We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Show Prices
#51 of 157 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,926: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Good Hotel, near public transportation and free tram. Buffet breakfast was standard, I just feel unhappy with one staff member whose name is Alice because of her bad behavior and rude attitude. She was just stand at the bar and drinking coffee. I will only return if the hotel could improve the quality of service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danieloz87
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear danieloz87, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear you had a few problems throughout your stay. If you would like to discuss the matter further pleas contact the hotel directly on 03 96228888. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Devonport, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The room was really spacious and the bathroom lovely with blac and White tiles. I was unwell and my family left me while they went to the football ( across the road) I ordered room service and the waiter was so concerned about me he brought back a selection of teas for me complimentary! So thoughtful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy M
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Tammy M, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I will pass on your lovely review to our Food & Beverage Manager, I know he will be pleased to hear our team made your stay more enjoyable. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed one night, a nice place with great staff. Gerrard the bar manager (I think) went above the call of duty with customer service. Would stay here again, my only comment to the owners is why not push the piano into the bar area and have someone playing from say 5 to 8pm. would have made a great stay better....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bam1748
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear bam1748, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have shared your compliments with the team, especially Gerrard who is a valuable team member here at Vibe, and a great mentor to our team members in delivering service excellence. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After 20+years, we continue to return to Vibe Savoy, formerly Savoy Park Plaza, and always have a wonderful experience. All the staff are friendly and professional, one of the reasons we keep coming back. The hotel is charming, quiet and very clean. The restaurant and bar have beautiful meals. Friends who came with us, enjoyed it so much they booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiebee294
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear aussiebee294, I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. Your compliments have been shared amongst the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

No real issues, but I did think the noise from Spencer St outside would be a problem, but it was not, it was the noise internally which was a bit of a problem. Rooms are neat and tidy, but slightly outdated. Staff are friendly and professional. Buffet breakfast was standard, but good quality. Try and avoid a room with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chairman1963
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chairman1963, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear you found our team to be friendly and professional and enjoyed your buffet breakfast in the Curve Restaurant. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Bacchus Marsh, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This is our second stay at the Savoy and have chosen it as we have found it to be a very pleasant hotel in a great location. It has been completely revamped but keeping its older style ambience and features, The staff have all been very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are small but pleasant, again maintaining some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moiradrag
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Moiradrag, I am so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. Your compliments have been shared amongst the team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Clean presentation. Well positioned to Southbank, Docklands and bus and train station. Helpful staff. Good value. Nice outlook across to Etihad stadium and train station. Sofa bed poor and uncomfortable. Room comfortable but needs a bit of attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tegantraceybrianneh
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear tegantraceybrianneh, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the bedding in our rooms, I will pass your comments on to our owner for review. This feedback is very valuable when it comes to updating where necessary. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We selected this hotel based on price on the particular weekend that we were in Melbourne. We were not disappointed. Opposite the Southern Cross Station it is very close to the airport bus. It is also within the free tram area, which makes getting to everywhere in Melbourne very simple. The service from the front desk staff was terrific as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 795rebekahw
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear 795rebekahw, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear you found our front desk to be helpful and our location to be convenient. Thank you for your feedback regarding housekeeping please note this is not indicative of the service at Vibe Savoy Melbourne. We have passed on your concerns to our housekeeping...

Napier
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The Vibe Savoy was very good. The staff have great customer service. The hotel is clean and tidy including the ground floor area and they were great at letting us check in early. 11am instead of 2pm with no extra charge :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7506LKrachelw
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear L7506LKrachelw, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so pleased that the team have been flexible and checked you into an available room prior to 2pm, being flexible is part of our goal to providing unparalleled services to every valued guest. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kirby...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stay here at least once a year. We have always had friendly, professional, courteous service. The rooms are always clean & well presented. The beds are very comfortable, with extra pillows if desired. This hotel is perfectly located across the road from Southern Cross Station. It is within easy walking distance to everything we need. Valet parking makes arrival/check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawky07
KirbyC630, Manager at Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear hawky07, Thank you for your lovely review. Your feedback in relation to the team being friendly, professional and courteous was received with much delight by our management team. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kirby Chandler Duty Manager

235 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Docklands
Travelodge Melbourne, Docklands
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#64 of 157 in Melbourne
3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Travelodge Southbank Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Pensione Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve Cafe Bar
Curve Cafe Bar
Cuisines: Australian
Savoy Restaurant at Vibe Savoy Hotel
Savoy Restaurant at Vibe Savoy Hotel
Cuisines: International, Australian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne

Address: 630 Little Collins St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €93 - €213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vibe Savoy Melbourne
Hotel Vibe Savoy
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#33 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#36 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Savoy Hotel Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internal rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Loveagreathotel, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms that have windows overlooking the reception area with no external window. It may not bother you but it did me”
 of 5 bubbles I5200FCkimw, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we booked our airplane tickets at the same time as Vibe and got a great deal”
 of 5 bubbles G1716XXkarenf, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 504, were very comfortable and experienced no street or air- conditioner noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles barrysM6085UG, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Standard rooms are quite small for a multi night stay.”
 of 5 bubbles motorbodies, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay