We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Waterfront

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Only 1building from the warf, close to everything. Helpfull staff,clean unit. Adequate space in unit,which was serviced daily. The discovery tour bus passed by the door.walking distance to Salamanca market,restaurants and hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for your positive comments and feedback. It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Quest Waterfront. We aim to ensure that our guests have a wonderful time in Hobart, and our location is definitely a bonus, close to Salamanca, the waterfront with its wonderful views, restaurants and closeby to many of our tourist attractions. We...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great location and value for money. Room was clean and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to Salamanca markets, ferries and some great restaurants. Easy walking distance for everything. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahE7294OC
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for your positive comments and feedback. You have highlighted one of the properties strengths which is the location. Hobart is a wonderful city to just stroll around and take in all it has to offer. Our staff are also dedicated to providing great customer service and we have passed on your comments to them. We look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

great location, close to salamander place, enjoyed walking to salamanca every morning for breakfast , lots of nice cafe's and restaurants close by a bit noisy fri and sat night because of hotel across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linnylou52
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Linnylou52, You have highlighted one of the property's strengths which is our location. It's great to stroll around the waterfront, enjoying Salamanca Markets, the restaurants , lovely cafes and close to many tourist attractions. We continue to work closely with all parties regarding the noise, working towards a solution. Kind regards Robyn Braslin

Bruny island
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Had soccer stayed at quest then next day went to circus quirkis it's like home away from home for us soccer was a very muddy affair for my daughter so the in hotel laundry was so great having a family suite was great two separate bedrooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B460YAleeb
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and comments. It's great that Quest Waterfront gave you a "home away from home" feeling, and we are certainly glad that you didn't have to take those muddy clothes home with you. Our family rooms are definitely spacious and the separate bedroom appeals to many with children. We look forward to seeing you again soon,...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I was looking for accommodation that was near to my meeting location. The place is easy walking distance of great restaurants and bars. Also very close to Salamanca and if I was visiting on the weekend, it would be easy walking distance. I would visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8402IJannb
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments U8402lJannb, It's great to hear that the location of our apartments was ideal for your stay in Hobart. When staying at Quest Waterfront, visiting Salamanca, the waterfront and its many tourist attractions, restaurants and the CBD is just a short stroll with beautiful scenery to admire along the way. We look forward...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Great location, but very tired & rather depressing. Valet parking not available to a broken rolladoor & they really didn't care, heating not effective , ( cold weekend) Dissapointing as we have other Quests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5696DMjaneb
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi R5696DMjaneg We apologise that your stay with us wasn't a enjoyable experience. As you have mentioned, the valet parking wasn't available and this was certainly an inconvenience to our guests and a disappointment to us as we strive to provide quality customer service. We acknowledge all your comments and have passed these on to the relevant personnel. Kind regards...

Queensland
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Booked online and requested a cot and car parking space. All provided for during check in. Arrived at the room and no cot, but was delivered within 5 mins. Room not so spacious once cot is set up but was ok as we only stayed 1 night. Small kitchenette was useful. Parking was a bit painful as the spaces are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bostocks
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is definitely a plus for guests wanting to stay close to the waterfront and many tourist attractions, restaurants and Salamanca Market. Unfortunately the hotel room that you booked is not designed for any extra bedding. These rooms are meant for two people. In hindsight, a studio deluxe room would have been more suitable...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here because we found ourselves in Hobart a day earlier than planned and needed last minute accommodation. The only time I've stayed at Quest properties has been for work trips and they have never been particularly good. However the staff at Quest Waterfront were all so friendly and helpful, they really made an impression and set this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy K
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Kristy, Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. A friendly and helpful welcome is assured at Quest Waterfront, where we pride ourselves on making sure that our guests have an enjoyable and positive experience in Hobart. Our location is a definite plus for those wishing to stroll around the Hobart waterfront and CBD and take in all it...

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overall an average stay nothing amazing or stand out, worst parking facilities I've ever experienced. And to have to sign a waiver for any damage one of your employees causes to my hire car is not okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Travis. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with our onsite car park whilst staying at Quest Waterfront. Our onsite car park can be tricky for some drivers, however we do have an executive building car park, which is very spacious. We are happy for you to park your hire car, therefore you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

No view, sealed windows so no fresh air option, but loud noise from corner hotel Saturday night so I understand why windows are sealed. Not by any means a 'serviced apartment' as advertised but a cramped hotel room with very limited cooking amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5402JDdeborahm
QuestWaterfront, Supervisor at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Deborah, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Quest Waterfront. The hotel room is the smallest room type; however a studio deluxe room is more spacious with a kitchenette and may have been more suitable for your stay. Although the windows are sealed, there is an option for fresh air....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 km away
Quest Savoy
Quest Savoy
#25 of 45 in Hobart
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#5 of 45 in Hobart
503 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Collins Hotel
Mantra Collins Hotel
#11 of 45 in Hobart
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Customs House Waterfront Hotel
0.2 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.3 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: €105 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Waterfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Terrigal, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for off street facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles johnc2701, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing Brooks street”
 of 5 bubbles Josh1982Syd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Brooke Street will be a lot quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Ossiman, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher level the better, rooms away from side where the Pubs/Clubs are”
 of 5 bubbles JLo63, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Facing away from the pub across the street - it's pretty noisy on the Friday/Saturday night!”
 of 5 bubbles lozziebowie, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay