We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Welcome Melbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Welcome Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,903: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and myself went there for few days in April. We bought a travel package with flight included and a double room. We arrived a little bit early to leave the luggage and have a little trip in the city meanwhile they are finished the room. But the front office lady explained to us that, if we wanted, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddalena s
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear maddalena s, Thank you for your time in providing a review. Disappointed to read of your experience whilst staying with us recently, and that the accommodation and service provided were below your expectations. Sincere apologies, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here recently. Have previously stayed twice in the Grand Mercure which is next door with shared facilities. The room was clean and comfortable, although very compact. The airconditioner was too noisy to get to sleep, so we turned it off. The buffet breakfast was great value with delicious food. The Hotel is very well located in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraW42
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear SandraW42, Thank you very much for your feedback. Appreciate you highlighting the areas that we do well & sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced due to the noisy Air Conditioning. I have passed it on to our Maintenance manager for his urgent attention. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I had a very nice trip to Melbourne CBD. This hotel was very central near Swanston St, Myer, David Jones and the Emporium. We were able to check in early which was great and our room had everything we needed. Breakfast in the morning was yummy with a wide range of hot and cold food on offer....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vi N
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Vi N, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience staying with us. We are delighted to read that you and your son enjoyed your short holiday in Melbourne & your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was OK - but only just OK. We were on the 7th floor which is great for views but the aroma of stale food or something similar that hit you when you exited the lift was almost stomach churning and didn't make for a pleasant experience in getting to/ from the room. The walls were paper thin! We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Chris H, Please accept my apology about the experience you had whilst with us. We wish for every guest to have an enjoyable stay and unfortunately this was not the case with you and for that we are truly sorry. Feedback such as yours allows us to identify areas of improvement and I thank you again for providing a...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this hotel for the GP weekend and I expected hotels to be over priced - accepted. Room was not clean nor was the hotel generally. The hotel could not offer us an equivalent room so we left and found another hotel. Hotel has charged us stating we breached their booking terms and conditions - this is not the case....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IKMD66
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel numerous of times and its generally good value for money. I left a day early at this stay as i had the worst room i have ever stayed in. Really musky, smelly and right next to a HVAC unit that trips in every 30 minutes to ensure that your sleep is totally ruined, it...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin W
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear Kevin W, Thank you for your constructive review. It is with regret to read that we were unable to provide you with a pleasant and trouble free stay on this occasion. Our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced and we hope that we can still look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project...

St Leonards on Sea, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were most impressed with the friendly and helpful manner of the pleasant lady who checked us in and out. Valet parking staff were also kind and helpful, what a joy to lose the hire car for a couple of days. The bedroom although not large was adequate and that and the bathroom facilities were in good shape. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLIZZ-WHIZZ
Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome Melbourne, responded to this review

Dear BLIZZ-WHIZZ, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback about the hotel and will ensure that your kind words and feedback are passed onto our team. Thank you again for sharing the experience of...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here during for business during F1 weekend. This hotel is located in the same spot for Grand Mercure Swanston, only with different entrance. This hotel provide economic solution to Grand Mercure. Its got all the amenities for a good stay in Melbourne. The highlight (again) would be the valet team which is very helpful and attentive to your needs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre N

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Central Business District
The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure
Central Business District
Ibis Styles Melbourne, The Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Little Bourke Street
Central Business District
Causeway Inn On The Mall
Causeway Inn On The Mall
#103 of 158 in Melbourne
593 reviews
Central Business District
Mantra City Central
Mantra City Central
#89 of 158 in Melbourne
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the city's most popular business and shopping precincts, theatres, galleries, bars and restaurants, the 3.5-star Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel is located in the very heart of Melbourne's CBD and offers guest affordable budget accommodation and a base from which to explore all the attractions and events in Melbourne. Shopping meccas like Emporium Melbourne, Bourke Street Mall and H&M are right on the doorstep of the Mercure Welcome Melbourne hotel, plus other attractions like Federation Square, Southbank, Her Majesty's and Regent Theatres, Queen Victoria Markets and Melbourne Central Shopping Complex are just a short stroll away. Guests can conveniently also take advantage of the free CBD tram service, with a tram stop just metres from the entrance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Address: 265 Little Bourke St, Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Central Business District
Price Range: €80 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Welcome Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Welcome Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Welcome Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Accor Welcome Melbourne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Welcome Melbourne staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Welcome Melbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room away from the lifts and not a connecting room as walls are very thin.”
Skyecougar, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“City view higher floor rooms are excellent”
  • Room 1233
  • Room 1233
Abeer71, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best tip for a good room is choose a different hotel.”
chrishQ5369VU, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room faced the street and no street noise evident”
BLIZZ-WHIZZ, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Swanston has nicer rooms with the Welcome more basic & older”
188petere, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5