We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks on Market

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks on Market
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks on Market
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,098: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here before and knew what is available. Overall standards about same as last year. Prepaid brekky was value for money. Despite there was a building being demolish next door which we can see from our 20th floor window, the noise level was quite tolerable and acceptable. Everything works, room cleaned daily and staff was overall helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G M
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, although our aim is to keep improving, we are glad that at least our standards stayed the same as your last visit. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back once again. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

The location is good, a bit of walking from and to CBD. The room was great and the bathroom was big enough. For some reasons they don't have mini bar in our room no drinks were stocked in the mini fridge, but that's okay. And no one comes to clean our room the next day. Other than that, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kammy P
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, although you experience some issues, we are glad that you enjoyed our great rooms. Thanks again

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2015

The property has many good features: location, price, nice room, quiet, friendly staff, and I had a great view across the Yarra from my 20th floor room. The problems were - the a/c didn't work. The room got cold at night, and was like a sauna after my morning shower because there was no other ventilation. - the clock/radio had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557stephenr
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Oaks on Market, we are glad that you enjoyed the location, price, nice and quiet room and our friendly staff. Please rest assured that we are not trying to cut costs but rather the opposite, I am sure you would have noticed that all our corridors are currently undergoing a full carpet replacement with...

Mooloolaba
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Like any markets you go there for a reasonable deal and Oaks on Market is no different. Yes it's a bit tired, the repainted vanity basin starts the eyes wondering. The near obscure hot and cold logos on the shower bath taps can give you a bit of a nasty shock if you get them mixed up but the position...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank omosuds
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Please rest assured that we have already started our next refurbishment “must have” list; and bathrooms rejuvenation is part of it. Thanks again for your feedback. Regards

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. Clean and tidy room, location excellent, very helpful staff and heres the but: - At $215 a night internet wasn't included and was desperately slow even when I paid. - My door lock failed on night 1, and I needed help to enter my room. - Common areas make a bus station waiting room look inviting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgl3sjm
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback, needless to say we a truly disappointed that we were not able to offer you what we would have hoped to be a comfortable and relaxing stay. We thank you for your feedback and regret the inconvenience caused. Regards

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Helpful and polite staff can only do so much; the hotel's décor and infrastructure is struggling. From the large stain on the tired carpet outside my room, to the internet service that took hours to download (so much for the 'free' first 30 minutes), from the gym lift under repair, to the TV remotes that didn't work (in mine nor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom B
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your invaluable feedback, although we are glad that you enjoyed our customer service, we are truly disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectation. As you have noted, our carpet is due for an upgrade, please rest assured that we have already started the replacement of every square metre of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Stayed two nights with my boy friend. We didn't spend a lot in the hotel room during our short trip to Melbourne, but basically we liked the room and facility. First of all, the hotel is based in very convenient location. We could go everywhere within CBD on foot, and sometimes we also enjoyed the free-tram ride. There's a kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fukasemi
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing Oaks on Market, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to offer you a later check out. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Stayed at the Oaks on Market overnight for a business trip and was pleased with the quality of the hotel and the room. The room was very clean including the bathroom and carpets and the bed was very comfortable. My colleague had an issue with noise from the street as he is a light sleeper and was on a lower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jfs_moose
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our staff fantastic service. Thanks again and we look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Stayed two nights -convenient location for dinner at Federation Square and then footy at Etihad the next day. Clean room, friendly, helpful staff. Only warning is major construction site across the road - very noisy but they didn't work during sleep time. Also a heavy smell of cigarette smoke at the front door (due to taxi drivers and desperately) is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our friendly staff customer service. Although out of our control, we have been working very closely with the site Managers from across the road and we were able as you experienced to minimise the inconvenience to our guests....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2015

My partner and I stayed at Oaks on Market recently for 3 nights when visiting Melbourne. Friendly, efficient check in by the staff. Great room with a view of the city (View room) and in a good location , close to Docklands and only a short walk to the centre of town. Everything is close by. Room was comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigBronco351
OaksMarket, General Manager at Oaks on Market, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your in-depth review, we love to read feedback like yours as it provides other travellers with a snapshot of what our property and Melbourne itself has to offer. Thanks again for your kind review and we look forward to your next visit. Regards

322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (111)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Oaks on Collins
Oaks on Collins
#129 of 158 in Melbourne
1,165 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#42 of 158 in Melbourne
1,371 reviews
Central Business District
Clarion Suites Gateway
Clarion Suites Gateway
#31 of 158 in Melbourne
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Chinatown
Oaks on Lonsdale
Oaks on Lonsdale
#75 of 158 in Melbourne
848 reviews
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 158 in Melbourne
4,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks on Market is a centrally located Melbourne accommodation, offering easy access to Melbourne's attractions: shopping, theatres, dining and entertainment, as well as proximity to the legal and financial precincts. Oaks On Market comprises 280 luxuriously appointed Studio, 1 and 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartments. All rooms have brand new 32-inch flat screen TVs, sofas and contemporary artwork. Some rooms have views over the Yarra River and guests can also enjoy individual stereo systems, climate control, access to the indoor heated lap pool, fully equipped gym, spa and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks on Market

Address: 60 Market St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €93 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks on Market 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks on Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Market Melbourne
Oaks On Market Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#83 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks on Market staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks on Market staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms 17th floor and above, numbered 1-4 for a good view of the Crown Casino and river and Eureka deck”
ChirpChirpFly, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check room dimensions in advance.”
seanhourihan, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to get a better view”
gov235, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You do get 30mins free wifi per day.”
angiej499, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had 19th floor overlooking the river and railway, great room for a 3 yr old to see the wonders of a big city.”
  • child's delight
W3557OOpatrickc, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5