We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adara East Melbourne

Show Prices
#110 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Adara East Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Adara East Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Conveniently situated on border of Melbourne CBD. Room was nice but bathroom was cramped with an old-ish shower. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious, was all looking very good value for money until we saw the bathroom. Everything worked fine though and service was good, though because of the busy traffic, I think a bit slow. Would come back...

Thank Vic91266
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Vic91266, Thank you for your review of Adara East Melbourne. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and majority of the facilities in your room. Being such an old building, some bathroom configurations can make the bathroom feel a bit tight. Thank you again for your feedback, I hope we are able to welcome you back in the...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place. Clean. But really tight parking. All in all very good. Very close to all locations. Would definitely stay here again. Only bad experience was when other person parked their car right at the exit and made it difficult for others to exit. Nothing against the hotel. But thought i would mention. It was inconsiderate of the person. But...

Thank Sheldon C
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Sheldon C, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne. We are very lucky to be situated in such a great location, I am glad to hear you thought so too. Our car parking can be a little tight, especially when it is at full capacity. We do have an affiliation with a secure underground car park...

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

The room had a strange musky smell which was easily refreshed with opening our balcony door to get some fresh air. Good amenities eg. Washer, dryer, dishwasher, fridge and microwave plus all of your basics. Bathroom shower over very high bath potentially dangerous but good grip flooring in bathroom. The blanket on the end of the bed was filthy dirty...

Thank Jessica M
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Jessica M, Thank you for your review, however I believe you may have stayed at one of our sister properties rather than Adara East Melbourne. Unfortunately at East Melbourne we do not have any balconies or dishwashers in our rooms. I have forwarded this review onto our sister properties, to ensure that all your feedback is taken on board...

Geelong Bellarine, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Adara is a good example of how a renovation can make a big difference to a guests experience. Nice bed spreads, a small modern kitchenette, desk and mirrored waredrobe bring a modern feel to the room. A fresh coat of white paint, nice dark carpet make the room feel bright. The bathroom is the give away that this is an...

Thank Nicole411
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Nicole411, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne. It's so wonderful to hear how much you appreciate the renovations that have been done. We are now in the process of renovating the bathrooms, one by one as we are aware they are in need of it. I hope we can welcome you back and have you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Agree with most posters here, good value, clean and efficient apart-hotel. Bathroom needs a refresh , and yes the shower is quite treacherous. Big comfy king bed, flatscreen and excellent heating made the room very cosy. Parking very tight. All round, great value and location.

Thank donaldasher
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review donaldasher. I'm so glad to hear you found our hotel to be very good value and great location. It's also good to see that you enjoyed all the facilities in your room. We are aware that the bathrooms are quite tired and are in need of some attention. We are currently undergoing renovations on the...

Echuca, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We found the room to very nice, well priced and the service from the staff to be excellent. Nothing was to much trouble and if they could find a way to make it work they would. Car park is very tight and limited in spaces is my only complaint but they do not charge for parking which is rare in...

Thank Darren P
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for you review Darren P. It's great to hear you loved your stay at Adara East Melbourne. I will definitely be passing on your kind words to all our staff. I am glad that they were able to assist you with anything you needed. Unfortunately we do have limited spaces in our on-site car park, however we do...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The Adara offers well priced accommodation, close to the city and the MCG where we were headed for the football. Lovely spacious room, well lit, quiet, good amenities and quiet. We parked at nearby parking station because the back carpark was full. All good until I had a shower the following day. There was a significant step-up into the shower...

1Thank Dianne F
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Dianne F. It's wonderful to hear that you loved your stay with us at Adara East Melbourne, along with all the rooms facilities. We have recently renovated all our rooms, however have only just begun renovating our bathrooms one by one as we do understand the bathrooms are in need of some work. Next time...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed for only one night but will definitely return. The apartments are very well located close to the city. The staff were excellent and our room was very modern, spacious and well appointed and very capable of sleeping three with a king double and single bed. The bathroom have been renovated but the shower is in the bath and...

Thank Dunns_on-the-move
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review, it's great to see how much you loved your stay with us and all that came along with it! We are very lucky to be located in such a beautiful area, that is quite peaceful also. Unfortunately not all our bathrooms have yet been renovated. We do understand that it can be a large...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

loved this place, awesome receptionists - so accommodating, beautiful room and bathroom - huge! Bad car park, you could smash your car against the walls easily, so tight. beautiful coffee shop sorta inside it. so close to the city, we walked a couple of days and ubered the other couple, barely touched $5. so cosy and right in front of...

Thank gurdipmaan
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Thank you Gurdipmann for your lovely review of Adara East Melbourne! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, and our location. We are directly across the road from a park, which makes for a beautiful view if your in one of our front facing rooms. Unfortunately our car park does have limited spaces, we do however have an...

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 8 May 2016

My husband and I took our two kids to Melbourne to experience their first AFL match at the MCG. We found this place online. Great value for money. 10 minute walk to the MCG. Onsite parking, however there are limited spaces. There is a secured parking lot 100 metres up the road which the hotel offers a discount for. Our...

1Thank SuellenWaggaWagga
AdaraEastMelbourne, Manager at Adara East Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Suellen, Thank you for your wonderful review of Adara East Melbourne! I am so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us as much as our location. Adara East Melbourne is perfect to stay at when your heading to the MCG. Once again, thank yo for your review. I hope we are able to welcome you...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (37)
Room/Suite (15)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Bathroom (3)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (5)
View from Room (1)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Chapel Street
Hotel Claremont
Hotel Claremont
#99 of 157 in Melbourne
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Court Boutique
#129 of 157 in Melbourne
188 reviews
Lygon Street
Lygon Lodge Carlton
Lygon Lodge Carlton
#116 of 157 in Melbourne
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated 1.5km from Melbourne CBD in a prestigious garden suburb, each unit is fully furnished and self-contained with a kitchenette and private ensuite. Complimentary on-site Parking, Free Foxtel and Free Wireless Internet. Guest Laundry facilities are available on the Ground Floor. Location!Location!Location! We are close to everything. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adara East Melbourne

Address: 90 Albert St, Melbourne, Victoria 3002, Australia (Formerly Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: €78 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adara East Melbourne 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Adara East Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Town House Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adara East Melbourne staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adara East Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking park have loveliest view.”
 of 5 bubbles jodyc347, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You have to ask if you want to get the rooms made daily, else it is done on alternate days.”
 of 5 bubbles Zia_Khan, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the back are proberbly quieter. Parking is a bit of an issue, its first in best dressed!”
 of 5 bubbles 57bundy, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility requirements, double check the bathroom - mine had a shower over bath which was hard to climb into.”
 of 5 bubbles kathyreid-id-au, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the shower access.”
 of 5 bubbles DianneF586, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay