We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Windsor Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Windsor Apartments
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It's Fringe time and a concert has landed in town (Gun's n Roses) and accommodation is at a premium....what are we to do? Don't worry...Windsor Apartments bedding 6 people is a great find at a reasonable price when everything else is at a premium. Lovely and clean, precise directions thanks to their handy emailed instructions and the Coopers Alehouse next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ARA_Team, Manager at Windsor Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Windsor Apartments, I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team and they are thrilled with your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during such a busy time of year, we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Adelaide - Regards Jayne and The...

sao paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The place has a good location and the apartments good size. But the apartments are very dirty, the carpet, kitchen, curtaines. oven . Also the beds and mattress are very uncomfortable. The intercom does t work, so it s very incovenient to go open the gates ever time that some one arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristiane C
Broken Hill, Australia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Not the quietest of places i have ever stayed....the pub across the road had people out in the street up to 2am very loud & the traffic could be heard from inside....other than that the room was neat & tidy & in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scoota13
ARA_Team, Manager at Windsor Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Scoota13 for your review, Our apologises for the noise from the Pub on the corner, they had a huge weekend with the AFL being played in Adelaide, We hope to welcome you back to Windsor Apartments again and have made a note in your booking to choose you an apartment away from the hotel.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My friend booked us into a three bedroom apartment for a three night stay. The place: It is a very large five storey complex set around a large open space with a tennis court. The staff member on duty was friendly and helpful with directions and eating options. Two keys were provided. Master bedroom had a queen size bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CousinDavid
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We rented a 3 bedroom apartment during Easter. The apartment is situated in a convenient location about 1km from the central market, and it is also relatively quiet. However, the carpet in the apartment is very dirty and sofa full of stains, to an extend that you do not want to take your shoes off or sit on the sofa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li Q C
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Stayed 1 week in the 2-bedroom apartment. Ameneties more than adequate. Nothing fancy. All electricals, plumbing, cooking equipment in great working order. My bed very comfortable. My friends didn't complain so I guess they were fine too. Plenty of space in the living room. Even space to dry your laundry if you don't want to use the dryer. Really close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anny R
QLD, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Travelling with a family member and our husbands, I booked and paid for our accommodation at City South 81 Carrington St on day of arrival via phone. It was Saturday and we arriving after 4 pm Reception close. Assured our paperwork and keys would be in the Security Safe at 188. All went well until we arrived at 81 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sugarmum
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

We had a very bad experience recently. We stayed over the India vs Pakistan World Cup weekend. The shower head was broken in one of the toilets. No air con in any of the 3 bedrooms (we booked a three room apartment and only the hall was air conditioned. Staff and (non-existent) Customer Service : We were told at 10.45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ganesh R
ARA_Team, Manager at Windsor Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Ganesh R, Thank you for your review with Windsor Apartments. We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the apartment and service, however I would like the opportunity to clear some points. The shower head was not reported until you checked out. We urge our guests to let us know of any problems as soon as possible, so...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Very close to downtown. You can walk almost anywhere within 15-20 minutes. Great location. The rooms are really outdated and carpets should be replaced - lots of stains. There was black mould on the wall close to the balcony door. The balcony doors or windows were obviously leaking and have not been repaired. Beds were ok but long stays would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nialstheman
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a boys weekend. Good location next to the Coopers Alehouse. Recommend the burger at The General Havelock pub to the east along Carrington St on Hutt St. Pool and spa in car park was a but weird. We had a west facing room which provided nice views. Rooms are nothing special but adequate for a budget trip....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridemtbsnow
ARA_Team, Manager at Windsor Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for you feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At Windsor Apartments we like to strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We cater to families, business or long term stays. We do offer a range facilities from fully self-contained apartment, outdoor tennis court, barbeque facilities, courtyard, gym, sauna and common room. The Swimming Pool and Spa...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.7 km away
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
Mantra Hindmarsh Square
#13 of 57 in Adelaide
1,144 reviews
0.3 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,018 reviews
0.4 km away
Hume Serviced Apartments
Hume Serviced Apartments
#13 of 52 in Adelaide
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Carrington Gardens Apartments
0.3 km away
Backpack OZ
Backpack OZ
#12 of 52 in Adelaide
141 reviews
0.3 km away
The Guest House
The Guest House
#20 of 52 in Adelaide
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of Adelaide's largest suppliers of Executive, Serviced Apartments. We provide the business and leisure traveller affordable accommodation for short and long term stays in studio, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments and 2 bedroom penthouses. Located in the heart of the City. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Apartments

Address: 188 Carrington St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €123 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Windsor Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The is no downside to being in a room facing the street. Smoking is not permitted anywhere on site”
CousinDavid, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Dirty carpet and sofa ruined the experience”
  • Dirty sofa
  • Dirty carpet
liqc, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“CS02 at City South, 81 Carrington was satisfactory”
Sugarmum, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“take room on the ground floor if possible.”
4LovofTravel, 25 Mar 2014 | Read review
4 of 4