We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broome Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Broome Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Broome Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Cardiff
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Stayed here because a family member that had previously stayed recommended it. Great stay - comfortable bed, spacious accommodation (no 14), indoor and outdoor dining tables, sufficiently big pool and lots of sunbeds (never went without one). Cooked a meal - well equipped kitchen. Enjoyed using the BBQ facilities available. Good location - lovely pathway direct to Cable beach, pubs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stridingwales
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our wifi service is completely controlled by satellite feed and at times being so remote poses a problem. You should have seen us in the office as you should not have needed to 'log in' every time, the settings on your device may need tweaking. Being fully self contained and with free BBQ's makes it...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 August 2015

we have stayed at Broome Beach Resort at least four times over the years. It is well located, well appointed and pleasant. Although furnishings and facilities have been updated over the years it is becoming a little tired and in need of a major makeover. There are just a few too many small things not quite up to standard given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we would welcome your input as far as what you suggest are the 'small things that need improvement'. The resort has undergone some changes in furnishings and fittings with just about everything having been replaced on upgraded over the last few years. It is appreciated when people make suggestions as fresh eyes see things in...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Super quiet location, modern resort with fenced heated pool, close to Cable Beach, bus, small general store, tavern nearby. Very helpful staff. Lots of storage, robes, drawers, mirrors, bathroom with roomy shower and plenty of hot water. Comfy beds, good pillows, sheets, towels, hand towels and bathmat, extra blanket. TV with remote worked, Lounge furniture could have been rearranged and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperMum2013
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our family units are a big hit during all time of the year with plenty of space for everyone. Sorry about the frypan being buckled and making cooking awkward. We do also supply an electric frypan in each unit. Thank you

Wellington
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stayed in 3 bedroom unit.Very well set up unit.Good storage in bedrooms.Bedside tables with storage and lamps.Bathroom nice walk in shower vanity and mirror.Kitchen well set up with large fridge.Nespresso coffee machine.Deck out towards pool with large table and chairs.Close to beach and grocery shop

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warwick W
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and management work very hard together to make our resort a great place to stay at Cable Beach. Within a short walk of most attractions and restaurants nearby and of course Cable Beach itself. Whether singles, couples groups or families we are here to make your stay a memorable one.

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

After having 11 days on the Gibb River Road, Broome Beach Resort was amazing. We had 2 couples and 1 child staying in a very comfortable 3 bed apartment. Comfy beds, good cooking facilities, great pool, close to the beach (good for child) and pub (good for husband). Will definitely recommend and stay here again when we get back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca R
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you found our resort to be a fantastic place to stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This resort is very spacious and comfortable. It is well located close to some very good eateries and an easy walk to the beach. We enjoyed sitting by the pool and made good use of the laundry facilities after a long journey across the north of WA.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les101
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review our location to Cable Beach is great without the hustle and bustle and noise. So close to eateries and restaurants without the need of using the car. Our fully self contained facilities including your own washer and dryer helps after a long trip.

Melbourne
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

I came to Cable Beach looking for a really nice place to stay and Broome Beach Resort unfortunately was not what I'd hoped. It was not cheap and as a result I expected to feel a little special, which I didn't. Everything was clean, but the accommodation looked tired. The apartment was dark, and the whole resort felt squashed onto...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleQ2015
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are also disappointed when we read that our guests are not happy. We have 4 star rated self contained apartments set in tropical gardens that are quiet, and well located to Cable Beach. Unlike some of our neighbours we do not have bars or restaurants. Just good value accommodation for all travellers. Our windows...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This accommodation was recommended to me by a work colleague - and after doing a quick internet review we booked for 9 nights (10 days) without looking elsewhere. We were very pleased with the accommodation. We had a one bedroom self-contained apartment - #22, which is towards the back. The units are clean and modern and have everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GPA1966
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our aim is to provide good clean self contained accommodation for all travellers, be it singles couples small or large families. Our location is ideally suited for Cable Beach and its attractions. Our pool and tropical gardens are well maintained and form the centre piece for the resort.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015 via mobile

Very spacious- lots of space to spread out especially if your staying awhile. Very clean quite and close to all the things you want to do. The managers where very welcoming and happy to offer us advice and options for our stay. They gave us a map and informed us on the tide times and the things they were taking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisTaylerNT
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our apartments are clean, quiet and well located for all of Cable Beach' attractions. Broome does have so much to offer and a bit of local knowledge helps you find the best on offer. Thank you

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed at Broome Beach Resort in a 2 bedroom apartment and found it to be in a great location, close to shop, town bus stop and Cable Beach. Apartment was very clean and spacious and contained everything we needed. Grounds and pool area were beautiful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Broome Beach Resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fourfergies
BroomeBeachResort, Manager at Broome Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It makes us all happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.7 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#1 of 11 in Broome
334 reviews
1.2 km away
The Pearle of Cable Beach
0.3 km away
Seashells Broome
Seashells Broome
#6 of 30 in Broome
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within a short, leisurely stroll to iconic Cable Beach, day spas, restaurants, cafes and bars, Broome Beach Resort is the ideal 4 star family resort. Located only 6kms from the town centre and 5kms from Broome International Airport, Broome Beach Resort provides an excellent range of self-catering apartment options for families, groups, and couples wanting to relax, as well as the busy corporate traveller on the go. Set amongst lush, tropical gardens, each of our fully self-catering, air-conditioned 1, 2 or 3 bedroom apartments are well appointed, and feature full kitchen and laundry facilities, a spacious open plan dining and living area, a private verandah and free WIFI and FOXTEL. Free off-street parking is also available for in-house guests' vehicles. Ideally situated within the gardens are a solar heated swimming pool and toddlers' pool, refreshing on those warm tropical days, while free BBQ facilities by the poolside gazebo provide our guests with the opportunity to dine al fresco and further indulge in the relaxing tranquillity and ambience of Broome Beach Resort. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, the diversity of Broome Beach Resort and its superb location will certainly ensure a most memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broome Beach Resort

Address: 4 Murray Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: €74 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Broome Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Broome Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broome Beach Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broome Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Apartments at the rear are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles O7776ACpeterw, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had cabin 11 at the rear of the property which is one bedroom, but very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki2102, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had a suit down the back of the complex that had a private back patio and it was only a short walk to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 20louiseh, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We love the front units”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyw428, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Apartments close to the pool and bbq.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaj724, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay