We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imagine Lighthouse

Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located in the heart of the CBD, Imagine Lighthouse is your perfect Melbourne base. Choose from stylish one, two or three bedroom apartments all with a fully equipped kitchen, internal laundry and floor to ceiling windows with spectacular city views. Combining striking architectural design, superior finishes and all the modern comforts that you would expect.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques, throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You never quite know what you’ll find around the next corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air of Berlin in the street art, a touch of Paris in the umbrella-shaded cafes and, reminiscent of Rome, eateries tucked away in the most unlikely of places. Perhaps you might want a break and cross the Yarra River to Southbank - walk along the promenade, bask in the sun at a waterside bar and decide whether to go to the nearby casino or book a ticket at the Melbourne theatre company.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
14Reviews
25Photos
4Q+A
6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The view from our apartment was amazing. Room was small, but it was all we needed. Loved the added benefit of free wifi but perhaps the best part was the staff. Kind, considerate and willing to help in any way.
Read more
Response from MarisF32, Manager at Imagine Lighthouse
Responded 18 Nov 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review our property and your stay with us, we appreciate it. We are pleased you found our dedicated staff went out of their way to help you in any way during your stay. Warn regards, Maris Hotel Manager
Read more
I’m not sure where to begin except to say that I’m surprised anyone would waste millions of dollars building a building of such low quality in Melbourne’s CBD. The heat rises and is not properly ventilated, so at the top, even on a cool night, you can wake up dehydrated and
Read more
Response from MarisF32, Manager at Imagine Lighthouse
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Dear Trevor I am unsure who you booked and stayed with but I can assure you it is not with Imagine Lighthouse. We exclusively have apartments on the top 2 levels (68 and 69) of the building and the only 24 hour onsite management via reception in the foyer of the building. It does seem like you did deal with our staff in the building foyer though and glad they were able to assist with your inquiries in some way even though they are there for the purpose of servicing guests of Imagine Lighthouse only. Your experience with your accommodation provider is certainly not reflective of what we offer our guests in terms of furnishings. We do have clothes washer and dryer in each apartment for the convenience of the guests. I can empathise with your disgruntlement with your accommodation provider though as this is not Imagine Lighthouse I implore you to remove your review accordingly and place it on the TripAdvisor listing for the relevant party. It is unfair that we are tarnished unfairly by an experience with you had with a provider other than us. As you can see from our review scores with major booking websites our guests are very happy with our offerings and service and these are from verified guests who book with us. In kindness, Maris Hotel Manger Imagine Lighthouse
Read more
I had no idea this hotel was 69 floors. I was on the 68th in a corner suite and the view from the main bedroom with floor to ceiling glass was stunning. The gym was very well appointed with all equipment and a spa, sauna and steam room. A great experience.
Read more
Response from MarisF32, Manager at Imagine Lighthouse
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Thanks for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to Imagine Lighthouse. If you have a photo to upload to your posting to depict our view offerings then I am sure potential travellers would love to see them! Regards, Maris Hotel Manager Imagine Lighthouse
Read more
The rooms are fantastic and it is only a short walk to a tram stop and the vic markets are virtually just a block away. The major dissapointment was that we booked through a third party and the owner of the apartment wasn't part of the reception in the building. We had no-where
Read more
Response from MarisF32, Manager at Imagine Lighthouse
Responded 16 Sep 2018
Hi there Please note you did not book nor stay with Imagine Lighthouse which is the only accommodation provider in Lighthouse that has the 24-hour manned reception in the foyer including luggage storage availability for its valued guests. I would recommend posting your feedback to the accommodation provider you booked with and removing from our listing as this is not a true representation of the fantastic service and accommodation offerings we provide our guests. We encourage all people looking to stay at Lighthouse to be careful with whom they book as we are the only provider in this building offering 24 hour onsite service and apartment exclusively on the top 2 floors of the building. Be sure to look for reference to 'Imagine'. Kindest regards, Maris Hotel Manager Imagine Lighthouse
Read more
We stayed there for 4 nights with 2 children. Great room and service. Location was great but required a tram ride to most venues, with the exception of the markets. We would definitely stay there again. View from 68th floor was beautiful.
Read more
Response from Maris F, Manager at Imagine Lighthouse
Responded 5 Aug 2018
Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for providing feedback accordingly. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to Imagine Lighthouse. Warm regards, Imagine Lighthouse Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementImagine Lighthouse
Three Bedroom Sky
morning sun rise
Outside
Photo provided by managementImagine Lighthouse
Enjoy views of all Melbourne has to offer, with rooms starting from level 68
PreviousNext
1234
Dear Trevor Imagine Hotels and Resorts run an accountable and professional accommodation service with 24hour onsite service via reception desk in the lobby for a select collection of apartments within 442 Elizabeth Street building being Light House. This is a completely different business to IF stays where your friend has booked and thank you for the confirmation you did not stay with us. They manage a small amount of apartments on behalf of some apartment owners within the building and as you can see are not accountable enough to list themselves in this forum. Only they can list it, Tripadvisor is not able to create one on their behalf even though I think this would be a great idea. Whilst I would love to somehow influence them to compensate your friend for your dissatisfaction unfortunately I am not in that position. I would suggest her to call them to discuss so you can come to an agreeable outcome. If you wanted to raise concerns regarding the way they are operating then you can certainly do so via her booking avenue (which I assume was online?). For your reference, I am certainly not denying responsibility as it is clear that I really don’t need to and I certainly won't plead for you to remove your review. It is your prerogative to believe that venting your unhappiness with the apartment booked and managed by another provider, IF Stays, on our listing is fair and reasonable. You may even want to talk to Tripadvisor regarding this as they refuse to listen to us about the negative feedback we receive, all from people staying with other providers. Your friend can even post a review via the website she booked. I am more than happy to speak to you or your friend via phone to assist in clarifying any issues you may have. It is certainly one building but there are multiple operators within the building and listing online as available to book, which can be fraught with danger to the unassuming booker. We are very comfortable and confident in what we offer our valued guests and know that they leave very happy indeed. Warm regards Maris Hotel Manager Imagine Lighthouse 03 8579 1451
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, do you have parking available?
Thank you for your question There is no parking onsite but we do have an arrangement with a provider nearby for $30 per 24 hours including unlimited exits and entries. Should you need to book parking and are staying with Imagine Lighthouse we will happily make the necessary arrangements upon arrival. Regards, Imagine Lighthouse Team
0 votes
Show all answers
Does Imagine Lighthouse have a spa/hot tub/jacuzzi?
HI there I am sincerely apologetic for the lateness in reply. Yes, the building has a pool, spa, steam room and sauna on level 8 along with a gymnasium. Regards, Maris
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello, I would like to know how many bathrooms in the 3 bedroom apartment?
"Ask for a higher unit"
"Go somewhere else."
"Higher floor the better if lifts aren't working"
"high floor"
"Great views, Excellent Location"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourneCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing