We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Show Prices
#12 of 158 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Sebel Flinders lane about 6 times now and never once been dissapointed, walk about 80 meters and your on one of the main tram stops walk another 80 meters and you in the main train station on Flinders St. walk about 3 blocks the other way and your in the Bourke Mall. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan F
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Alan F, Welcome back to the hotel for the 6th time and thank you for continuing to stay with us. It sounds like you could give local tour advise since you know the surrounding area so well :) We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

nsw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A most luxurious hotel. Great to have the well functioning kitchen as well. Very central to all our touristy needs. Bed super, bathroon wonderful. A great size as well and there was a sofa bed if we needed it. Two flat screen TVs. The lounge downstairs was very comfy as well. Staff were most helpful. If you want a taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marycnunn
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi marycnunn, Thank you for your lovely review and referring to us as a "luxurious hotel". It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, nice suites, close to everything possible, comfortable and luxurious linen. the only thing missing is pool, though there are photos on the website but you have to go their sister property to access that which is not possible. Staff was very courteous and valet parking was definitely worth it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankur A
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Ankur A, Thank you for sharing your review with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed the suite and found the staff to be courteous. As you mentioned we unfortunately don't have a pool on site but our guests do have access to the pool at Novotel on Collins which is a two minute walk from our...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We again took adjoining suites and, again were very happy. The hotel is in a fantastic location. A short walk to the laneway restaurants and coffee shops. A short walk to the greek and chinese quarters. A short walk to just about everything or a short cab ride for the tired. Staff were friendly and helpful from front of office...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickmack1957
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi mickmack1957, It sounds like you had a wonderful time walking everywhere in Melbourne (aside from those few short taxi trips when you were tired :)) It also sounds like you managed to eat your way through many of the areas that Melbourne has to offer, I must say we are spoilt for choice. We look forward to welcoming you...

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Nice room layout, comfortable in a good location. Very pleasant stay and in a good location close to all Melbourne CBD facilities. Service was prompt and check in and check out was a breeze with being able to prepay our stay

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marten J
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Marten J, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the location and service to meet your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Fantastic place and location was unbeatable! The room was impeccable and clean. My wife and I requested for a high floor unit and away from the noise and we were very pleased with the room when we checked in. The Customer Relations Officer, Nella, was very attentive to our needs and definitely made our stay very comfortable. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin W
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Benjamin W, Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to read that the staff were able to assist with your requests and that Nella was attentive to your needs, I will pass this feedback on to her - she will be very happy to hear that. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again...

Bilambil Heights, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived as a family to find we had 2 rooms, both with kitchenettes. Everyone could have their own tv. Staff were very helpful Parking is available at a cost per day Motel is near flinders station. Very central to everything. No view particularly, but rest is great. Recommend it and would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozziegc
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi ozziegc, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It was great that you all had a TV each - no fighting, that makes for a great holiday :) You were obviously in our 1 bedroom apartments that interconnect so you had heaps of space. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see...

Warragul, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our short stay here. Its a great location close to most melbourne attractions, restaurants, bars and shops. Very nice suite. quiet. Good service from staff on entrance and departure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nakink
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi nakink, It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the suite to be nice and quiet. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding the staff, it is always lovely to receive this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We have stayed here on more than one occasion & just love it for it's location, rates & comfort. Easily accessible to & from airport transfers. Near all the shopping, cafe & dining districts. Perfectly suited for couples and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio B
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Fabrizio B, Thank you for returning to stay with us and also for sharing your review. It sounds like you had a lovely time once again. We hope that you get the opportunity to stay with us again in the not too distant future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed a week while the tennis was on and can't fault the place. The apartments are a good size and bed was comfy. It was in walking distance to everything which was great. I wish we we're in the apartment more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheesecake19
AccorVacationClub, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane, responded to this review

Hi Cheesecake19, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed your week at the tennis and the week that you spent with us. Next time you come to stay with us you will need to plan to do less so you can spend more time in the apartment as you mentioned.....start planning (or not planning) now :)

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (228)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Flinders Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Signature Suite (61)
Viewed
Studio Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Southbank
The Langham, Melbourne
The Langham, Melbourne
#5 of 158 in Melbourne
5,169 reviews
Central Business District
Alto Hotel on Bourke
Alto Hotel on Bourke
#9 of 158 in Melbourne
1,452 reviews
Quay West Suites Melbourne
#10 of 158 in Melbourne
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Central Business District
Adelphi Hotel
Adelphi Hotel
#4 of 158 in Melbourne
862 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#6 of 158 in Melbourne
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane was completely refurbished in September 2011, when it celebrated its 90th anniversary. The refurbishment design philosophy drew inspiration from the early "fashion house" days with a view of creating an expression of sophisticated elegance, through an individual design concept that would remain unique to The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane. The result has turned this "all suite" apartment building into a market leading boutique hotel. Presented is a contemporary range of sophisticated one bedroom suites that infuse modern design philosophies with the architectural and historical heritage of the building. Archival Melbourne scenes are displayed in the black and white artwork that adorn the corridors, evolving into a celebration of Melbourne's modern icons throughout the suites. With the retention of the original detailed cornice and architraves, blended with contemporary designer furniture and fittings and modern state of the art appliances, the change is exceptional. The sophisticated colour palette is the key design element, from charcoal European bathroom tiles, contrasted by the white, chrome and glass designer fixtures to the use of dark veneers, stainless steel, leather and stone throughout the design.New Guest Features include The Courtyard which is a European inspired inner city escape that provides guests with an intimate courtyard garden to share a drink with friends or to simply relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the city. While the days of fashion are well in the past at 321 Flinders Lane, those looking for a fashion experience will not be disappointed with The Sebel Melbourne's Flinders Lane location. Ideally located between Elizabeth and Queen Street, it is in close proximity to Melbourne's shopping, and entertainment district with the added benefit of having Melbourne's famous cafe culture and the iconic Flinders Street Station right around the corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane

Address: 321 Flinders Lane, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane Apartments)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €142 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Flinders Lane Apartments Hotel Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Melbourne
Accor Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
#14 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#37 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#41 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Melbourne Flinders Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend the KING room, Free Wifi and Usb Chargers built in”
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles 3000AD, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Level six looks out to a courtyard with BBQ and seating”
 of 5 bubbles 19trishs, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location, good sized room”
 of 5 bubbles 96ankura, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the level, the better the quality of room”
 of 5 bubbles fabriziobB3373YB, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor apartments face a courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles godzilla_oz, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5