We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flinders Landing Apartments

Show Prices
#101 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Flinders Landing Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Flinders Landing Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

A last minute trip to Melbourne meant we needed to find accommodation close to the Forum Theatre... This place was awesome and with an amazing price. Clean, comfortable, and just easy! Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Reception were very helpful too - as we had to print tickets.

Helpful?
1 Thank Simm05
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Guest, Thank you for your kind words - reception is always happy to help a guest with a special request if they can. I'm glad it had such a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Jorge More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have to admit, the photos don't look like what the apartment offers. But that said, the apartment is still pretty good. Large space, comes with full amenities. However, as what some of the other views mentioned, it is darn noisy. I'm not sure if it's a function of being in the CBD, but garbage track after cleaning truck after... More 

Helpful?
Thank hanselin
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Hanselin, As I'm sure you're aware with so many different layouts of apartments it's not possible to have pictures of every different permutation that out apartments take. That being said I am confident that the photos we have up on our various platforms are representative of the quality and amenities of our apartments. You'll be pleased to know... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I have just returned from a 3 night midweek stay at this place.....on Wednesday & Thursday nights the garbage trucks are relentless on Flinders Lane until midnight & starting again at 4.30am....I did not see this reviewed anywhere before I booked this place.....TERRIBLE!!! The double glazing is next to useless....this place really needs to do something more to correct this...not... More 

Helpful?
Thank mscbm
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Guest, We apologise that you were disappointed with your stay - we do try to do our utmost to ensure that every guest has an exceptional time at our property. Unfortunately being in the centre of one of the busiest cities in Australia means that there are going to be times when there are events outside our control.... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Very dissappointed, the apartment looked nothing like the photos, the only good thing was the location. The check in process was very weird, were taken to another building, felt like we were staying in somebodies room.

Helpful?
Thank Cindymac1
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Cindy, I apologise if the apartment was not what you expected - but I can assure you that all the photos we have displaying on our own website and our third-party affiliate websites are all accurate and recent. If ever in doubt please feel free to contact our friendly receptionists and they'll be able to guide you more... More 

Milpitas, California, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this apartment during our long stay in Melbourne. First of all the location is very good. Just opposite to flinders street railway station 3 different tram station from various routes are only a block away.So traveling through the public transport would not be hassle. From my apartment we have a huge glass window in the bed room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Swati J
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Swati, Thanks for taking some time to review our property - we're very pleased that you enjoyed our apartments and the extensive list of amenities that serviced apartments in general have to offer. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind Regards, Jorge More 

Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Fantastic Location, either within walking distance to main attractions or a tram stop. Loads of restaurants again within walking distance. There were four of us staying in this two bedroom/two bathroom apartment, grandmother, two daughters and teenage granddaughter. The apartment was stylishly decorated and big enough to give us our own space, the kitchen was well equipped and the bedrooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank NewportAustralia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over new year and really liked the location which is close to everything, including a couple of tram stops and some great places to eat and drink on Flinders Lane, many of them listed in out lonely planet guide. Our apartment (8c) had a good view over the Fourm and was spacious although we were disappointed that for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonkey2013
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Wonkey2013, Thank you for taking some time out of your day to leave us some feedback. I'm so happy that our central location was a plus for you over your New Years trip. Unfortunately we only have a handful of apartments with a balcony in our inner-city location - but on your subsequent visits please feel free to put... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016

When first walking into this apartment I felt like I could be in New York, it was amazing! The place was huge and had 2 decent size bedrooms with lots of storage space. The main bedroom had the bathroom attached to it and there was also a seperate toilet and sink for the smaller room. The whole place was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cstone12
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Cstone12, Thanks for taking some time to leave us a bit of feedback about the property. We're very pleased that your found our apartment so suitable for your needs. We take pride in making our apartments look spick and span and it's so lovely to see comments like this that appreciate all our hard work. As you mention there... More 

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Excellent location with everything a short walk away! Close to trams and eating places. One small critisism was that we had a street facing apartment and at night it was in my opinion quite noisy and only one (1) airconditioner in the lounge room which at this time of year was slightly inadequate given the high temperature at this time... More 

Helpful?
Thank SportingDad2015
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Hi SportingDad2015, Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We're so happy that you were pleased with our location - being in the centre of Melbourne's CBD is great for access to Melbourne's famous nightlife and culture. We do our best to direct our guests to all the best spots to make sure they can take full... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant location in Melbourne city. Clean and spacious apartment. Very bright in the morning (woke me at 6am) and can be quite noisy due to local night spots (drunks having fights in the street below). I would return again for an overnight stay though. Very well priced!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
Jorge T, Public Relations Manager at Flinders Landing Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Michelle, Thank you for taking some time to review us. We're so happy you enjoyed our clean and spacious apartment. Unfortunately due to our central location they may, from time to time, occasionally be some external noise that is outside our control. Please know that we do everything we within our power to make sure the effect on our... More 

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#65 of 157 in Melbourne
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#6 of 157 in Melbourne
701 reviews
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flinders Lane is one of the CBD's most sought after residential areas, destined to become your first choice in Melbourne accommodation. All the excitement of Federation Square, Theatres, the Art Centre, Southgate and Crown Entertainment Complex surrounds you, while dozens of tiny bars, restaurants and cafes are at your doorstep. Historic Flinders Street Station and the MCG are just a short stroll away. If you're in Melbourne for business or leisure, the boutique one, two and three bedroom apartments are all complete with unique spacious interior and wireless internet. Executive and Deluxe apartments have two bathrooms and a combination of four single or king bedding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flinders Landing Apartments

Address: 161 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €104 - €308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flinders Landing Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flinders Landing Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Flinders Lane Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#90 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flinders Landing Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flinders Landing Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles B0bbyW, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get an upgrade if you can - we went from a deluxe to an executive and it was wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles PippinCat, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment with a view if this is important to you or you may end up with a view of a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles 405Sally, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like the upper floor rooms at the back because you get a view out to the sunrise over the city in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles petersR6722BK, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The higher off the ground the less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 44ericc, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay