We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adelaide Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adelaide Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Pleasant and affordable weekend escape. Staff pleasant and helpful. Room clean and comfortable but some-what dated decor. Only downside was our room's TV did not have ABC channels, however we were given a drink voucher each as compensation which was appreciated. Very conveniently located and near the free city bus which circles North Adelaide and the City. Excellent breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seajan39
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, greatly appreciated and lovely to hear you enjoyed all we have to offer here and around the North Adelaide and City areas. With regards to the issue with the TV, we have indeed identified a couple of rooms with reception issues for that station and are in the process of having this issue rectified with...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nice room good size comfy bed. Had a lovely evening although disappointed the flatscreen tv didn't have usb port. The free wi-fi wasn't very good but hotel was close to the city and nice restaurants. Room came with $19 breakfast special which I thought pricey but was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue A
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, will certainly look into the wifi as we generally do not have any issues with this. Thanks

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with a tour group and were very well looked after. Our room was cold but we discovered that the air conditioner was in summer mode. We weren't sure how to change this but a member of staff was very helpful. The meal in the Fox Restaurant was generally liked by most of us. The beer battered fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and yes the group all appeared to enjoy their stay, the feedback has been terrific. I will be sure to pass on all feedback to all the staff and with reference to the stairs the property does have ramp access. Thankyou

Sevenhill, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

I booked this room for the night and because I have 2 young kids thought the heated spa would be great for them to spend time in. After taking them to check it out I noticed the water was cold so a asked the receptionist if it was working and her reply was oh sorry it's not actualy a heated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harrymetsally123
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

There clearly seems to be some miscommunication as our Spa is indeed heated, I can only apologies should you have received information contrary to that. I would strongly suggest contacting myself, John at the Adelaide Inn direct so I can discuss making up for such an indiscretion. Greatly appreciate having this brought to my attention.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Nicely appointed rooms within a 15-20 minute walk of the city centre. Comfortable bedding and good sized studio rooms and bathrooms. Plenty of excellent dining options within walking distance. Free parking in a safe area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reddirt83
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, most definitely a great location for taking advantage of all of what Adelaide City has to offer and right at our doorstep.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016

This was a great place for an overnight stay, well-located on O'Connell Tce and convenient to restaurants. Well appointed room. Foyer is gorgeous. We were a family of three and comfortable in room with queen and sofa bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jac009
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to reflect your visit it is always greatly appreciated and great to see your visit to the Inn was one of enjoyment, that is certainly what we are striving to deliver at all times. Thank you.

Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Great spot to stay in Adelaide whilst exploring the region. Located in the beautiful North Adelaide district there is a good selection of good restaurants and cafes within an easy stroll. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and the hotel offers great value breakfasts. Staff were also very friendly and helpful with advice and service. Could not ask for more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TH0RNTH0RN
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of the wonderful selection of restaurants and cafes found at our doorstep.

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were on the road and looking for a decent hotel with guest laundry for one night at Adelaide before our next morning flight out. Based on reviews on TA, we decided to stay at this hotel. It came out to be a big disappointment. We arrived late at 1030pm, double check with the front desk staff that there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWE888
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in offering your comments concerning your recent stay. It is certainly disappointing to hear you were not happy with a number of our services and we will internally review each point raised in our efforts to always be looking at areas we can further improve on. To clarify some points for future guests regarding those...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I stayed here 2 nights for a conference. A couple of weeks ago, I stayed at a 5 star establishment in a larger city. Honestly, the Adelaide Inn was better. No huge queues for reception. In fact, no queue at all! A really comfy bed, provided with both soft and hard pillows. I had a bath tub, in a basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valueandfun
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your time and comments, we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the fantastic food now available through the Fox Restaurant.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had the disappointment of staying here for a night three weeks ago. We were given a room near the pool and the interior is nothing like the photos. The television was broken and couldn't be fixed so we were given another identical 70's inspired room on the other side. If you enjoy aircraft just overhead, garbage trucks picking up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandma0077
John N, Front Office Manager at Adelaide Inn, responded to this review

Very disappointed to here of your concerns during your stay as we strive to ensure we maintain the high standards we are generally well known for. Whilst appliances do have life spans all electrical items such as the TV's are checked daily to ensure they are operable at that time. The property most certainly reflects a more stately charm with...

305 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Spa Suite (39)
Viewed
1 Bedroom Suite (32)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Studio (27)
Viewed
Studio Courtyard Walk In (30)
Viewed
Studio Family (31)
Viewed
Studio Family Balcony Spa (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
1.4 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#29 of 58 in Adelaide
126 reviews
0.2 km away
Majestic Tynte Street Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
188 reviews
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,539 reviews
3.0 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Location does not get much better than at the Adelaide Inn! Everything you would ever want at your doorstep. Shopping, dining, a cinema, fitness centre, golf course, jogging tracks, bars; you name it, O’Connell St has it…and the Adelaide Inn is right in the midst of it. Only 1.5km from Adelaide CBD, within walking distance of the newly renovated and iconic Adelaide Oval, you will have everything at your fingertips whether travelling for work or for pleasure. Stay at the hotel during the cricket and during AFL games. Park at the hotel and then walk to the Oval. The location will keep you wanting to return. With a range of newly decorated accommodation to suit all tastes, the Adelaide Inn exudes an elegance and charm that will make you feel warm, welcome and comfortable. The grandeur the hotel commands is unequivocal. The hotel offers Balcony Spa Suite’s and a Luxury Spa Suite, perfect for special occasions and relaxation. With two person corner spa baths and balconies, or even with bar facilities, the Adelaide Inn has something for you to enjoy. Families are well catered for, with individual or interconnecting rooms available. Having an outdoor pool and heated jacuzzi with sauna means children will be entertained as well. The Adelaide Inn is also located very close to the Adelaide Aquatic Centre, which is perfect for entertaining the kiddies. As well as being amongst some of Adelaide’s best cafes and restaurants, the hotel also offers an in-house restaurant which caters to in-house guests and the wider public. The Fox Bar & Grill, offers Modern Australian cuisine, and some of the best food that North Adelaide has to offer. With beautiful surroundings you can dine ‘under the vines’, or overlooking the pool. Enjoy a family dinner; catch up with friends; or a romantic dinner with your plus one. You will not be disappointed. Lastly, but not finally, the Adelaide Inn offers private function spaces for hire. Catering for small to large conferences, birthday parties, breakfast seminars and cocktail parties, there will be a space to suit your needs. The Adelaide Inn is one of Adelaide’s most popular wedding venues. With the ability to hold your wedding ceremony and wedding reception, you can choose to hold your wedding upstairs in the ‘Wakefield Room’ where you can make your grand entrace via the grand foyer staircase; or, hire the Snooty Fox and allow your guests to filter out to the pool area throughout your reception. The choice is yours! If you have not been convinced that the Adelaide Inn offers all that you will need for your corporate or leisure vacation, then please visit us. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adelaide Inn

Address: 160 O'Connell St | North Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia 5006, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel Old Adelaide)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €76 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adelaide Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn North Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adelaide Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Adelaide Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a rear room if possible”
 of 5 bubbles Guru652015, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stayed in room 216”
 of 5 bubbles paulk212, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms lovely”
 of 5 bubbles chrislange53, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms all seem ok”
 of 5 bubbles kennethm201, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room towards the back away from the streets”
 of 5 bubbles V9622DJandream, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5