We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Punthill Little Bourke

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Punthill Little Bourke
Punthill Little Bourke
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

641 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Little Bourke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachiebee7
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A group of couples in Melbourne for a wedding recently, we booked three studio apartments for three nights due to the great value for money and good reviews. We were not disappointed. In the heart of China Town everything was close by and within walking distance! The rooms were big, clean and had everything we needed. The staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CCK59
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear CCK59, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. The team will be delighted that all your expectations were exceeded during your recent stay. We do hope you had a fantastic time at the wedding you attended, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when your travels bring you back to Melbourne. Kind regards,

Perth wa
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed 5 nights including New Year's Eve. Outside of building a bit of a let down and the reception area is shabby, however I believe it is scheduled for a re vamp in February . We stayed in a 1 bed apartment which was reasonably spacious and clean , amenities were adequate , comfy bed and kitchen well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret D
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Margaret D, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff very helpful and courteous. If you get a moment, we would appreciate it if you can call our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888 to advise which apartment you stayed in...

Paterson, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights over Xmas period in an interconnecting 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect place to stay right in Chinatown close to everything. Parked the car and didn't need it again the whole stay. Walked everywhere or caught the free trams that run in the City Circle. Rooms were very nice, one room had a queen bed, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Millers67
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Millers67, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. Fantastic to hear that you had such a great stay and enjoyed the central location of this city property. The team will be delighted that you found their service always friendly and helpful, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when you are next visiting Melbourne....

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Right in the middle of the action of China Town. We stayed during the Christmas/new year break. We had connecting rooms- queen bed in one room and two singles in the other. Would like to thank the lovely lady at reception with red hair (not sure of her name-she checked us in!). Very very helpful and offered lots of advice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morg8
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Morg8, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that the location of this property is excellent, with shops, restaurants, theatres and public transport all so close to hand. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your week-long stay and always found the service friendly and helpful. Our renovation of the foyer area in this property...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed in two 1-bedroom apartments for 7 nights. Reasonably priced for hotel at such a good location. Staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms were spacious with facilities such as a small fridge, stove, microwave, washing machine and dryer in every room. I made the booking with the hotel directly therefore I've got free wifi. The rooms were serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy H
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear dinomandy, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, and always found the service friendly and helpful. Your comments regarding the room servicing have been passed onto the Housekeeping Supervisor too. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when you are next visiting Melbourne. Kind regards,

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The studio apartment was clean, well stocked and reasonable size. It was right in Chinatown, Melbourne, only minutes to walk to shops, trams etc. Dozens of restaurants at very reasonable price right on the doorstep literally! Staff were very helpful, wifi quick and easy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharonhollington
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear sharonhollington, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. The location of this property is outstanding as you mention, with all that the city offers practically on the doorstep! We are deilghted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill when you are next visiting Melbourne. Kind regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Located in the centre of Chinatown the apartments are spacious, well equipped - kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Apartments are immaculately clean, staff are friendly and helpful. There is a gym and pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RhellieKeith
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear RhillieKeith, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. The team will be delighted that you had such a great stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards,

Noosa, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

This accommodation is centrally located right in Chinatown.The apartments are spacious,and nice decorated. All the staff are very helpful!!! My only complaint would be the front foyer could do with updating. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen P
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Stephen P, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our foyer is being refurbished, and work is due to commence in February 2016. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards,

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location in Chinatown close to lots of restaurants and close enough to walk everywhere in the CBD and Southbank. The room was relatively small but to get something bigger would probably cost more elsewhere. My only complaint was when we went to our room the toilet clearly had not been cleaned. When I reported...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graeme641
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Little Bourke, responded to this review

Dear Graeme641, Thank you for your review of Punthill Little Bourke. We agree that this property is in an excellent, central location in the heart of Chinatown. We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are visiting Melbourne, you may like to consider one of our other properties in the CBD - Punthill Manhattan @ 57...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio with Spa (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Central Business District
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
Pegasus Apart'Hotel
#31 of 157 in Melbourne
2,081 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 157 in Melbourne
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Chinatown
Ovolo Laneways
Ovolo Laneways
#16 of 157 in Melbourne
944 reviews
Central Business District
Oaks On William
Oaks On William
#33 of 157 in Melbourne
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving up age-old recipes. The lighting may be unromantic, the patrons loud, and the service no-nonsense, but the food is sensational.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Punthill Little Bourke

Address: Chifley Hotel 11 - 17 Cohen Pl, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Chinatown
Price Range: €89 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punthill Little Bourke 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Punthill Little Bourke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Little Bourke Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Little Bourke Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Little Bourke staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Little Bourke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if you'd like a balcony - they're more than happy to accommodate”
 of 5 bubbles mayharr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I got a room on L4 with a spa - it was loud but then the hotel is right in the middle of the City.”
  • Bit cramped but clean and good water pressure
 of 5 bubbles alecto3, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the west end of china town & next to Her Magesties theatre... weekends can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles simonfH4372PQ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher levels are quieter, and book parking in advance to be right on site with an elevator to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles AS269, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow is the only negative comment. Pillows supplied were like rocks.”
 of 5 bubbles 953brendans, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay