We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Orbitz.comUS$149*
View Deal
#71 of 159 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,335: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Frustrating. TV didn't work and because we had prepaid the phone to reception etc was deactivated, then to top it off we couldn't change the heating/air-conditioning. We were just annoyed that even the in room safe wouldn't work. Hope other guests had a better experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4travelingvics
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear 4travelingvics, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely apologise that you experienced issues with the air conditioning and TV in your room and can understand your frustration. Please rest assured that this is not reflective of our usual high standards and will be discussed accordingly. Thank...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pullman hotel for our one year anniversary. We originally booked the classic queen room. Once the hotel staff were made aware of the anniversary stay they kindly upgraded us to the executive room on level 9. The room was beautiful & spacious! We both enjoyed our stay, and will definitely will be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleni A
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Eleni A, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. A huge congratulations on your wedding anniversary and I am delighted to hear that we could assist in making this a memorable occasion for you. We look forward to welcoming you back for your second wedding anniversary and beyond... Kind regards,...

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and my room was fantastic! Comfortable bed, super quiet room, good shower, really good breakfast and all meals during conference were 1st class! The concierge staff were all sensational and gave me all the help I needed. Thanks to the Pullman Mercure for making my stay GREAT!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol_and_Michael_W
Llewellyn W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Carol_and_Michael_W We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park during your attendance at the Australian Nut Conference. I will be passing on your your comments to all concerned , we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel in the not too distant future Regards Stephen Zuideveld Guest Experience Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights.. It's a fairly normal 3 star hotel.. The room is very average - infact a little depressing with the old decor and colour scheme. I asked for a room with the view of the Albert park and this was nice.. Being right across the Albert park lake, this has a great running option.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystalwaters123
Llewellyn W, Guest Relations Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Crystalwaters123 Thank you for comments during your stay I agree the view over the lake is superb and the lake offers a very good option for early morning or late afternoon runs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future Regards Stephen Zuideveld Guest Experience Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Let's get this up front. The stay was adequate, and a room was provided to a reasonable standard. Everything else left a lot to be desired. The front desk staff at both checkin and checkout were cold and unhelpful, a request for a missing breakfast order form was was met with a promise to deliver that was never fulfilled, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nerdag
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear nerdag, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay and apologise sincerely that you felt our service did not meet our usual high standards. I will ensure that this feedback is discussed with the Team to prevent a future occurrence of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

House keeping - super poor - chewing gum left behind by cleaner and blood/brown on staining on tiles next to the toilet from the last guess. Even thought a silver was asked to pay for late checkout and on checkout was charged for mini-bar which was never touched. Over half gave feed back to hotel which is not new from...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickolausc452
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear nickolausc452, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and also that you feel that we do not take this feedback on board. All of our guests' feedback is certainly taken on board and...

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is a great hotel. There is a 'cool and funky' kind of vibe in the hotel lobby, where there is a cafe at one end and bar at the other, with lots of seating that was set up in a comfortable and uncrowded way. My room was spacious and comfortable, with a walk-in shower (which...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro F
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Caro F, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I was absolutely delighted to read your review and hear about how you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilities on offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Mr Llewellyn...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

I have stayed here many times. Recently we were in a different tower to the main building and the rooms were dreadful. Mouldy bathrooms, broken tap fittings etc. The toilet seat moved off its hinges when you sat on it! The main building has nice rooms, most rooms have a tiny bathroom, which it is impossible for 2 people to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne1996
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Jayne1996, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay. Please note that we offer two different levels of accommodation at the one location. Pullman is our 5 star upscale, luxury brand and Mercure is our 4 star midscale...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Great lobby and nicely sized rooms however it is all superficial. After what we found out we were so glad to only have slept in the room. On check in we found a relatively warm piece of chewing gum (relatively freshly chewed) which house keeping must of left behind ... only one bottle of comp water for two guests, welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roztrav
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear Roztrav, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am very sorry to hear that there were many aspects of your stay that fell short of our usual high standards and will certainly be addressing this with the Team. We aim to provide a superior...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I stayed here with a Groupon Voucher. First the lady at the front desk was not very helpful, and a smile would have been nice. The room was very average, we got completely dressing gown and slippers for the night, no slippers to be seen and the dressing gown was so old and raggy I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLBrom
Llewellyn W, General Manager at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park, responded to this review

Dear DLBrom, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I appreciate you sharing your feedback in relation to the service, amenities and parking. Your feedback is extremely important to us as it allows us to continually monitor and improve the products and service that we offer. I do hope that you...

413 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 km away
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
#100 of 159 in Melbourne
618 reviews
3.8 km away
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
Pullman Melbourne on the Park
#73 of 159 in Melbourne
880 reviews
0.3 km away
Mantra St Kilda Road
Mantra St Kilda Road
#66 of 159 in Melbourne
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Art Series - The Blackman
Art Series - The Blackman
#14 of 159 in Melbourne
2,016 reviews
1.7 km away
Royce Hotel
Royce Hotel
#33 of 159 in Melbourne
1,120 reviews
0.4 km away
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
Melbourne Parkview Hotel
#27 of 159 in Melbourne
2,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park is located opposite Albert Park Lake, just minutes from Melbourne’s CBD and St Kilda’s beaches. The hotel offers 379 spacious guest rooms featuring LCD TV's, on demand movies, satellite television and internet access, in-room safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar as well as tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel also features a gymnasium, indoor pool, spa and sauna as well as three dining outlets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

Address: 65 Queens Rd, Melbourne, Victoria 3004, Australia (Formerly The Sebel )
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne
Price Range: €114 - €297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Melbourne Albert Park 5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Melbourne Albert Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel And Citigate Albert Park Melbourne
The Sebel & Citigate Albert Park Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Sebel Albert Park Hotel Melbourne
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#47 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#49 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#66 Luxury Hotel in Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Melbourne Albert Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive suite - really spacious”
233PeterH, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a park view! Otherwise you will be looking at the top of a car park!”
jenniferv666, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“king room was spacious”
jarredandvictoria, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you are in the MAIN building”
  • Broken taps
  • Eeeww!
  • Very old bath (Had to step into bath to shower)
Jayne1996, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a lake view room”
  • Suite
brskc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$149* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$179
Expedia.comUS$149
PullmanUS$149
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates