We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis Perth

PricelineUS$96*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$96*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for ibis Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,097: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Nothing much to shout about. We were in a triple room on the 5th floor. Small space, bare basics. Would not return unless rate is exceptionally attractive to compromise. Also, we were not given complimentary parking as guests. Was made to pay AUD20 to park at a nearby Wilson's.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tzechuan
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tzechuan Thank you choosing to stay at Ibis Perth, I apologise you were not entirely happy with your stay, we have taken your comments on board as we strive to improve the service we provide. Thank you and regards Lee Pearce General Manager

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The location was great for we were heading and needing to go. The rooms were nice and well set up and very clean. the bed was very comfortable and we really enjoyed staying here. 24hr reception made things easy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellestic Babe B
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Bellistic B Thankyou for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for porting this feedback. Nice to read we met all your needs and you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Lee Pearce General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here on business for a few nights and it was a nice stay but nothing amazing. The hotel is really well located but there was something that unfortunately felt unsafe about the area, there were quite a few people sleeping on the street right across from the hotel, there was a break in two nights in a row...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily G
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Emily G Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this review. Nice to read how you enjoyed the hotel, in relation to the area there are lots of people around due to the number of restaurants and bars, Im sorry you had to come across a man relieving himself,...

Reviewed 27 June 2015

We booked 4 rooms and stayed only one night. The rooms are clean and the bed is super comfy. The location is very strategic, walking distance to everything - less than 5 min walk to convenient shop, train station, coles, murray & hays st, jamie oliver restaurant and you can find Halal restaurant (Ispa kebab & Nandos) just about 5...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sue-jesro
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Sue-Jesro Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to post this feedback. Great to hear how you enjoyed the hotel but mostly so for the great comments re the staff!! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Kind Regards Lee Pearce General manager

Oldham, Manchester, UK
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I chose this place because it was the highest rated CBD hotel in my price range. The reception is 24 h which was useful as we arrived in the early hours from Dubai. We didn't bother with breakfast as there's a Mcdonalds around the corner. The breakfast area is a restaurant by night and was very well patronized. Across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkM62
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear MarkM62 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for taking the time to post this review. Great to read how we met all your needs...its a pity you didn't stay with us for breakfast as we have a excellent buffet!! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Lee Pearce...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Although the rooms and corridors could do with a little TLC, the hotel is comfortable enough for a few days and the location is excellent on Murray St. I thought the online price was great, especially for Perth when it's difficult to find anything reasonable sometimes. The early morning outside noise (bottles or construction) woke me up two nights, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Glyn W Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for posting this feedback. Nice to hear you found the hotel convenient, appreciate the comments on the TLC and we are scheduling some paint works in the very near future....when we aren't full with guests!! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Kind...

Penang
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel is very strategically located at Murray Street. Lots of food around. Very nearby to Northbridge where more Asian food can be found. Very closeby to shopping area. There is a red cat bus station just right outside of the hotel. Watertown outlet is just 2km away from it. Staffs are helpful with one particular kitchen staff by the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjwei99
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear cjwei99 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and again for posting this review. We love positive feedback however most so when it mentions on of our team, I will pass this on to Nada with great thanks. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in future. Kind Regards Lee Pearce General Manager

Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

This was my 2nd stay at hotel Ibis. The location is perfect , just in the heart of the city. The hotel is a modern building , clean and nice place to stay at Perth . The room is not a big one but enough for a couple . This was my 2nd stay at Ibis Hotels in Australia and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilikingdom
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear IIilkingdom Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for this feedback. Nice to read about your stay here and how we suited all your needs. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon! Kind Regards Lee Pearce General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was our second stay at Ibis Perth. I love the location. You are close to the train station and shops and have a Coles supermarket a 2 minute walk away (beware they have restricted opening hours, particularly on the weekend. We are from interstate where they are open until midnight every night). There is also a taxi rank on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pebbles789
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear Pebbles789 Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to provide this review. Great to read about your stay and your time in Perth, I apologise about the issue with the shower and we are addressing this where necessary. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!! Thank you and...

Wongan Hills
Reviewed 14 June 2015

handy location, but right near noisy bars, noise all night on the Saturday night, meant not one wink of sleep. There were people vomitting in the streets, homeless people, drunks and screaming all night. The room was clean but tiny, no room to move. Parking was difficult and not secure

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SarahWonganHills
GMibisPerth, General Manager at ibis Perth, responded to this review

Dear SarahWonganHills Thank you for choosing to stay at Ibis Perth and also for taking the time to provide this feedback. Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay, weekends in any capital city in Australia can be busy, we are located in a café district which is one of the attractions of the hotel however this isn't every...

314 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Queeen Superior Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (24)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
Pensione Hotel Perth
#10 of 81 in Perth
1,187 reviews
Perth CBD
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre
Mercure Perth
#28 of 81 in Perth
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra on Murray
#29 of 81 in Perth
1,314 reviews
Perth CBD
Peppers Kings Square Hotel
Perth CBD
Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With recently refurbished bedrooms, bathrooms, conference rooms and hotel foyer, Ibis Perth is located in the heart of the King Street shopping precinct in Perth's city centre and is perfect for the business or leisure traveller. The hotel Bistro serves great value meals daily and guest can relax in the Rubix Bar which comes alive on weekends. Ideal for functions, Ibis Perth offers three meeting rooms catering from 10 - 200 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis Perth

Address: 334 Murray St, Perth, Western Australia 6000, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Perth CBD
Price Range: €78 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Perth
Perth Ibis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis Perth staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from ibis Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views, spacious rooms”
797vivienner, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“use the web check in service.”
BudisantosoK, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of hotel the front of hotel can be very noisy at night”
darlynsam, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a twin. because the singles the best thing in the room”
KristinCramer, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very central to the main Perth shopping centre.”
816JamesC816, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$96* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$97
Expedia.comUS$97
TripAdvisorUS$96
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates