We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Welcome Melbourne

Save
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good42%
  • Average30%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(555 reviews)
“the cocoon”(37 reviews)
“david jones”(84 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (4,423)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Welcome Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
4,198 results
Traveller rating
625
1,724
1,252
392
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
625
1,724
1,252
392
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe cocoondavid jonesrooms are smallbourke streetcentral locationthe heart of the citybuffet breakfastvalet parkingwould stay againpublic transportfederation squaretram stopmyeremporiumconciergeeateries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 4,198 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was pleasant and the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was adequate in size although the bathroom was a bit on the small size but acceptable. The bar was a nice place for a cheeky beer...More

Thank Ry-McFly
Response from Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ry-McFly, Thank you very much for your review after your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. On your next visit, please let us know of your room preference and we will be sure to allocate a room far away...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good value for money right in the heart of the city. Clean and comfortable and a great location. A typical hotel room, a little on the small side, but you get what you pay for. I would definitely stay there again. For me it was...More

Thank Lucia B
Response from Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Lucia B, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a city centre hotel next to Chinatown and is plainly very busy which sometimes meant that we weren't given the time by staff that we might have wanted. Nothing wrong with the room and breakfast was OK. I wouldn't go for a relaxing...More

Thank Ken L
Response from Erdi G, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Welcome MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ken, I'm glad you enjoyed our central, vibrant location. I'm sorry that you didn't get as much staff time as you might have liked. If you come back to the hotel please let me know and I will make sure that we spoil you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wellcome hotel is a good value for money to stay at we had a good bed and clean room the shower room is a little bit small but we manage ok will stay again This is a good central hotel with plenty of places...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank chubby
Response from Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome MelbourneResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear chubby, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the benefits of being so conveniently located in the heart of the city and found the accommodation to be...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located in Melbourne CBD, the Welcome provides good value for money. The hotel room was comfortable, the blinds worked well for someone wanting to sleep during the day and it was quiet. On the downside the room was plain and utilitarian. I entertained a...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luke G
Response from Erdi G, Manager at Mercure Welcome MelbourneResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Luke G, Thank you for your detailed review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you at the adjacent The Swanston Hotel, Grand Mercure on your next visit to Melbourne. Sincerely, Alex Mihardja Operational Project Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Melbourne
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (422)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Love_Life_Sydney | Reviewed this property |
The last time I stayed there, they put hold a certain amount of money (I can't remember how much) for in house expenditure eg mini bar, meals. For example, if you have a credit limit of $1,000 on your card, and the hotel... More
0
Votes
shopoholic75
24 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ruth B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay. I guess it’s too late for you now. I got free wifi there.
1
Vote
Gilbert C
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from R0bynMc | Reviewed this property |
$65 per 24 hours for valet parking or $15 per 24 hours in a car park a block and a half away in Russell st
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Dont get a room next to the lift shaft."
Read review
"Non smoking and quiet request gave me a good room away from lifts and the noise of people coming and going."
Read review
"Inside rooms are quiet"
Read review
"Avoid inward facing rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing