We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra 100 Exhibition

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra 100 Exhibition
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

881 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra 100 Exhibition
See the most recent reviews
Showing 873: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been here a number of times and always been happy with it. Good sized bedroom and sitting area. Room was clean and bright. Handy location to the show we were attending. We have found teh staff to be pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DBRB3020
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last night and was most impressed. Check in was seamless and quick. We were given two electronic door keys and a wifi key card as well. The room was spacious and I like the added feature of the enclosing wall to make a bedroom. This was in room 610 and meant that it was incredibly dark because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leah251287
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lifts didn't work when I checked in and was given the 7th floor to carry my heavy bag. Not Ideal customer service. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The discounted rate was ideal. I would would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5674AIjamesh
Echuca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation was in a convenient location within the Melbourne CBD, Positives: Close to Pubs & Restaurants and within walking distance to parks and the MCG. Trams only one block either side on Collins St & Bourke St. Friendly reception staff. Negatives: Parking is 'off-site' and expensive, Lifts did not work during our stay which forced us to use the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgF7436KQ
Mooball, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great spot for a business trip. So central to all of the main Melbourne attractions. I had a great room on the 9th floor that was quiet, great block out blinds for the dark, huge lounge room area and comfy bed. Only thing that could improve it is a good desk to work at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina_Tower
Mount Barker
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was ideal for our family stay, but unfortunately all the lifts weren't working on the morning of our departure and we had to carry four suitcases down 8 flights of stairs. Felt sorry for the house staff having to walk up and down the stairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
Rural Victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very convenient location for our trip. Reception staff very friendly and most helpful. The only inconvenience is being unable to have breakfast onsite, although as we often stay here we now know the best places to go for this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendygB5002HR
christchurch
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay for two nights after a work trip. Nice and easy walk from here to either Bourke Street mall or the south side of the city. Staff were friendly and gave us a free upgrade so we could check in earlier. The apartment was comfy and clean and everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucystarbuck
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good kitchen fac beds good, overall ok poor eco econamany when staying more than 3 nights having to wash sheets and towels in machine provided impossible no dryer good location friendly staff very helpfull

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbP1302JO
Sharine B, General Manager at Mantra 100 Exhibition, responded to this review

Hi robertbP13202JO, Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you are happy with our property's location, room facilities and staff services. With our ECO room package, it is a reduced price package where we pass on some cost savings to guests who decide that they do not require room service during their stay. As per guest's request, we do...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved the location as able to walk to the Melbourne museum, Princess Theatre and Her Majesty's Theatre. We were also able to walk to the Federation square and China town. The only inconvenient, the rooms and bathroom were not spacious, as you would expect for the price you pay. Staff were friendly. Car park expensive +++ and once you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaJAustralia

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#85 of 158 in Melbourne
368 reviews
Central Business District
Mercure Melbourne Treasury Gardens
Central Business District
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Mantra On Russell
Mantra On Russell
#36 of 158 in Melbourne
1,907 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
597 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Flinders Lane Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting spacious, contemporary designed one and two bedroom apartments, Mantra 100 Exhibition offers guests maximum comfort in the heart of Melbourne's cosmopolitan CBD. Surrounded by Melbourne's famous fashion boutiques, theatres and restaurants, the hotel offers modern apartments with quick and easy access to popular entertainment and sporting venues. The Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Rod Laver Arena and Federation Square are just a few. The hotel's spacious apartments are all stylishly furnished and featuring air-conditioning, LCD Televisions with digital channels and Foxtel stations, stereo's with iPod docking stations and CD player, kitchenette, laundry facilities, lounge and dining areas Mantra 100 Exhibition Street delivers contemporary accommodation in the heart of Melbourne, ideal for business travellers, holiday makers, short-term and long-term guests. For your comfort, the hotel and all apartments at Mantra 100 Exhibition Street are strictly non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra 100 Exhibition

Address: 100 Exhibition St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Price Range: €107 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra 100 Exhibition 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mantra 100 Exhibition reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra 100 Exhibition Melbourne
Mantra 100 Exhibition Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#65 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra 100 Exhibition staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra 100 Exhibition staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high floor level”
Tina_Tower, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that if you have a room on the 10th floor you have to climb a set of stairs from the 9th.”
jpatto26, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Incist on a room below level 9 as its stairs from there up”
650TomH, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floors, not 10th as lift doesn't go that far (steps)”
flossiedingle, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On site parking limited.”
jfcjb002, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5