We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Melbourne on Collins

Save
Traveller (1491)
Room & Suite (758)
Dining (157)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“atrium bar”(158 reviews)
“prestige suite”(51 reviews)
“luxury room”(54 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (5,604)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Melbourne on Collins
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
5,427 results
Traveller rating
3,567
1,278
381
126
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,567
1,278
381
126
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium barprestige suiteluxury roomthe club loungecorner roompillow menuaccor membertop endstar hotelshower over the bathbottle of champagnevalet parkinghigh tearod laver arenaan upgradeflinders lanetram stop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
2,111 - 2,115 of 5,427 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed for two nights in a corner room on the 49th floor and it was a very pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, comfortable room and a great view from the room. I would certainly recommend this hotel for its accommodation. Our only disappointment was...More

Thank Lmullan13
Response from Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on CollinsResponded 3 September 2014

It is with regret to read that your dining experience at No35 was not as it should have been. I do sincerely apologise for the shortcomings on our part. I would hope you would call our Food & Beverage Director at your convenience on 03...More

Reviewed 2 September 2014

More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on CollinsResponded 3 September 2014

More

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Love this hotel. Charming , great service, big rooms with nice views Always love staying here Would get five stars except for the crazy internet costs - the poor staff are embarrassed to tell me the cost Some great restaurants close by - it's in...More

Thank shoestringtraveller
Response from Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on CollinsResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and I was pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments regarding the internet charges are well taken and appreciated. I apologise that you find it too high however we align many...More

Reviewed 1 September 2014

2 night stay August 2014, booked on a special rate, thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the overall experience. Booked on the Club level and the hotel was kind enough to give us an upgrade to a level 46 corner room. Briliant view, plenty of space...More

Thank John M
Response from Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on CollinsResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our fabulous suite and the view that came with it. We are blessed with all rooms...More

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel and it didn't disappoint.'Comfortable bed, great views while eating dinner and breakfast and friendly service. Would love to have stayed longer but we were only passing through Melbourne on this trip

Thank Lorraine M
Response from Jeremy H, Manager at Sofitel Melbourne on CollinsResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I was thrilled to read you had a great night’s stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melbourne
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Spa Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#19 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1491)
Room & Suite (758)
Dining (157)
Pool & Beach (3)
Amenities (31)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lon473
21 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from markE866KD | Reviewed this property |
W e didn't have a car but was told parking is provided at a cost
2
Votes
Kelly V
25 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lindsay E | Reviewed this property |
Normal checkin time is 1400, but if an early time is requested, the staff are very understanding and when possible will do their best to oblige.
1
Vote
Sue L
18 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Marcel C | Reviewed this property |
High Tea is held daily. Make sure you book if you want a guaranteed table. Cheers,
0
Votes
Room Tips
"40th floor, great city views."
Read review
"Rooms facing the CBD"
Read review
"Bay view was lovely"
Read review
"All rooms would have great views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing