We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coober Pedy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We Where Very Tired And Needed Sleep it was also 38d we where told they only had one cabin left and of course top dollar , was OVER 100d in cabin and aircon didn't work so we got the lady to have a look and sorta worked but still was at 27d the aircon that is and didn't call down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie481
Coober Pedy, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

George (owner) and Jessica (reception) made Our stay at the Oasis Tourist Park very enjoyable, we stayed on a powered site under a shade cloth roof great for keeping the January heat out, the amenities were probably the cleanest we have used at any Caravan Park. It has an indoor pool and an indoor games room with pool table air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailandbulldog
Management response:

Hi, Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate any feedback, and when its as good as this its doubly appreciated. I'm glad you were able to have a look at George's dugout, its great that you got to see how us Coober Peedians live! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I hope that we...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We only stayed overnight, however were really impressed by this park. Shaded sites which was great given that it was 44 degrees when we arrived! Lovely, well maintained, clean pool. The amenities were fantastic! Probably the best I have seen at any park! You need 20 cent coins for hot water, however this is the same every where in Coober...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megfoye
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned with the water, it is standard for Coober Pedy, Water is more precious then Opals here in the outback so we are glad you understood why this is in place. We hope you choose to stay with us on any future trips...

Sunbury, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This was the best relaxed 5 days I have ha in such a long time... The park was in excellent condition, neat, tidy, well maintained and staff could not be more helpful... Whilst I was there people came in one day and left the next... I was having so much fun that I had trouble packing up and leaving but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _donna_ikin
Management response:

Hi, Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Oasis. Happy to hear you got to check out The Breakaways, they are truly an amazing sight especially at Sunset. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in Coober Pedy. Regards, Jess and the...

Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Oasis on our return to Darwin recently. We had a powered, ensuite site. George was very helpful on check in and gave us some great hints and tips. The facilities were very clean. The park is in a very central location however was very peaceful. We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisedungey
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your great review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you come through Coober Pedy. Regards, Jess and the Oasis Team.

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

After a day of driving was great to stop to a friendly George at Oasis. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Gave us a great tour of the area in the rain! Very clean amenities. Great pool and games room. Highly recommend. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne D
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your review! George is certainly a top bloke, and always happy to share his knowledge of the area with visitors. We hope to see you again next time you stop through Coober Pedy. Regards, Jess and the Oasis Team.

Tasmania
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

After a long long day on the road what a welcome sight this park was. It has the coldest best kept pool, the gentleman that runs the park was so friendly, so was the cute touch of a black cat .... we're missing our cat as we travel so for my daughter to pet a cat was a bonus ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiaTom
Management response:

Hi, Thanks for your review! Glad that our office cat was able to provide a little bit of comfort to your daughter, being that she's away from yours. As you can appreciate water is a precious commodity out here in the desert, hence the charge for showers. Thanks for your understanding on the matter. We strive to create a safe...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Called in reasonably late on our return from Alice Springs and wasn't sure if we would get a site for our motor home. The place had wonderful clean cooking and BBQ areas, along with wonderful clean spacious shower and toilet area. 20 cents for three minutes under the shower which I thought was a wonderful way of saving water in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Les W
Management response:

Thank you for your review Les, glad you enjoyed one our spectacular sunrises, sunsets can be very special too at times. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our facilities, we are enthusiastic that guests stays with us are comfortable and positive and enjoyable. Please travel safe!

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We spent a night at the Oasis Tourist Park in Coober Pedy and it was great! Bit pricey but most of the camping parks in the area seem to be about the same. Good clean facilities, nice camp kitchen, we took a dip in the freezing pool (let’s call it refreshing haha) and nice staff on site. Easy walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JGDynamo
Management response:

Hi Guys, thanks so much for your review. We are sure you would stay again for more than one night if you travel this way again! especially in the summer months when the pool is at it's most appreciated! It is certainly refreshing at any time of the year! Enjoy your travels!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Good sized sites that are reasonably sheltered from the wind. Clean and well maintained facilities. The covered pool looked inviting. Interesting and informative town tour with Rudy, a long time local. Easy walk into town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BandRtravellers
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review Oasis Tourist Park. We are happy to have made your stay informative, interesting. Thanks again for an honest review!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coober Pedy hotels
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn CooberPedy Experience
2.5 km away
Desert View Apartments
Desert View Apartments
#5 of 8 in Coober Pedy
168 reviews
3.4 km away
BIG4 Stuart Range Outback Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Lookout Cave Underground Motel
2.4 km away
Radeka Downunder Underground Motel & Backpacker Inn
4.2 km away
Underground Bed & Breakfast
Underground Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Coober Pedy
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tourist and Cabin Park,Ensuite sites, Exclusive to Oasis Drive Thru water connection sites. Daily Town &Mine Tours, Breakaways Sunset Tours, Member Discounts apply,Discounts on Award Winning Resturants,Indigenous Art Gallery, Biggest and Best Amenities in SA ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park

Address: Seventeen Mile Rd, Coober Pedy, South Australia 5723, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Coober Pedy
Price Range: €22 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Coober Pedy Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles Cherie481, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take 20c coins for the showers”
 of 5 bubbles 717ameliat, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the town tour - you won't regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles 866SueC, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a powered site with water, under cover”
 of 5 bubbles JanM271, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Talk to staff”
 of 5 bubbles jeffmonicabrown, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5