We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour View Apartment Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel to attend event at Etihad stadium which was in good walking distance to the stadium. We also caught a tram into CBD from outside the accommodation. Be aware that you need to prebook car parking as there were none available when we checked in. Our air-conditioning was not working and after staff checked it offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Friendly and helpful reception staff, great location to the cbd, etihad stadium and walking distance to southern cross train station. Bed was comfortable, however the room had a stale smell and the bathroom/shower was not clean. Minimal tea bags / coffee sachets were provided - only enough for 2 cups. The room was advertised as free wifi available, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shona R
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shona R, Thank you for your value feedback. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and location. However, it is disappointing that our facilities did not meet your expectation. We would like to apologise for the cleanliness standard which we did not have a chance to attend promptly. Additionally, all amenities such tea...

Narooma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Noisy, bed is one of the worst I've ever slept in, mattress is so lumpy & uncomfortable when you lay on it. Tv is not in the bedroom and the sofa is so uncomfortable you don't want to sit on it & watch tv. The place has an awful stale smell about it like stale food that was cooked long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M H
Albury, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located close to Southern Cross station, well equipped room with kitchenette and comfortable bed as well as very neat and tidy, I appreciated the bag drop off service which was provided at no charge. Staff were really friendly and helpful, thank you for a very nice and comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Part4a
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Part4a, Thank you very much for your value feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us and our staffs provided you our standard of friendly and helpful service. We wish you have a very good time and hope to have a chance to see you again in the soon future. Regards, Than

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

This hotel is in a great location, particularly if you are going to an event at Etihad, as we were. The parking is cheap and very convenient, with a private carpark on the premises. The room was decent enough, a good size for the price, and the beds were comfortable. My only complaint is that the toilet and bathroom could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrown101272
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dbrown101272, Thank you very for your value feedback and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and the property. However, please allow us to apologize about the bathroom issue and we would not be able to resolve it promptly while you were staying with us. This will be brought up to the management to...

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

We checked in to what we thought was a great deal close to everything Discovered that we paid to feed the BED BUGS!!!!! Left tired and itchy NEVER AGAIN 😡one star for location Will come back to Melbourne but will stay somewhere else

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison P, Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry that an unexpected and unpleasant issue like this happened. The case already been brought up to the management and we have tried our best not to let this happen once ever again. Regards, Than

Brisbane
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

This is great value. In the City near Dock lands . Trams at the door. Noisy as hell but it's the city after all. Basic facilities & could for with a makeover. Very little tea/coffee in room. The free tram takes us around the city to give an idea of where to go. It's OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric J
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric J, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is much appreciated that our location provided you a great experience to explore Melbourne. However, for the noise issue, it is hard for us to avoid this while we are located in the vibrant city. We would like to recommend for your next visit to Melbourne to request a...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Pros Good location just opp south cross station outside has tram station Room is big for price paid avg 110sgd/night Reception tries best to help Cons Room not clean daily n rubbish still around when back at night Always a state smell Reception can learn be more flexible e.g. Help guest to make phone call instead of asking to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701kenny069
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 701kenny069, Thank you for staying with us and your value feedback. It is our pleasure to hear that our location is your favourite and it is disappointing that our facilities and service did not meet your expectation. As a economical serviced apartment, please be aware that our provided service are only basic and limited. However, we are always happy...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place. We had an apartment with a bath (but no plug), and a teensy balcony (not enough room for a chair and table), but a great view. Kichen was ok, but really needed more equipment to utilize it(fry pan, oven tray, decent knife to cut things with), and to make the most of the amazing produce at the nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonie737
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Leonies737, Thank you for your time to provide this value feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you were enjoy staying with us and would like to apologise for those issues that has been mentioned for your inconvenience. Your comment will be brought up to the management to avoid the problems to happen again in the future. As...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

They need to change the name. No harbour, no view only a brick wall My room was on the small side but very well appointed and everything I needed Good location close to Southern Cross Station, Sky bus and trams. Well priced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jethr054
Arrow M, Marketing Executive at Harbour View Apartment Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jethr054, Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear that our location and facilities meet your expectation. However, for the issue of the harbour view, as the city is growing, it is a pity that the view has been blocked from the opposite taller building. However, we still have city and garden view with full sun...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#93 of 157 in Melbourne
1,703 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Sophia
Hotel Sophia
#142 of 157 in Melbourne
571 reviews
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
ibis Styles Kingsgate Hotel
#138 of 157 in Melbourne
1,267 reviews
Arrow On Swanston
#126 of 157 in Melbourne
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
HarbourView Apartment (also known as Arrow on Spencer) offers convenient and value for money accommodation from hotel rooms, studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self-contained apartments with individual decor. Perfectly Located at the west end of Melbourne CBD, on the corner of Spencer and La Trobe streets. Southern Cross station and Etihad Stadium are nearby with FREE TRAM STOPS at our doorsteps. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Apartment Hotel

Address: 585 Latrobe Street, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €68 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour View Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Apartment Melbourne
Hotel Harbour View Apartment
Hotel Style:
#110 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Apartment Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Family_Traveller_Aus, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms from 6th floor up”
 of 5 bubbles dogbird, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Noisy. Tired looking.”
 of 5 bubbles skyeblue2016, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If your getting a 2 bed apartment make sure you ask for one with doors to both rooms and at the back of building because of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles taracally, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms above the 6th floor better for views especially balcony views. Make sure you ask for a preferred balcony room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles rickd64, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay