We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Show Prices
#52 of 160 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,479: English reviews
Start your review of Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders
 Click to rate
Iola
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was reasonable priced and was in a great location, almost across from Federation Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is showing its age a bit, the carpet was clean but beginning to show significant wear. The apartment was large and well appointed, although the balcony was recessed and had a very limited view. Some...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Kincumber
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The accommodation i stayed in overnight was second to none. The room was clean and comfortable plenty of space. The staff were delightful to deal with and had absolutely no drams whatsoever. Very happy to recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5787PIandreww
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On arrival we were surprised to find we had "booked" the apartment rooms (out in the rear alley) We don't have a problem with this but the windows need to be double glazed at the very least! Arriving back at our room at 12pm on a weeknight only to discover a nightclub over head till 1am followed by the mandatory...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 1 night with my 2 daughters and was very impressed with Adina. I made a last minute booking and was very impressed with the apartment considering the price I paid. I was expecting a small 1 bedroom place with a small sitting area and instead found a full size living & dining space! (I suspect we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acea30
Beechworth
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and our apartment was very spacious. I could happily live there for a short time - if I had a room with a front view! Everything was clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. There are some top restaurants very close by in Flinders Lane.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie3747
Sheffield, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights in a room with a view towards the river & botanic gardens. Check in was very efficient and friendly, and the staff throughout were extremely good with special mention for the maintenance man who was called back when the a/c in my room started to leak. Even though it meant he missed his Friday afternoon train he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMTas
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear SMTas, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive review. The team and I are absolutely delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Brendan our Maintenance Manager is also really pleased to read your positive review regarding his service. Like you said our apartments are spacious, fully equipped for a...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was poor - got given a room that was already in use and had to come back down and sort it out. Personally I dont call a shower over the bath a shower. It was extremely slippery in the bath with no anti slip matt of other surface. Hopeless an for older person to climb over such a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjT7863OG
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear markjT7863OG, Thank you for your feedback. We are unable to locate your details in our system for further follow up. It's disappointing to see that you didn't have an enjoyable stay with us. I invite you to contact me directly at the hotel so I can follow these issues up further. Warm Regards, Jen Seymen Hotel Manager Adina Apartment...

Geilston Bay
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our apartment was great. Clean, tidy and perfect location to visit Federation Square and NGV. We had a few minor maintenance issues which were fixed promptly by very efficient and friendly staff. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 516nicholam
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear 516nicholam, Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience of your stay with us. The team and I are delighted to hear you found our service extremely helpful and friendly. Also pleased to learn that your room was great, clean and in superb location. Thank you again for your 4 star review, we look forward...

Altona Meadows
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night before and the night of our wedding. We had makeup artist and hair stylist coming and going and the staff were more than accommodating. We chose the hotel based purely on the proximity to our wedding venue and we were extremely happy with the overall experience. The only negative I could say is that the rooms...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9891IK
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear B9891IK, The team and I are absolutely delighted to read your review. We hope you had an amazing time on your wedding day and one to remember for many more years to come. We hope you will return to celebrate you wedding anniversary next year. Please let us know and we will organise a romantic stay for you. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a very pleasant stay recently with Adina, the staff were friendly and attentive and nothing was too much bother. The room was spacious and clean and besides the other travellers throwing their cigarettes butts onto our beautiful big balcony which had a great view all was well in the world. Comfy beds, two bathrooms and individual beds, what...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HelenT68
JGS2007, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders, responded to this review

Dear Helen, The team and I are delighted, thank you for a wonderful 5 star review. We are so pleased you all had a great time on this trip, our team are so delighted to read your comments about our friendly and attentive service. Also glad all the ladies loved the views, spaciousness and comfy beds in your apartment. We...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne Northbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
Rendezvous Hotel Melbourne
#65 of 160 in Melbourne
4,303 reviews
Central Business District
Punthill Manhattan
Punthill Manhattan
#81 of 160 in Melbourne
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders

Address: 88 Flinders St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly Medina Executive Flinders St)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €98 - €442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Flinders St Hotel Melbourne
Medina Executive Flinders St Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#39 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#43 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne on Flinders staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing Flinders St have good views; other rooms would be quieter”
  • Moomba fireworks
  • Moomba fireworks
  • Bedroom
  • Living area
  • View from balcony towards Federation Square, Flinders St station
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles SMTas, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the front facing (facing Flinders St.) rooms with the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Outback1980, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If noise bothers you seek a room towards rear of building”
 of 5 bubbles HerveyBayWanderer, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A corner room allows for bedrooms to be positioned at rear, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidTOliver81, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles YukiCatSydney, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5