We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Regal Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Regal Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a 4 Star apartment building it is barely even 3 star. The photo's dont show much of the apartment but its old, very old. The shower head is one of those type that means you need to run around the shower to get wet and that is after you have regulated the temperature so its not freezing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Benn1973
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Benn, Thank you for taking the time to make comment on your recent stay with us here at Regal Apartments . I am disappointed your time with us was not as positive as we would hope, but thank you for your comments. We are always looking at ways to improve and your feedback will provide us with food for... More 

Karratha, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I only picked this hotel because of the beautiful views of the river. I was so disappointed when i realised you couldn't even see the river from the hotel. Very misleading and disappointing. Front office staff could have been friendlier. Not much information offered. Old and worn, beds not made properly, so i stripped it first to check that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bwkcah
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regal Apartments. I was disappointed to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologize for any disturbance you may have experienced while staying with us. The photos of Claisebrook Cove and surrounding area can be seen on... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very 80 kitchen but we just needed a two week base:-) comfortable beds and mattresses :-) good hot water:-)2 bedrooms a huge plus :-) free green and red bus so close:-)aircondtioner good :-)windows good:-)did i say nodishwasher and kitchen is aged:-)great italian thai and viet close by fantastic iga regal best coloured hair by evie nearby on regal

Helpful?
Thank Peter A
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regal Apartments. I am glad you were able to appreciate the beautiful location and facilities of the our Hotel Apartments. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted to read that our team were friendly, helpful and efficient, as we strive... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great accommodation close to Perth City. Free CAT buses to the city centre almost at the door, running frequently 7 days per week. Claisebrook train station 10 minutes walk, regular service until late in the evening. Nice IGA store just around the corner.

Helpful?
Thank GlenAustralia
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was it the combined smell of faeces and bleach that assailed our nostrils when we entered the room? Was it the attempt to gouge more money from us on our arrival at reception after we had booked and paid full price on the Internet? Was it the run down state of the rooms? Was it the attitude of indifference from... More 

Helpful?
Thank 994philip

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Hillside Victoria
Level Contributor
197 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable apartments (the one we stayed in was 2 bedrooms). Close to shops, restaurants & free public transport into the city. There is a lift & free undercover car parking. It is also close to the Swan River.

Helpful?
Thank pies1990
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This could've been a better stay but a few avoidable maintenance things let it down. The shower room had a lot of mould on the tiles, in the grout and on the ceiling. There had been no attempt to clean this as it was easy to wipe the tile mould off with my finger. The bottom of the door was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Braddo70
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Very unclean.. black soap scum in shower floor and walls. We had to buy scrub free and clean shower twice before we could use it Doona had huge urine stain in the middle which we got replaced but the next one had a brown stain on it microwave was filthy Kitchen stove top dirty with grease and smoked when turned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan7occupy
RegalApartments, General Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am very disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay and I would like to sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of apartment. We always encourage our guests to inform us while in-house & we can address any issues immediately.I am sure that you have contacted the reception regarding... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Not bad, needs some updating but it's comfortable enough, its got everything you need (TV, microwave, fridge etc) its close to a couple of restaurants and bars and a supermarket underneath. Staff not overly friendly and looks dark and dingy upon entry. Limited hot water as well but overall I was happy! Would stay again for the right price

Helpful?
Thank Nick D
RegalApartments, Manager at Regal Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nick , Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel Apartments. I am glad you were able to appreciate the beautiful location of our apartments. Thanks a lot! I will take your feedback into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you back to Regal Apartments. Regards Management More 

Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Dated!!! wifi doesn't work, bathroom has mould and needs cleaning, floors are dirty, carpets are stained. Kitchen facilities are very minimal. Would not recommend or stay here again. Online photos are misleading

Helpful?
Thank nagibbs68

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
The Sebel East Perth
#24 of 79 in Perth
433 reviews
East Perth
All Suites Perth
All Suites Perth
#41 of 79 in Perth
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Mont Clare Boutique Apartments
East Perth
Baileys Serviced Apartments
Perth CBD
Verandah Apartments Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Regal Apartments

Address: 11 Regal Pl, Perth, Western Australia 6004, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > East Perth
Price Range: €90 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regal Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Regal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Apartments Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regal Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“yellow bus to town on regal st is fantastic :-)free”
 of 5 bubbles peteraZ6836WQ, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Reception hours are limited, not a problem as they can leave keys for late night check in.”
 of 5 bubbles GlenAustralia, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The only good rooms are those in another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 994philip, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The service desk is not always occupied so let them know when you will be arriving. The key is in a safe at the front of the door. You have to ring a number and they will give you the code to secure your key. That's probably the biggest drawback with limited service available especially after hours. During business hours it is good. However, weekends and public holidays, there is no afternoon / night service available although you can ring a number if you needed help.”
 of 5 bubbles Duyfken, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Better to book a couple months in advance”
 of 5 bubbles kickyk2014, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay