We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Apartments on Flemington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Apartments on Flemington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apartments on Flemington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I've stayed in a lot of places and get out a lot. From sleeping onteh ground in the outback to very flash places overseas. I sat on this for a few days before reviewing. Unfortuantely this one is not favourable. It would have been acceptable if priced accordingly but for the 2 weeks we were to be in Melb I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andydownunder
NMSA, Manager at Apartments on Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid feedback and to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We strive hard to provide good guest comfort and service to all of our guests and are disappointed when we fail to do so. We have received many positive comments on our apartments, providing for spacious rooms...

Reviewed 7 March 2014

The Apartments are located in a strategic position for Hospital or city. Octavian the manager and his staff are very helpful indeed. The apartments as such are comfortable and clean, well equipped with all cooking facilities and utilities, really I cant say anything bad, just maybe a little cheaper would be nice, but we all would like more for less....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan Charles F
Perth
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at these apartments (2 sets of grandparents) as our daughter had to have her baby in Melbourne because of the baby's heart complications. We saw other accommodation before we booked this which was MUCH nicer and the same price or less. But our daughter asked us to stay there to look after our 2 yr old grandaughter. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicalouiserabbit
NMSA, Manager at Apartments on Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We thank all our guests for their feedback because we rely on them and they help us to constantly improve our services. Here is the clarification from our side: Our rates and booking policies ( check-in time : 2.00 PM - check-out time...

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Sofa bed had no mattress, so if you sat on it, it sank to the floor. Tiles on shower floor coming off, only given one think blanket for cold Melbourne nights and the remote for the TV was not working properly. Bed sheet had pink stains all over it. Worst place I have ever stayed!! Oh and no lift..had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missxr
NMSA, General Manager at Apartments on Flemington, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at North Melbourne Serviced Apartments. We are sincerely sorry that your visit did not reflect the good standards that we set for our apartments. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectations. We regret that we were not able to deliver a great experience for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The place was clean, comfortable, convenient to the hospital. which is the reason we were in Melbourne. Stayed here for a month. I couldn't say more about Octavian, the manager, he could not do enough and never said no when asked for something. He, and the staff, were all extremely pleasant and the owner should be happy to have such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDLNYC1
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We are just about to book our second visit here. My son has to go to the children's hospital every 12 months and after our last stay, I'm not interested in going anywhere else. The staff here are so friendly and accommodating, the rooms are great value and it is such a short walk to the hospital! I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Positive - The accommodation that I rented was the studio, great for a couple or single person, very accommodating and pleasant staff. The room was very clean and daily service for towels. Negative - old building with no elevator and the taps dripped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justine S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Our experience with NMSA was lovely right from the beginning.Our unit was clean, spacious and comfy. Very strategic area, quiet and lovely, situated just across the tram stop. We stayed for 6 days and had fresh towels delivered and rubbish cleaned everyday. The laundry room was just next to our unit and I could get my clothes washed and dried...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juman1986
Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were visiting for one of us to have surgery. The location was perfect for us - close to hospital and trams plus good cafes. The couple running it were SO friendly and helpful. So kind to our son!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HobartHusband
Beek en Donk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this accomodatet apartment. The staff is very helpfull and even helped with carrying our luggage. The accomodation in close to the tramway. That is very easy but brings also some noice during the late evening/early morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ToonLeenders

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Mercure North Melbourne
#149 of 157 in Melbourne
384 reviews
North Melbourne
British Apartments
British Apartments
#138 of 157 in Melbourne
28 reviews
Rydges on Swanston Melbourne
#95 of 157 in Melbourne
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adara East Melbourne
#111 of 157 in Melbourne
84 reviews
Parkville
Vibe Hotel Carlton
Vibe Hotel Carlton
#83 of 157 in Melbourne
829 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#117 of 157 in Melbourne
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Apartments on Flemington

Address: 113 Flemington Road | North Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria 3051, Australia (Formerly North Melbourne Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: €85 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments on Flemington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apartments on Flemington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#61 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments on Flemington staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments on Flemington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With children get the room with 2 double beds over wise the kids will be sleeping in the lounge room while you are trying to watch tv”
 of 5 bubbles 647daniellep, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were facing away from the road so that may have helped us in getting such a great sleep :-)”
 of 5 bubbles KalgoorlieAustralia, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Avoid having the rooms close to the Tram Line.”
 of 5 bubbles Rangajeewa, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The trams are a little noisy at first so if you are a light sleeper I would ask for a room on the other side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniewO1458DL, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter and if on Northerly side have good sun”
 of 5 bubbles 699andrewn, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay