We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pearle of Cable Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Pearle of Cable Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 607: English reviews
Start your review of The Pearle of Cable Beach
 Click to rate
Waroona, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first stay at The pearle it was a fantastic place to stay. Our one bedroom pavilion with our own pool was well appointed with all you needed to self cater. It had a beautiful courtyard where you could relax have a BBQ . The grounds are well kept with lush plants everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Pearle several times and as usual had a fantastic time here! We always get a one bedroom pavilion with our own pool. It's so great cause it's very private and comes with a full lounge room, kitchen and dining area and BBQ outdoor deck as well so you don't need to go out for every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MangiMadness
Como, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked in for a three night stay.It was a fantastic apartment,it was hot and humid weather but the air con was great.We had a car and that helps because this resort is out of the way.Before we checked in we went and did a three day food and liquor shop.The apartment has a huge modern kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 9natalie
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear 9natalie, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. And the most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with The Pearle of Cable Beach. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 3 bedroom pool villa after Eco beach was closed due to weather. Property was amazing, villa awesome , 3 big bedrooms w 3 bathrooms ,huge living area , great kitchen and BBQ area for cooking- I never cook on holidays but it was a joy here. Softest bath towels ever ! Pool - small but what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danielle J, Thank you for your words of praise following your recent stay with us. It is definitely commendations like yours which will continue to enable us to try to go the extra mile whenever we can. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to Broome. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just stayed at The Pearle and it was fantastic. I was looking for a private getaway where I could lay by the pool relax and forget about work life and that's exactly what I did. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing seemed a bother to them. The resort is on Cable Beach side so very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coreena L
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Coreena L, Thank you for your nice review and for promoting our hotel so well! We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. This energizes our teams to continue to offer a personal, welcoming hospitality and refreshed local experiences to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon...

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never again. Dirty grotty broken kitchen utensils and needed major maintenance. We had a few wedding guests from Queensland Busselton and Locals stay in other villas not impressed with customer service very disappointing and never recommending again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nessy08
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Nessy08, Thank you for taking the time to reiview the property. It is dissapointing to hear that we did need exceed your expectations this time. I have passed your remarks onto the houskeeping and Maintenance department who work hard to rectify these issues. We do hope that you do choose to stay with us again next time.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent our 40th wedding anniversary at the Pearl. We had a some what disappointing start to our stay. Check in was great and we were provided with all the nessary information for our stay. We arrived on a sat around lunch time when we enquired where we could get something to eat were advised that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterandriske
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear perterandriske, We are pleased to read that our services were up to your expectations. our teams always feel energized when they receive such comments and strive to continue offering a welcoming hospitality and personalized local experiences to our guests. Thank you again for staying with us; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Broome....

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The minute you drive in, the beauty of the grounds speaks to you..The self contained two bedroom pavilion was simply perfection..we just got back from 4 nights. The best self contained unit and complex I have ever stayed in. Loved everything about it.Highly recommend and the added bonus of your own pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Kylie S, Thank you for taking the time to write to us and for your kind words of praise following your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Broome. Kind Regards,

Broome, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

This is without a doubt the best place to stay in broome. Where shall I start hmm the private pool is fabulous the house is so open and comfortable and the air conditioner is icy cold. I love love love the pearl and can't wait to stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyclarke2016
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wendyclarke2016, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay at the Pearle of Cable beach We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide fond memories of Broome. Kind Regards,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We are just about to leave the Pearl after a one-week stay and it has been brilliant. The three-bed villa is gorgeous, lots of space and so well-appointed. Huge living areas, outdoor dining, washing machine and dryer, fully kitted-out kitchen with extra little mini bar, plastic glasses for the pool but a wide range of glass for use inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MadameBubbles13
Hayden F, Manager at The Pearle of Cable Beach, responded to this review

Dear MadamBubbles13, It is our greatest pleasure to accommodating both of you during your stay in Broome. The most important thing is you enjoyed your stay with The Pearle of Cable Beach. Your nice comments are our biggest encouragement to keep up working in order to provide personal service and warmest welcome for your next visit. I will surely forward...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broome hotels
0.6 km away
Cable Beach Club Resort & Spa
1.3 km away
Kimberley Sands Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
Bali Hai Resort & Spa
#3 of 11 in Broome
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.2 km away
Ramada Eco Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary Resort
0.8 km away
Blue Seas Resort
Blue Seas Resort
#4 of 11 in Broome
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Voted Broomes best accommodation 2013!" by the locals of Broome. Inspired by the exotic pavilion homes of South East Asia, The Pearle offers Pearle Guest rooms and premium 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Pavilion accommodation in synergy with the natural surroundings and with stunning local artwork throughout. We are home to the most swimming pools in a resort anywhere in Australia (36 in total), each fully self-contained Pavilion offers modern comfort with designer kitchens, air-conditioning and spacious living areas including a large outdoor deck with stainless steel BBQs and a private swimming pool. Other facilities include an onsite breakfast cafe, day spa, resort shop, tour desk, free internet station, late check out lounge and bathroom. The perfect resort for the discerning traveler to Broome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Pearle of Cable Beach

Address: 14 Millington Road, Broome, Western Australia 6725, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Broome
Price Range: €102 - €355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pearle of Cable Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Pearle of Cable Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearle Hotel Broome
Pearle Hotel Broome
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Albany
Bendigo, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Pearle of Cable Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to back of the property are very secluded and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles peterandriske, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“After Nov each year prices drop but be prepared for the wet season then.”
 of 5 bubbles BroomeAussies, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The villas with private pool are highly recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles W5132NAgarys, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles rpmil, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a room with private pool”
 of 5 bubbles JasmineClaude, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5