hop on one of the buses that drop off/pick up in front of the hotel as...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for a weekend on a package. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a riverview corner room. The rooms were very clean. Compliments to the staff. Breakfast was beautiful and filling Only suggestion would be when bringing pots of coffee, that milk be supplied at same time. Had to wait 20 mins for mine. Thank you for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthea C
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Anthea C Many thanks for your feedback, super to note you enjoyed your visit and great to see we were able to upgrade you. Your comments re the coffee/milk delivery duly noted - I'm not sure why the milk was delivered separately to the coffee; this will be shared with our food and beverage management for their follow up,...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel recently for a business trip and this is usually my choice when I'm in Perth. However, the complementary internet for a hotel of this standard is terrible. In today's highly technological environment where hotels have so many choices in providing fast internet to their patrons this level of service is unacceptable. On a positive the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baz121
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear baz121 Many thanks for your review, delighted to learn we are usually your hotel of choice in Perth. So sorry to learn of the internet issues experienced, clearly needlessly frustrating. Your comments will be shared with our IT Manager for his follow up as we have done a lot of work with our service provider in recent months to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're a light sleeper or sensitive to noise, do not stay at this hotel. I stay in many hotels as I travel a lot for work and this is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. I stayed in a standard room on the second floor and all I could hear was constant noise from the pumps for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztraveller281
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear biztraveller281, Thank you for posting your review, although clearly you did not enjoy your visit due to noise issues, which is equally disappointing from our perspective. The pool pump is actually located under the pool away from guest rooms and this is the first time we’ve received this type of feedback, which therefore comes as somewhat of a surprise....

Sarina, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When you drive up the driveway you know this isn't just another hotel. Quite a grand entrance. I experienced a very warm welcome at reception. My room was spacious and well appointed. I did experience some lacklustre service at the lobby bar, but thats quite minor Location is great if travelling for business, not so great for tourists All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayden C
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear Hayden C Many thanks for posting your review, delighted to read of the warm reception and that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Disappointing, however, to note the 'lacklustre' service in the lobby bar; I'm sorry this was the case and your comments will be shared with our food and beverage management team for their follow up....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great room , pool area was fantastic .convenient to all amenities and transport and also very well priced . World class upper level accommodation and dining . Suggest reserving VIa Qantas I got many points !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Perth, responded to this review

Dear David B Many thanks for your super feedback, particularly re accommodation and dining. Delighted you enjoyed the time you spent with us and hope to welcome you again soon; if I can be of any assistance with your plans to return, please do let me know. Sincerely Sholto Sholto Smith (Mr.) General Manager HYATT REGENCY PERTH 99 Adelaide Terrace,...

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (432)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (186)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (68)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
King Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 81 in Perth
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duxton Hotel
#15 of 81 in Perth
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe - Hyatt Regency
Cafe - Hyatt Regency
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Joe's Oriental Diner
Joe's Oriental Diner
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Malaysian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the banks of the Swan River, on the eastern edge of Perth's central business district and shopping precinct. Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel is convenient to arts, parks, entertainment and convention centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Perth

Address: 99 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth
Price Range: €105 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Perth
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#7 Business Hotel in Perth
#7 Family Hotel in Perth
#18 Luxury Hotel in Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Regency Perth staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Regency Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room that offers a view of the Swan River will be great.”
565frankiet, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A view of the Swan River if possible”
BGK17, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The club suite is always the bets sign up for a club card”
allycook, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay the extra for the executive rooms”
lindabR2320WM, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you're a light sleeper”
biztraveller281, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5