We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

ibis Perth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,072: English reviews
Berkeley, California
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We stayed here and had a good experience. The breakfast buffet that's included is nice and quality. Our room was clean and functional but tiny -- a little tight for two people to move around in. Modern feel to bedroom and bathroom, although the shower is such that the water inevitably leaks into the rest of the bathroom. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaraZ23
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear SaraZ23 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for posting this review. Awesome to hear you enjoyed your time with us, sorry to hear you had issues witht eh wifi, we do offer a 24 rate of around $20, otheriwse as you say free in the lobby. Glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast!! Thansk...

Coppabella, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

This is a budget hotel so for a little over $100 per night you don't expect a lot. I received a very warm welcome and was allowed to check in early with the room ready on arrival. The rooms are small but clean and comfortable and all you need for a night out. The staff are excellent and the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas O
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Thomas O Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review. Wonderful comments regarding the staff and its great to know when our "Obsessive customer culture" is recognised, I am sahring your comments with the team. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms very cold at night. Foyer was warm. So asked how come. Was told they don't put heat on in the rooms until winter. It was 8 degs at night!! Helloo!! Rooms were ok comfy bed and pillows etc Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Breakfast just ok and not worth $25

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sandy R Thank you for chosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for posting this feedback. I apologise if the room temperature was a little cool, we are running the heating at present yet we dpo get mixed feedback between too cool, too hot! Its a presonal preference thisng i guess. Thank you again and we do hope...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

I refuse to pay for wiifi on top of the room rate. As a European I don't know when I last had to pay an extra charge to have wifi in my room. The whole thing reeks of greed. We had just arrived from Singapore where all was included, in fact we are world travellers and I just find this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen C
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Alicoss Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for psoting this review. I apologise you were not happy with your stay, we do offer WIFI free of charge in the lobby and restaurant, the high speed internet in the room does come at a charge. We are however also just in the process of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Parking is $20 a night at the parking block behind the building. Cheaper than most places and conveniently located. Room was neat and comfortable. Lighting in bathroom is terrible. Beds comfy, linen clean. TV was weird and dated. Not all the elevators worked. Staff were ok with my friend checking in earlier in the day. Later check-out of 11pm was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha A
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Natasha A Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review. Its great to read you found the hotel met your needs, and in particular we were able to accommodate the early arrival of your friend. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We arrived at the hotel, excited about the prospect of seeing Perth as I have never been there, and that 3 days later we were on a cruise. We were kept waiting 20 minutes, firstly because there was only one receptionist at the desk, she ignored us and started talking to another woman and her husband who were obviously locals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 25penguin888
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear 25penquin888 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for proving this feedback. I apologise for the aspects of your stay that were disappointing, I have shared your comments with the teams so we can all improve in these areas. Thank you again and regards Lee Pearce Generla Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

Nice hotel on Murry street. It's virtually in the heart of the City.The restaurant service is excellent. The size of the room was very good with all the necessary requirements, wifi etc. It's just a short walk to public transport, restaurants, shops, London Court and entertainment venues e.g. Arena, cinemas etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weekender828
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Weekender828 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and once again for taking the time to post these comments. Great to read how you enjoyed the hotels facilities, most of all however your comments regarding the restaurant staff and I have passed these comments on. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

After reading reviews of this property, we weren't expecting very much. But have to say would really recommend the Ibis to anyone wanting a affordable stay in Perth. Only stayed one night but its in a great location, rooms were surprisingly quiet considering where the hotel is, it is an older hotel but they have had a but of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank megsymoo83
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear megsymoo83 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for providing this feedback. Awesome to hear about your stay and how you found the hotel you your liking, I apologise for the leaky shower and hope this wasnt too much of a negative influence! Thank you again and we look forward to your return. Kind Regards...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2015 via mobile

We got a scoupon deal so stayed the night for a concert. For the price we paid we were happy enough, wouldn't want to pay more than that though. The rooms are small but clean and well presented. Staff at reception were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was included and the buffet had a reasonable range of food so everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NikkiM81
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear NikkiM81 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review. I am glad you enjpyed your stay in general, I apologise if the room service was not up to standard and have shared these comments with the chef to address. Thank you again and we do hope to see...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We stayed here last weekend, it is very central but also was very noisy. Smallest tv I have ever seen in a hotel room. Overall very average. Breakfast is quite nice but finishes at 10.00 am on a Sunday which i Think is a little bit early, staff were going around and telling patrons who had just come in for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JCF1409
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear JCF1409 Thank you for choosing to stay at IIbis Perth and again for taking the time to post these comments. I was disappointed to read your comments, however we do value your feedback and have taken these on board to work on improving the aspects you mention. Thank you again and regards Lee Pearce General Manager

293 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Queeen Superior Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mantra on Murray
#26 of 79 in Perth
1,204 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 79 in Perth
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Comfort Inn Wentworth Plaza
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: €76 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very central to the main Perth shopping centre.”
 of 5 bubbles 816JamesC816, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher level floors”
 of 5 bubbles AnneBassendean, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors at back of hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles J0ules, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a quiet room - although outlook wouldn't be great!”
 of 5 bubbles marymC5822QS, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not overlooking Murray Street (front of hotel) - clubs and bars there”
 of 5 bubbles JSE132, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5