We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Upper Coomera, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very neat and a nice place to stay with trams right in front of the door - docklands right in front - CBD a short walk - lovely apartments and a fantastic view. Perfect for a small family with shops in very short walking distance - use the free tram zone and travel all over the CBD for free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anish R
Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

After a disastrous Check-in experience, and the initial disappointment of our 'water view' which was more of a partial water view and more of a great view of the rail yards, things did improve and considerably. We booked a three bedroom apartment, and stayed in the Condor building. No complaints about the apartments at all, the Apartment we stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KingKyle
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Booked a 2 bedder on the company's website once then i found a cheaper rate at Expedia so i decided to cancel the companys booking and book thru expedia. Complete failure!!!! Arrived the reception hotel manager said the booking has been cancelled. Funny thing is it stand confirm at my expedia acount and they took my money from my acount...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 693kat
Lisamuscat, Manager at Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We had three bookings from from Expedia and three cancellations from Expedia. We had no direct bookings from you. We have not taking any money for any of or bookings. We are deeply sorry for the mix up. Usually bookings direct we be a little more economical. I am happy to discuss with you further...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

The staff are lovely and helpful. The hotel rooms are okay but desperately need renovation or facelift. Old. Water damage. Hallway had blood on walls. Blinds broken in main bedroom. Doors to balconies don't shut properly and you get whistling and cold breeze. The views are wonderful and location is amazing. 2 mins to free tram, 5mins to Ethiad Stadium...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad G
Aus
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

There are many towers we stayed in one called Boyd. While this location is great the apartment we stayed in Wass little old. Could do with a face lift. And while all appartments are privately owned I feel they should all be kept to a certain standard. We had friends staying at the same time in the Arkley tower and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jewels59
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We checked into our apartment and first impressions were reasonably good as the interior of the apartment looked okay, however we started to notice that the furnishings and appointments to this apartment were tired and worn. To start with, the carpet was beyond even shampooing, very worn and stained in high traffic areas, understandably so however could be replaced. Lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kezza357
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2015

We just checked in and promptly checked out 10 minutes later due to the unclean and worn state of our room. There were white stains on the lounge, hand marks all over the walls, kitchen bench was dirty, the splashback had hand marks all over it, the walls had marks all over them, and the furniture was chipped and very...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank EriR83
Singapore
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Also known as Apartments Melbourne Domain. This is just a totally amateur setup with multiple issues. Don't bother with this place. When we made our booking, we requested for a baby cot. While we were checking in, we asked the receptionist if they had placed a cot in the apartment and she assured us they have. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank JMTan
Lisamuscat, Owner at Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands, responded to this review

HI JMTan, Thank you for your feedback however we are unable to location your booking. Did you stay with us? Could you please respond to our office at info@apartmentsmelbournedomain.com.au. May I say all port-a-cot must be ordered before your booking to ensure we have them allocated to correct locations. No guest will have to set up their own port-a-cot and...

x
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival to reception we were greeted by a young lady for took twenty minutes to check us in. Shouldn't have been that difficult. We payed the balance of the money owed for our apartment with cash - they weren't expecting that and didn't have change. I had the exact money so we were okay. I had booked a car...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sjh1107
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 October 2015

With easy check-in (never before 2pm) you get to stay in a fully kitted out apartment in one of a couple of linked complexes right near the Docklands promenade. This location is perfect for exploring Melbourne - with plenty of small eateries, and simple supply shops nearby/ There is super easy access to Southern Cross station ( with Skybus from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cossiefamily

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Melbourne Docklands
#58 of 160 in Melbourne
589 reviews
Docklands
Accommodation Corporate Docklands
Docklands
Apartments at Docklands
Apartments at Docklands
#39 of 133 in Melbourne
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands
Docklands Prestige Apartments Melbourne
Docklands
Accent Accommodation at Docklands
Docklands
Docklands Private Collection of Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments is located in the heart of New Quay, Docklands, the newest cultural and entertainment precinct of Melbourne and only a few minutes walk from the city centre. Accommodation Star Docklands Apartments offer a range of 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms, each of apartments successfully blends spacious interiors, fabulous views of the marina, outdoor balconies and spectacular views. For guest convenience each booking includes: swimming pool, gymnasium, WiFi, security entrance and secure undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands

Address: 13 Caravel Lane | Docklands, Melbourne, Victoria 3008, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Melbourne > Docklands
Price Range: €110 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apartments Melbourne Domain Docklands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to inspect first, before you part with your money.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwizoo, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a water facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles SchelleT, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Front room overlooking the water, always something happening on the water”
 of 5 bubbles jeanandralphs, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms get the good views but no sun, so may be better in the summer?”
 of 5 bubbles Phantom151, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If a room with a view is important let them know, if you are staying as a group with others let them know....”
 of 5 bubbles julesk67, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5