We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ovolo Laneways

Save
Traveller (510)
Room & Suite (453)
Dining (30)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free mini bar”(144 reviews)
“apple tv”(87 reviews)
“free happy hour”(45 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveller rating
753
289
81
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
753
289
81
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barapple tvfree happy hourlolly barfree wififree lollyrestocked dailystudio suitegreat locationfunky hotelprincess theatrecoffee machinethought of everythingbourke streetbathroom sinklittle extrasbottled water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is a funky hotel at the top end of Melbourne cbd. We stayed on the top floor in the Terrace Suite. You know those places where you stay and it’s not as good as the pictures? This is not that - it’s better! Completely...More

Thank Catherine H
Response from Amy M, General Manager at Ovolo LanewaysResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel Catherine! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon, maybe in summer when the Melbourne sun is out. Have a great weekend! Amy

Reviewed 6 days ago

This place had the smallest rooms I have ever seen. About 10sqm, the room also had no window, the only natural like coming through a sliver of glass bricks. The air conditioner was so loud it could not be used when in the room, which...More

Thank prof_skunk
Response from Amy M, General Manager at Ovolo LanewaysResponded 3 days ago

Thankyou for your feedback and your recent business. Whilst I am very disappointed to see you did not enjoy our product I would like to mention that our smallest room is 18sqm. Its a real shame for us to hear you didn't love us, should...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed with my family for four nights. Rooms were absolutely amazing with simple personal touches that were a real wow. I can safely say this is probably one of the best hotels I have stayed in and with a free happy hour every evening and...More

Thank Niall M
Response from Amy M, General Manager at Ovolo LanewaysResponded 5 days ago

Hi there Niall - WOW super cool review , thank you! We love reading feedback like this and it really makes our day. We can’t wait to see you next time you’re in town, Cheers Amy Moylan

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Melbourne often for work, and frequent the Ovolo because of the wonderful staff and personal touches they put into my stay. My check in process is always quick and professional while allowing me to grab some lollies and have a chat with...More

1  Thank laurakbrauer
Response from Amy M, General Manager at Ovolo LanewaysResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay here at Ovolo Laneways. Our crew are all so thrilled to read they made a positive impression. Makes our day ! Warm Regards, Amy

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent an amazing night in a 2 bedroom unit for my sisters pre-wedding, celebratory weekend...early & late check-in was available (which is so great) and Lara was so welcoming and helpful. From the second we walked in, she was all over it. She ensured our...More

2  Thank Steph D
Response from Amy M, General Manager at Ovolo LanewaysResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Steph, A big Laneways thank you!!! It’s fantastic that Lara & Flynn were able to make such a positive impression with their passion and zest for what we do at Ovolo Laneways. We love getting such amazing feedback and it makes out day special....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melbourne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Minibar
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#13 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#23 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#32 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (510)
Room & Suite (453)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Chinatown
Locals know that Chinatown is the tried and true place
to eat before hitting the nightclub scene. The place
simply buzzes, and the well-preserved buildings exude
a sense of Imperial China stemming from immigration
over a century ago. In restaurant after restaurant on
Little Bourke Street, you'll find delicious dishes
such as sizzling honeyed prawns, and value for your
money. Stately matrons oversee family kitchens serving
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan P
29 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bean_there10 | Reviewed this property |
No pool or gym facilities from memory. I don't recall seeing this in the room directory either
1
Vote
Susan P
29 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from KarenParisGoldCoast | Reviewed this property |
No pool here. It’s a very small, boutique hotel - with great staff and in an excellent location
2
Votes
Nicole F
13 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KelvinSchick | Reviewed this property |
Yes they have a 24 hour front desk
1
Vote
Room Tips
"terrace or penthouse if you can afford it!"
Read review
"I bedroom suite very spacious with a separate lounge area and spacious bathroom."
Read review
"Book directly with the hotel. Great deals."
Read review
"Never book a room at Ovolo Laneways"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing