We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lenna of Hobart

Show Prices
#10 of 46 Hotels in Hobart
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lenna of Hobart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 462: English reviews
Start your review of Lenna of Hobart
 Click to rate
Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just spent four nights at Lenna and thought it was perfectly located. It was easy to find and access and parking was included. So nice to be able to walk around Salamanca whether it's for a meal or markets or just sight seeing. The rooms were nice. I was slightly disappointed that we were on ground floor with no view....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ree_Views1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located above. Salamanca and close to Battery Point,Lena is convenient and comfortable with cheerful staff.Good views from our room and good breakfast options. There are many restaurants and pubs nearby.Just minutes walk to the ferry to MONA etc. Good value and quiet with parking. Tony

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Justin

Pokolbin, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired building, poor amenities and uncomfortable beds. Leaking airconditioner over bed and noisy lift well and central service area. In need of love and maintenance. Breakfast was good, bar area pokie and claustrophobic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VillasdeVine
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear VillasdeVine, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you didn't like the amenities on the rooms. We have recently changed to Appelles Apothecary and Lab which use Australian natural oils and we have been receiving really positive feedback on these. Apologies also for the leaking air-conditioner and uncomfortable bed. I am unsure if we were...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely, quaint old building and property, great location by Salamanca Place for restaurants and the market on Saturday. Prompt and friendly service. Room was spacious and had all the amenities. Comfy beds and very quiet room. We were able to walk to everything which was a big plus. It is at a slight elevation so a bit difficult if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shyamala84
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear shyamala84, Thanks for the fantastic 5* review! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our location. Hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Justin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has so much potential- such a shame it's so dated. The staff were professional and lovely however and it's ok - but the potential here needs to be realised and then it could be one of the best hotels in Hobart- brilliant position near all the delights of battery point and just a stroll down the hill to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swantrip76
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear swantrip76, Thank you very much for your comments on our hotel. We are constantly refurbishing areas of the hotel and will certainly take your ideas on board. Recently we have installed air-conditioning in all rooms, redeveloped a lot of our lovely gardens, carried out extensive restoration works on the original Lenna mansion and fully renovated our guest toilets. There...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here on a visit with family. The hotel is centrally located. The room was fine and a good size. It was reasonably clean and quiet, situated in the newer section of the building. The view from the window was excellent. We arrived at a little before 9pm having caught an afternoon flight from Sydney. We had thought we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear Jane D, Thank you very much for you feedback. Our apologies for the confusion with our evening meals. We offer breakfast daily and meals from 5-9pm in our Chandelier Lounge Bar or via room service. We are sorry you didn't ask for restaurant recommendations at the time as we have some fabulous restaurants within a short walk of the...

Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Lenna. The reception and all staff were first rate. The room was spacious with all amenities provided. The location with proximity to Salamanca market and the amazing restaurants in Battery Point are well worth staying at Lenna. Amazing. Please note that you may want to clarify your need for a Harbour View when booking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twise123
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear twise123, Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay at Lenna of Hobart. We certainly have a fantastic location and we pride ourselves on our level of customer service. With regards to our rooms we do sell them by view. We have mountain view rooms looking towards Mt Wellington, we have Park View rooms overlooking beautiful...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable hotel in Hobart attached to the historic Lenna property. The hotel itself is relatively new but built to complement the period style of Lenna. In a great position close to Salamanca restaurants, shops and harbour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeeTee56
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Dear PeeTee56, Thanks for the 5 star review and your great comments. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Justin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here because we wanted to be close to the Salamanca markets. Could not choose better, only a minute or 2 walk from the market. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We also chose to eat here and found the meal better than average but also nothing too special. All in all an excellent hotel and we would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi Chris J, Thanks for the great review. We certainly do have a great location, right at the end of Salamanca Place and walking distance to waterfront and CBD. Thanks also for the comments on our team. We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service so it is nice to receive positive feedback on this. Hobart is in its peak...

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we were looking for a one night stay in Hobart but as we found out if you do not book weeks,, I means weeks, in advance you will be very lucky to find accommodation. This is how we found Lenna, a little more than we were looking for but I must say we were very pleased. great location to Salamanca...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 258John
Justin G, General Manager at Lenna of Hobart, responded to this review

Hi 258John, Thanks for the review. Hobart is in its peak season and it is certainly advisable to book well in advance to secure accommodation. Happy to read that you enjoyed the stay at Lenna and like the view. We sell rooms with a variety of views, Mount Wellington, Harbour views and Park View. We are also fortunate that all...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.8 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
0.7 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel
0.4 km away
Somerset on the Pier Hobart
0.1 km away
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
Salamanca Wharf Hotel
#4 of 46 in Hobart
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located on Hobart's waterfront amidst the colour of Sullivan's Cove and historic Battery Point and just a stones throw away from fashionable Salamanca Place and city centre. The stately National Trust mansion was built in 1874 whilst the accommodation wing, adjacent to the mansion provides a welcoming combination of traditional elegance and modern facilities. The guest accommodation wing comprises fifty spacious en-suite hotel rooms offering well-appointed living and superior comfort facilities including queen size beds with most rooms providing wonderful views of the magnificent harbour, majestic Mount Wellington or surrounding parklands and Hobart city. The Lenna King suites offer elegance and space overlooking the harbour & Constitution Dock. Atop there are two deluxe rooftop penthouse apartments which are the ultimate luxury indulgence with 360 degree views of Hobart. The luxurious and exclusive Lenna Penthouses undeniably represent the ultimate indulgence in apartment living. Situated on Salamanca Place and overlooking Hobart's picturesque waterfront and the many lifestyle attractions, including markets, craft shops, cafes, restaurants, art galleries and the historic precinct of Battery Point. The alluring 360-degree panoramic views of Hobart's harbour and mountains from the rooftop apartments are simply stunning. They feature 2 king bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with the added flexibility of a third bedroom/living area of 35 square metres if required. The two apartments occupy the top floor of Lenna and can be offered together to form a spacious 5 bedroom 4 bathroom residence with an expansive and luxurious indoor and outdoor living space of 430 square metres that is exclusively yours. Lenna Penthouses offer state of the art furnishings, comforts and technology you would expect of a superior five-star plus apartment. All rooms are fully air-conditioned with individual climate control for each room. To find Hobart's best dining experience look no further than Alexanders Restaurant, winner of many food and wine awards. Alexanders provides a modern international menu using the finest Tasmanian produce complemented by an extensive wine list featuring Tasmanian wines. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lenna of Hobart

Address: 20 Runnymede St | Battery Point, Hobart, Tasmania 7004, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Price Range: €124 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lenna of Hobart 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lenna of Hobart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lenna Of Hobart Hotel Hobart
Lenna Hotel Hobart
Hobart Lenna Hotel
Lenna Of Hobart Tasmania
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hobart
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hobart
#8 Business Hotel in Hobart
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hobart
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lenna of Hobart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem to be good”
 of 5 bubbles 872tonym, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request harbour facing penthouse.....if you can afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles VillasdeVine, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with view of park and water.”
 of 5 bubbles shyamala84, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are best”
 of 5 bubbles anabellerberil, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay in the lower section of the hotel. It appears to be a cheap reno on an old motel.”
 of 5 bubbles 896mels, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5