We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Prahran

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Prahran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Prahran
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service and location was equivalent to other higher cost hotel based organisations within the vicinity. Close to shops and restaurants enabling either eat in or out opportunity. Rooms are well equipped if eat in is chosen.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7021CCkeithk
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review - at Quest Prahran we pride ourselves on quality service at an affordable price and we endeavour to keep our apartments at a superior standard. Our proximity to local shops restaurants and our restaurant recharge service makes it easy for our guests to enjoy their stay in our self contained serviced apartments. We hope...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Affordable rate and good location. The only disappointment was that I was never able to find a car parking space every night when I came back to the hotel - even though I had already paid extra for it ! This was not only disappointing but also ridiculous!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisy520
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Quest Prahran is in a good location and at affordable rates. We understand your disappointment at not finding a parking space. At the time you stayed with us we had the painters scissorlifts on site which may have limited the number of car parking spaces. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced. The painting has only a...

Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location , comfortable apartment, close to the fabulous Prahran market. Booked as close to wedding reception but will stay again when next in Melbourne. Enjoyed breakfast just around the corner at Gramercy Social at The Cullen, awesome scrambled eggs !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianmG8074EN
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Quest Prahran and glad you enjoyed your stay. Our restaurant partners do a great job providing breakfast options for our guests and will appreciate this feedback. We look forward to meeting your future accommodation needs.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would love to stay again for a fun weekend rather than the medical necessity. The facilities are excellent. Very clean and comfortable. Lots of dining options nearby. Easy to get to by public transport as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanineFitzgerald
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Janine and we certainly hope we can welcome you back to Quest Prahran under more pleasant circumstances in the future so you can enjoy our fabulous location.

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for first time at Quest Prahran - chosen for location and configuration of rooms. We had several members of our staff so needed rooms set up appropriately. Check in staff very helpful - overall a very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroldJ9079TB
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you and your colleagues had a pleasant stay with us. We specialize in accommodating corporate guests and appreciate your feedback. We hope we can meet your future accommodation needs.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at Quest was very easy. The rooms are well set up and very easy have kids in. The location of the hotel is fantastic. You are right by the Market, half a block from Chapel Street, the tram and train are right there and there is a supermarket just around the corner too; very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485priscillam
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing Quest Prahran. Our rooms are large enough to accommodate families comfortably and we are pleased you found this to be the case for your visit in our wonderful location. We are glad you had a pleasant stay.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying for 5 nights while family member is in hospital (15-20 minute walk to hospital) Very clean, everything you need including secure car parking. Staff have been fantastic, friendly, helpful and made a stressful time much easier. They offer a discount for family members of hospital patients.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mum3561
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and pleased to here that our staff were able to make this time a little less stressful for your family. We do offer preferred rates for guests requiring hospital services at all the local hospitals. Hoping your family member is on the mend.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall great accommodation and location. Rooms were spacey and kept well cleaned. Location is great as it is only a 2 minute walk to Chapel St. Check in staff were really helpful and contacted me a couple of times prior to arriving to confirm my time of arrival.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepa347
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

We were so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at Quest Prahran in our fantastic location. Thanks for the review and we hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 22 January 2017

Overall a good experience - $1,100 for two nights for the three bed apartment was a bit high but understandable as it was Australian open time! The immediate area around the Prahan Markets was OK but not too flash - safety at night might be a concern. Proximity to station and some restaurants was advantageous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we are well located close to transport - the Australian OPen is a peak period for accommodation in this area. We have always advised guests to stay on main streets at night and we have never had any concerns with guest safety in this area as it is part of the main Chapel St Precinct....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

staff were helpful explained everything showed us around nothing too much trouble close to transport train and tram 2 minute walk to chapel street clean room daily great place to stay. the staff are knowledgeable and will find out if they are not sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suefM1073FB
Bronwyn W, Manager at Quest Prahran, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Sue. I was very happy to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay and that you found the staff at Quest Prahran helpful. We are certainly conveniently located and very close to public transport. We hope you will come back an visit us for future stays.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Art Series - The Blackman
#17 of 156 in Melbourne
1,948 reviews
Chapel Street
Art Series - The Olsen
Art Series - The Olsen
#22 of 156 in Melbourne
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapel Street
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#25 of 156 in Melbourne
2,534 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Prahran located in South Yarra offers 4 star 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, separate lounge/dining areas, high speed broadband internet, Foxtel connection, flat screen LCD televisions, air conditioning and the majority of apartments have balconies. A range of restaurants are found within short walking distance. Quest Prahran is ideally situated a short distance to the hustle and bustle of the CBD, Chapel Street, The Prahran Market and local suburbs of Toorak, South Melbourne, Armadale, Malvern & Richmond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Prahran

Address: 9 Balmoral Street | South Yarra, Melbourne, Victoria 3141, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: €108 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Prahran 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Prahran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Prahran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on ground level, perhaps the second level is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CherieM478, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles altheriddler, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Great”
 of 5 bubbles lauriceh997, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles spinifx, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs for comfort and a bit of a city view, unless mobility is an issue, because you'll need to carry your bags upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Famof5Travellers, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5