We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Adelaide

Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (217)
Dining (28)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the heart of the Adelaide CBD, the award winning ibis Adelaide is the ultimate hotel for business and leisure travel. Most recently awarded the 2018 Hotel Management Award National Economy Hotel, the hotel features 311 rooms, a bar, restaurant and conference facilities, complimentary WiFi throughout, guest laundry and an on-site gym. Ibis Adelaide is adjacent to the city's shopping and dining precincts, Rundle Mall and Rundle Street. The Adelaide Oval, Casino, Convention Centre, Botanic Gardens, National Wine Centre and Royal Adelaide Hospital are also within walking distance. Other awards include Best Economy Hotel in Australia at the 2015 & 2016 Hotel Management Awards, Best Tourism Development at the 2015 South Australian Tourism Awards, Best Standard Accommodation, 2016 South Australian Tourism Awards and a Bronze Winner at the 2016 Australian Tourism Awards.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
1,661Reviews
556Photos
35Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 744
  • 720
  • 143
  • 37
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff - great. Room comfortable and clean. Restaurant - food good even if not a great selection. Unfortunately, being near the lift the noise was continual. Even into the early hours of the morning every single time the lift went up or down the noise was enough to wake you up.
Read more
Response from BodelleFrancis, Manager at Ibis Adelaide
Responded today
Dear chrisfX3413GT Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us here at ibis Adelaide. I was incredibly pleased to hear that you found our team to be helpful and the room comfortable & clean. However, I apologise that you were disturbed by our lifts during your stay. For this I am truly apologetic and on a future stay, we could certainly allocate you a room away from them if you ask our Front Desk team upon check in. Once more, thank you for your comments and we hope to have an opportunity to service you better in the future.
Read more
This hotel really exceeded my expectations. Great location, small but perfectly functional rooms and super clean. Everything in the room worked. Wifi was easy to connect to. But the thing that stood out the most for us was how happy and friendly the staff are. Everywhere we
Read more
Response from BodelleFrancis, Manager at Ibis Adelaide
Responded today
Dear joo174, Thank you so much for your review and whilst I am glad we exceeded your expectations, it truly made me smile to hear your lovely comments about our team. I am truly lucky to have such a wonderful and professional crew who love what they do, so thank you and they will be thrilled to hear your comments. We hope to see you again soon at ibis Adelaide!
Read more
visit Adelaide once a year and always stay at this hotel ,very central.Staff are always very friendly and the rooms are lovely,also do a great breakfast.Hope to be back again next year .Adelaide is a lovely city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from BodelleFrancis, Manager at Ibis Adelaide
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 687val, thank you for providing us with some feedback on your recent stay with us and we are so glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed it once more! We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your loyalty.
Read more
I selected to stay at this hotel for the Adelaide 500 March 2019. Centrally located easy walk to close by attractions. For being in the heart of Adelaide I was surprised at how quiet my room was. Bathroom on the small size but adequate for a two night stay. The vending machines
Read more
Response from BodelleFrancis, Manager at Ibis Adelaide
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear paulinet690, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay - I hope that you enjoyed the Adelaide 500. I am so glad to hear that you found our location to be very convenient, however our rooms nice and quiet. I too will be sure to pass on your kind comments about our team and the service they provided. Thank you once more and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
We chose the Ibis because of its proximity to the Randall Mall. It was absolutely great. Leave via the side doors! Turn left and a short walk and you’re in practically in the centre of the mall. Apart from location the hotel was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. The
Read more
Response from BodelleFrancis, Manager at Ibis Adelaide
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Geoff S, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay. Our location is certainly very central and perfect for shopping in the CBD. I too was very glad to hear that your enjoyed our facilities and will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team. We hope to welcome you again to ibis Adelaide in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIbis Adelaide
The Superior Room at the Ibis Adelaide
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorIbis Adelaide
The Superior Room at the Ibis Adelaide
Photo provided by managementIbis Adelaide
Standard Queen
Grenfell Street from the 15th floor
Visto do quarto Ibis Adelaide
PreviousNext
12345644
Hi Can you tell me if you have hair dryers in the rooms please ? Thanks Sharon
Yes. The hair dryer was below the hanging space. Regards, Alex
1 vote
I did not have a car, so I’m afraid I cannot answer your question.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have meal options for dinner for a late check in? Our plane arrives at 9:30pm?
There is a 24 hour dining menu with a limited selection (but still good) after 9:30. Not sure if you can eat in but you can certainly take it to your room.
0 votes
Do you have meal options for dinner for a late check in? Our plane arrives at 9:30pm?
They have a 24 hour meal service. Order and then they call you to let you know that is ready for pick up. Very reasonably priced.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is there a coin operated laundry facility in the hotel?
Hi Lloyd, Yes - we do have a self service laundry facility located on Level 2. Cost is $4 per wash cycle and $4 per dry cycle. No washing powder is required as this is included as part of the wash cycle. I hope this helps! Kind Regards, Jeremy Samuels General Manager ibis Adelaide
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234567
"Make sure the room is away from the lift area"
"We were on the 11th floor. Didn’t hear a thing."
"Nice view from the 11th floor."
"Higher rooms looking east have great views of the hills"
"Hotel has specific larger rooms designed to accommodate people in wheelchairs."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideAdelaide
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing