We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Punthill Manhattan

Show Prices
#69 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Punthill Manhattan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 340: English reviews
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

A fantastic place well located in the CBD only a short walk to the major shops. Opposite a fantastic cafe - restaurant Tazio with other great options located down the lane. The manager is fantastic. Very helpful, well mannered and friendly. The apartments are down with taste. An element of modernised industrial. Comfortable beds. Only let down was the shower.

Helpful?
Thank JayLewer
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear JayLewer, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. We agree that the location of this property is fantastic, with restaurants, shops, theatres and public transport all within easy walking distance. Great to hear you found the apartments comfortable and the service always friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill again. Kind regards, More 

Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for ten nights. The apartment was really well setup. It was spacious and had a nice feel in the room. The only issue was the sofa in the lounge which was really uncomfortable and hard to relax in. The location is excellent with easy access to the city but not too noisy. Great eateries and coffee right... More 

Helpful?
Thank RobVDM
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear RobVDM, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. If you have a spare moment, we would appreciate it if you can contact our General Manager - Tania Sreco - on 03 9916 8888 to advise which apartment you stayed in so that the sofa can be checked. We... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

We had a 3 bedroom apartment and a studio for our family. The 3 bedroom apartment is really spacious with an open kitchen. It was clean and I was glad to find this accommodation for us as the price was reasonable for a place in the CBD. The location is great and there are many good restaurants within walking distance.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WanChew
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear WanChew, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. We are very pleased that overall you and your family had an enjoyable stay, and enjoyed the excellent location of this city property. With a range of one bedroom, two bedroom and three bedroom apartments, Punthill Manhattan is great accommodation for larger travelling groups as you mention. We look forward... More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We stayed here on our return to Melbourne before heading home from our Melbourne / Adelaide Road trip. Great sized apartment with a real warehouse apartment style to it, which I liked. The front desk manager was very helpful and I enjoyed our stay there. We were just there for two nights at the end of our trip. Still central... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank toriatsea
PunthillManager, General Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear toriatsea, Thank you for your feedback. I must say, generally speaking, we do not tend to have an issue with taxi’s arriving to the property at early or odd times. Also with booking a fare, we have been advised that no matter what time a taxi is ordered, the call only goes out 10 minutes before it is required.... More 

manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Apartment spacious and well kitted out. Small supply of essentials waiting for us including loo roll, tea/coffee, milk, washing powder, dishwasher powder. Huge bathroom and loads of white fluffy towels and endless hot wwater. Towels changed daily if required. Comfy beds, enough storage for 5 night stop. Small but adequate gym with jaccuzzi- spotless and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank louhouManchester
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear IouhouManchester, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. We are so pleased that you found the apartment spacious and comfortable, and the location ideal for your recent stay in Melbourne. Noise, to some extent, is an inevitable consequence of staying in a large city, however we hope that the outstanding location compensates for this. We do hope to... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Our disappointment starts with a travel agent screwing us over with our booking. She recommended the place. Stuffed the booking up and lied to us for 8 months. Long story short we ended up with a "executive 2.5 bedroom apartment " as a compromise between the supposed booking we were meant to get (3bedroom)and what the hotel still had available.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kby123
PunthillManager, General Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear kby123, We are so disappointed that you were dissatisfied with your stay; however we do feel that possibly you have allowed your dissatisfaction with your travel agent to impact upon your overall impression of your stay. Punthill Manhattan is a warehouse style property. The location is outstanding with easy access to Melbourne’s wonderful cafes, shops, galleries and laneways. I... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

We had a 7 night stay at the Punthill Manhatten in a 3 bedroom apartment. Very spacious for the 6 people staying here, very handy with a full kitchen, large bathroom and laundry. Staff we very helpful during our stay. Our room did not include Wifi, but it could be purchased if needed. Hotel had a spa and gym located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Gemma M, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. We are so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your week-long stay. We agree that the location is fantastic too. We encourage you to join our Punthill Rewards via our website and one of the benefits is free wifi for all subsequent stays. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This is not as centrally located as the other Punthill on Flinders. It is quite a walk or tram ride to the central business district and various attractions which for us, with and 3 year old and the rain, was quite a problem. The room was large with a bedroom, large bathroom with bath and shower, a large kitchen diner... More 

Helpful?
Thank toriahillierextance
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear toriahillierextance, Thank you for your review. Punthill Manhattan is located in an amazing area to explore Melbourne’s cafes, shops, restaurants and laneways. The apartments have exposed concrete walls and an urban feel. We otherwise have 2 other properties in the CBD - Punthill Flinders Lane and Punthill Little Bourke - which you may like to consider next time you... More 

Fremantle, Western Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Just home from a fab 5 days in Melbourne staying at the Punthill Manhattan apartments - and it confirmed our previous view that it's our absolute favourite place to stay in town. Great layout, huge and comfy bed, a bathroom that we wanted to take home with us, and a perfect location. And on top of it all, excellent value... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard_and_Moira
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear Richard_and_Moira, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. The team will be delighted that you had such a fabulous stay and that you are already looking forward to a return visit! We look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill soon. Kind regards, More 

singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We booked a 2 bedroom for our family of 5, stayed 3 nights. The kitchenette has everything you need to whip up a simple meal. The queen bedroom is ok but the room where the 2 single beds were were really small. No space to put your luggage at all. The extra sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable. You can literally... More 

Helpful?
Thank shmj
PunthillManager, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Manhattan, responded to this review

Dear shmj, Thank you for your review of Punthill Manhattan. The location of this property is fantastic as you mention, with shops, restaurants, theatres and public transport all very close by. We have checked the sofa bed and it has been repaired. As a suggestion, next time you stay you may like to consider booking a 3-bedroom apartment and then... More 

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Mantra 100 Exhibition
Mantra 100 Exhibition
#66 of 157 in Melbourne
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne, Flinders Street
Central Business District
Hotel Lindrum Melbourne - MGallery Collection
Central Business District
Flinders Landing Apartments
Flinders Landing Apartments
#101 of 157 in Melbourne
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Punthill Manhattan

Address: 57 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €93 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Manhattan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Punthill Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Manhattan Hotel Melbourne
Punt Hill Manhattan Melbourne
Punt Hill Manhattan Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Punthill Manhattan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Punthill Manhattan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the elevator which was very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles LindiLou1960, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Internet costs”
 of 5 bubbles mitchywonks, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best view would be on top levels but the family apartment on level one at front (101) was great!”
 of 5 bubbles gurushell, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Longer stays get better rooms. There's a 2 bedroom on 6 th floor with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetL358, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 201, 2nd floor has small balcony overlooking flinders lane, street level noise may be issue for some, large windows in all rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles oztravela7, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay