We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed at the Old Adelaide on a Friday before going to a soccer game at Adelaide Oval. Very convenient spot with a Foodworks across the road if you are needing groceries, and a good range of places to eat for lunch and dinner. Most importantly about a 10-15 minute walk to Adelaide Oval which is handy for anyone coming from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnms1986
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your recent stay experience at the Adelaide Inn with others. I have passed on your excellent feedback to our front desk team, we are always listening and appreciate a honest report on our processes and service delivery. Every day we work hard to ensure we... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Great place to stop, lovely rooms, very comfortable bed, well appointed. Plenty of food outlets in walking distance, with wide range of choice as well as own restaurant. Just a few minutes from the CBD with public transport virtually at the door if required.

Helpful?
Thank Alan K
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alan, thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay experience with others. You are so right about our location, we have so many great spots to visit right on the door step of the hotel, the New Adelaide Oval, boutique fashion shops like Nina Stephanie, and the Adelaide Zoo to name just a few of our... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This establishment may be a bit dated, but hats off to the team for the immaculate housekeeping standards, in particular to Madi. What a great job. My Deluxe Spa room had had a soft makeover and was quite pleasant and very spacious. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. It looks like there is a renovation... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douggy69
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Douggy, thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay experience with others. Its so pleasing to read your comments in relation to our housekeeping team. I have humbly passed your comments onto Madi, not only was she very happy to know you noticed the pride she shows in her work, but she asked me to say... More 

Portland, Australia
Level Contributor
261 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2015

As we arrived I realised I had stayed here many years ago when doing some work in Adelaide. it has not changed much but that is not necessarily bad as it is like a comfortable set of shoes. Our room was a spa room and we needed 3 beds. Yes the beds were great but not much room to do... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter_B_Simons
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Peter, thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay experience with others. I am very pleased to note your comments around the pride which was displayed in the presentation of our hotel. Our entire team work hard each day to ensure we provide the best guest experience possible, it gives me great pleasure to share your... More 

Waikerie, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

it was a fantastic place to stay as it was nice inside and very close to pubs and restaurants(just across the road)it is also very close to the CBD and Adelaide oval and the women and children's hospital

Helpful?
1 Thank CMHIPPO
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi CMHIPPO, thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with others. I am very pleased to read your positive comments, we clearly met your expectation on this occasions, thank you for a 5/5 review, its always great for the team to receive such positive feedback. You are right about our location, being in North Adelaide... More 

Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We had been looking for accommodation for a whole group of non-English-speakers and were very pleased to find a place like the Adelaide Inn with a very forthcoming, flexible and caring staff. This, the clean rooms and the location outside of CBD with nice restaurants and parks to go for a stroll were as much appreciated as the quality nespresso... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank radi62
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Tina it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and your guests during your stay. Thank you for talking the time to share your experience with others. We work hard each day to ensure we deliver enthusiastic guest directed service, and it appears on this occasion all of my staff achieved that during your families stay. Our Simple Start breakfast... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

If u dont have anywhere else to stay, and this is yr ONLY option.... then I guess u will just have to 'grin n bear' it! Receptionist was lovely but a bit clueless. No lift for me to take my luggage, baby, pram and other bits to the 'Family Room'. No phone in my room. Hairdryer didn't work. Room service... More 

Helpful?
Thank josephine o
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Josephine, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read your comments and I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. If possible I ask that you contact our front office manager Amber Hill to further discuss so if required we can address... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Slow to book in as only one girl at the desk but she was very pleasant. She had us booked into an upstairs room but as I have a crook knee I asked for a ground floor room and she quickly obliged. The room was very spacious and clean..comfy bed..modern bathroom and well stocked fridge also free wifi which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joybelle2015
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Joybelle, thank you for taking the time to share you recent stay experience with others. We are always listening and I have addressed your concerns around the speed of check in with our front office team. Being a small boutique two story hotel, we do not have an elevator, but as you highlighted we are always happy to accommodate... More 

Werribee, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I was in Adelaide to watch the Liverpool & Adelaide United friendly I booked the hotel in February thanks to Jetstar I was 5 hours late but it was worth waiting for my room what a surprise I got lots of snacks like chocolate & chips fridge full of drinks from Pepsi,fruit juice & mixed spirits in a can,beer had... More 

Helpful?
Thank LFC_YNWA73
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi LFC_YNWA73, Wow, "like you where in heaven", what a glowing review! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your fabulous recent stay at the Adelaide Inn, your comments are greatly appreciated, Every day we set out to ensure we create the ultimate guest experience for all our guests, and it appears on this occasion we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here after the soccer game last night. Disappointing loss for my home team but not for my stay. I stayed in a premium balcony studio with my mates and it was awesome. The beds where so comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The rooms was very clean and tidy and looked over a nice leafy street, perfect... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny W
Adelaide Inn M, General Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Hi Johnny, Full score and very positive comments, we appreciate it and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay with us at the Adelaide Inn. Every day our team work hard to ensure we present our rooms to high standards, and I am pleased to read you found your room to meet... More 

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Spa Suite (39)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (32)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
Studio Courtyard Walk In (30)
Viewed
Studio Family (31)
Viewed
Studio Family Balcony Spa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.2 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#26 of 59 in Adelaide
118 reviews
1.4 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
3.5 km away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#20 of 59 in Adelaide
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Chifley on South Terrace
Chifley on South Terrace
#38 of 59 in Adelaide
1,119 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide on Hindley
0.2 km away
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location does not get much better than at the Adelaide Inn! Everything you would ever want at your doorstep. Shopping, dining, a cinema, fitness centre, golf course, jogging tracks, bars; you name it, O’Connell St has it…and the Adelaide Inn is right in the midst of it. Only 1.5km from Adelaide CBD, within walking distance of the newly renovated and iconic Adelaide Oval, you will have everything at your fingertips whether travelling for work or for pleasure. Stay at the hotel during the cricket and during AFL games. Park at the hotel and then walk to the Oval. The location will keep you wanting to return. With a range of newly decorated accommodation to suit all tastes, the Adelaide Inn exudes an elegance and charm that will make you feel warm, welcome and comfortable. The grandeur the hotel commands is unequivocal. The hotel offers Balcony Spa Suite’s and a Luxury Spa Suite, perfect for special occasions and relaxation. With two person corner spa baths and balconies, or even with bar facilities, the Adelaide Inn has something for you to enjoy. Families are well catered for, with individual or interconnecting rooms available. Having an outdoor pool and heated jacuzzi with sauna means children will be entertained as well. The Adelaide Inn is also located very close to the Adelaide Aquatic Centre, which is perfect for entertaining the kiddies. As well as being amongst some of Adelaide’s best cafes and restaurants, the hotel also offers an in-house restaurant which caters to in-house guests and the wider public. The Fox Bar & Grill, offers Modern Australian cuisine, and some of the best food that North Adelaide has to offer. With beautiful surroundings you can dine ‘under the vines’, or overlooking the pool. Enjoy a family dinner; catch up with friends; or a romantic dinner with your plus one. You will not be disappointed. Lastly, but not finally, the Adelaide Inn offers private function spaces for hire. Catering for small to large conferences, birthday parties, breakfast seminars and cocktail parties, there will be a space to suit your needs. The Adelaide Inn is one of Adelaide’s most popular wedding venues. With the ability to hold your wedding ceremony and wedding reception, you can choose to hold your wedding upstairs in the ‘Wakefield Room’ where you can make your grand entrace via the grand foyer staircase; or, hire the Snooty Fox and allow your guests to filter out to the pool area throughout your reception. The choice is yours! If you have not been convinced that the Adelaide Inn offers all that you will need for your corporate or leisure vacation, then please visit us. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 160 O'Connell St, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Old Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €71 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms at the front suffer from road noise and look directly out on the carpark.”
  • Depressing dark room.
  • Worn and unpleasant sofa.
  • This is where housekeeping washes the room's dishes. When they wash them.
 of 5 bubbles SoniaLaStrega, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Hazey73, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms along side street & at the back are quieter. No elevator, so check accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles 168heatherb, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“no lifts so if you need easy assess ground floor is best!”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahS522, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family studio room upstairs on northern side was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles seajan39, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay