We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 544: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and i spent 5 nights at the resort late in September on a Luxury escapes package. The resort was very good, our room excellent and the staff very helpful. The food at the restaurant is also very good, although sometimes there was a bit of a wait to be served. Kimberley Sands is well worth staying at when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steven L, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Cooroy, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The restaurant was great and the resort was well thought out for privacy & quietness. We stayed twice one before a cruise then again after. the second time we got a lounge room & a kitchen much more room to move. The bathrooms were very roomy & modern loved the courtyard pool! The beds were so comfy & the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jill, Thank you for your very nice review. We are pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure...

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Steven & Hayden &team,superior reception,helpful beyond expectation, so relaxing, quiet. service is excellent. POOL saved our souls after hot days. Food is delicious, Amenities for every type needed for everyone,live it up or live it down either way great place to stay Delma&Bronwyn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delma S
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Delma, Thank you for choosing to stay at Kimberley Sands for your recent holiday. Stephen and myself are very pleased that we could offer you both the Kimberley service that we strive to on a daily basis. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you stay with us again in the near future....

buderim
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed in October when it is really hot so the pools were a god send. The rooms are well maintained with everything you need. A very comfortable bed and serviced daily. We had a room overlooking the pool. The air conditioner was great and not noisy. The continental breakfast was just what you would expect at a 5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrie g
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kerrie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you are happy with Kimberley Sands and that we met your expectations. We are situated in a fantastic location very close to to Cable Beach. Thank you once again, we are thankful that you would recommended us and we look...

Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great resort. When we arrived we were really happy about finding out we had been upgraded to a aster pearler suite ( highly recommend these rooms) Exceptional reception staff especially Stephen and Hayden. These guys could not have been more helpful with everything from advice on places to eat to calling a cab and hiring a car. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, It was a great pleasure to hear that you had a great holiday and it was our pleasure that stephen and I could make your trip a very enjoyable one. We hope next time you are in broome that you will come and see us and we can have another laugh together. Kindest regards,

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our sojourn from the East Coast to the North West of Australia where the resort met all our expectations and more. Previously a 5 star but still up there amongst the stars as the friendly staff are more than willing to ensure you have a pleasant stay. Broome is a place of rare majestic beauty when you consider...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time on your review of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how beautiful Broome is. We hope that you chose broome again for your holidays and hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards

Warnbro, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice accommodation and plenty of room. We had friends join us and we had rooms together with a plunge pool in the middle court yard . Excellent food at the Deck restaurant. Easy walking distance to the beach . We would definitely stay there again if we came back to Broome 🍸😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank batrock
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Batrock, It was a pleasure to accommodate you at our restaurant the Deck, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed it for your anniversary. We hope you come and visit us again. Kind Regards

Cessnock, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Our 2 week stay at The Kimberley Sands was nice but this resort is not 5 star as it is marketed. Possibly 3.5 star at best. We have some suggestions for improvement to bring it up to it's advertised rating: • More frequent inspection of sheets for holes Our sheets had multiple holes but were changed immediately staff were alerted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathalice123
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cathalice123, Thank you for your recent review. I was disappointed to read we did not deliver the quality standards you were expecting. Rest assured we take all feedback on board to ensure we improve. Kind Regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Being a novice day spa goer I was not sure what to expect but wow was I pleasantly surprised! I had a salt body scrub and a massage and Joyce (my therapist) was amazing! I haven't been that relaxed for a very long time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tartlet_77
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tartlet_77, Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your treatments with Joyce. I have passed on your kind words. I am very glad that you had a relaxing time while you were here. I hope that you choose to stay with us again or please pop in next time for another relaxing Massage. Kind Regards,

Port Hedland, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

First, let me start by saying we have stayed many times at this resort over the years, starting when it first opened. Back then, I would definitely say it was a quality 5 star establishment that was professionally serviced and managed. This appears to be the case no longer, with the resort becoming rundown and the service lacking. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank taznmax
Hayden F, Manager at Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Taznmax, Thankyou for your review. Thanks for addressing the maintenance and housekeeping issues which have been passed onto the relevant departments to rectify. Kind Regards,

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
2:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.9 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#4 of 11 in Broome
332 reviews
46.1 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel
Mangrove Hotel
#6 of 11 in Broome
235 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
3.8 km away
Oaks Broome
Oaks Broome
#8 of 11 in Broome
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kimberley Sands Resort and Spa is Broome's newest full service spa resort located close to Cable Beach. Located in the Kimberley Region of Western Australia, our Award winning intimate 72 room & suite resort is created to nurture you. Here you'll find understated elegance and around the clock attention. Original art to the hand selected furnishings and decor, every detail reflects the Kimberley. Features include the 25m Maxima pool, guest gym, meditative gardens and day spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 10 Murray Rd | Cable Beach, Broome, Western Australia 6726, Australia (Formerly Pinctada Cable Beach)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: €53 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinctada Cable Beach Hotel Broome
Pinctada Cable Beach Broome
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broome
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broome
#7 Luxury Hotel in Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Melbourne, Australia
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 809martine, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on ground floor with quick access to pool and dining room”
 of 5 bubbles LyndallW_13, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try for a high up room”
 of 5 bubbles pbrownie64, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are the best for room!”
 of 5 bubbles JillG446, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay