We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Waterfront

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Waterfront
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great location and friendly staff, room was on level 1 and no issues experienced, free wifi is always a bonus and worked well. Large number of varied eating spots virtually on the doorstep, not where I usually stay in hobart but pleasantly surprised.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjwal2
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Horrible experience, close to everything unfortunately also close to a pub that blares metal music until 4am! They might want to disclose that on their website!! Would never stay there again!! Avoid at all cost!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmrlw
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Hi Scottmrlw, It's disappointing to hear that your stay was ruined by the music across the road. We continue to liaise with the proprietors to come to some agreement. However I would suggest that you send your complaint to the Hobart City Council expressing your concerns and reiterate that this was the reason for our stay in Hobart being ruined....

Sydney
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Close to pier, markets & tourist information center. Better than staying in the CBD. Helpful staff & good bedroom for a longstay weekend. Taxis, buses, bars, restaurants & convenience stores are close as well!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaflorenciac326
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Mariaflorenciac326 for your feedback and positive comments. As mentioned, Quest Waterfront is in an ideal position, close to the beautiful harbour, Salamanca, numerous tourist attractions, restaurants and eateries and also only a five minute stroll to the CBD. We hope to see you again, when next in Hobart. Many thanks Robyn Braslin

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location but no windows in our apartment so had to have the air con on a lot, rather than just be able to let in some fresh air. But great easy access to centre of city and restaurants etc and good sized apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherylyner
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks Sherylyner for your review. Quest Waterfront is a heritage building, so all our apartments do not have opening windows. We do have a vent in each room that allows fresh air to flow. This is a personal preference for all guests, as some only use their air conditioners. As you have mentioned, our location is in a fantastic...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older set of apartments but in a fantastic location close to waterfront precinct, Salamanca area, cafes, bars, and the centre of town. The rooms are dated but they have done a good job making them clean and welcoming and they have a small self catering area too. There were a few minor issues with our room (including...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussiebon13
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thankyou Aussiebon13 , we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay with us at Quest Waterfront. Our location is ideal for guests wishing to spend time on Hobart's waterfront, close to Salamanca, many tourist attractions, and the numerous restaurants, bars and eateries. We acknowledge all comments made. Next time you are visiting Hobart, give...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Great space for a family. Excellent self cater facilities, but not able to use due to the great local dining options on offer. Kids loved the spa bath and the movie channels. Good nights stay all round. 👍

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 733heidie
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Many thanks 733heidle for your positive comments and feedback. Quest Waterfront is definitely ideal for guests withing to see all the attractions on Hobart's waterfront and as mentioned the restaurants and eateries within walking distance to our apartments, makes cooking for yourself a difficult decision. Look forward to welcoming you back to Hobart soon. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Front Office...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three nights on the water front terrific convenient location close to many sights on the harbour cafes markets and easy car access. No view in our room but was very comfortable. Little noisy when party goers arrive home in the wee hours. Would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrysB2229WN
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you TerysB2229WN for your feedback. Hobart's waterfront is a beautiful location for guests wishing to see the many tourists attractions, numerous eateries, Salamanca and also a short stroll to the CBD. Quest Waterfront has limited water views, but just walk out the doors, and 50 metres away you can see all the harbour has to offer. We look forward...

Wantirna, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms need refurbishing paying particular attention to kitchen area, power points, 90's decor, cooking facilities. Have used Quest for a number of years but first time we have been disappointed. On telling Reception that the lobby ladies toilet was continually running water we were told Sorry I'm new. Definitely not tHe way to answer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8435KPsueg
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Good Evening Q8435kPsueg. It's disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Quest Waterfront and acknowledge all comments made. Our staff pride themselves on providing a friendly and positive attitude to our guests. However, our newest member of staff is still in the learning stages and did report this to the maintenance department. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Front...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night while working in Salamanca Square, the location was great and the staff were great too! The only issue i had was with the bed being too soft but this is not their fault I just have inherent back issues otherwise it was lovely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank muzza_93
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you Muzza_93 for your feedback and positive comments. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our location and in particular our staff at Quest Waterfront. Our staff pride themselves on providing great customer service and ensuring our guests have a great time. Sorry to hear that the bed was too soft; if you return we will have to try for a...

Melbourbe
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Parking a problem unless you have pre-reserved one of the limited number of spaces. Atmosphere a little dour and institutional - needs a good refresh. The staff were helpful with the parking issue. Property otherwise fit for purpose.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanLeP
QuestWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Quest Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you JeanLeP for your feedback. We encourage all guests to pre-book a parking spot at time of booking as onsite parking is limited. We acknowledge all comments made. Kind regards Robyn Braslin Front Office Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.3 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.2 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.3 km away
Salamanca Inn
Salamanca Inn
#4 of 46 in Hobart
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hobart is located in the very heart of Hobart's Historic Sullivan's Cove, just minutes walk from Hobart's famous Salamanca Place and Hobart's CBD. The property offers a range of Hotel Rooms, Studio Apartments and Family Suites and the service that is expected of a four star hotel. We are just about the closest you can get to experience all the delights of Hobart’s Summer Festival! Including the Taste of Tasmania, New Years Celebrations and Festivities, the annual Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race, The Wooden Boat Festival, and of course Salamanca Markets! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Waterfront

Address: 3 Brooke St, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: €95 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Waterfront Hobart, Tasmania
Quest Waterfront Hotel Hobart
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Waterfront staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Terrigal, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the side street with the pub”
962shanes, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites look into the carpark but blinds block out that at night”
720chrisj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for off street facing rooms”
johnc2701, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something not facing Brooks street”
Josh1982Syd, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Brooke Street will be a lot quieter.”
Ossiman, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5