We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Embassy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Embassy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Embassy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 485: English reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Friendly and Professional staff whom listened and catered to our needs. Excellent customer service at all times. Very Clean and Modern Facilities The room was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen The foxtel movie channels were awesome too Great Price for the facilities The views of the New Years Eve Fireworks and the city was amazing from the balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such amazing feedback. I'm pleased the staff made you feel welcome and made a difference to your stay. I will definitely pass your feedback on to the team. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay with us and that the facilities suited your needs....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This was our fourth time here, but will also be the last. 1.5 hours late check-in to room 1702, lack of kitchen equipment (no platters, bowls, chopping board, small sharp knife), poorly maintained apartment fittings (broken dish-washer, undersize fridge, dirty carpet, trim strips hanging from the ceiling, not enough chairs in and outside), cafeteria closed, pool out of commission, -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhtoowong
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Davidhtoowong, Thank you for providing a review on our recent stay at Oaks Embassy. It was good to read that you chose to stay with us for the fourth time. However, we are also disappointed that you did not have a pleasant stay and we failed to meet your expectations this time. We apologise for the delay in getting...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights over the Christmas period. Saw great reviews but our experience was disappointing. The positives are that the hotel staff is quite friendly and the bed and pillows are comfortable. On the other hand... - cleaners didn't come one day. On the day the did come, they left a bag of dirty rubbish on the dining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenkkh77
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear karenkkh77, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the staff and the service they provided and that you found our beds and pillows to be comfortable. Our friendly and attentive staff are always here to assist in any way...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at Oaks Embassy in Adelaide and we were not disappointed by either the welcome by the staff on the front desk, or the apartment. The location is great for access to this wonderful city. The washer and dryer in the apartment were easy to use and very effective. We did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June M
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear June M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay in one of our great two bedroom executive apartments. It is also a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our in room facilities and our central location....

Reviewed 7 December 2016

I would never stay here again!! The reception staff on shift was very rude and shouldn't be in customer service full stop. Though check in is at 2.00pm our room was not ready till 3.00pm. The room itself was ok but really for what else is available for the price wont bother again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic0369
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Nic0369, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Embassy. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We regret that your apartment was not ready on arrival and we sincerely hope that you are aware that this is not our usual level of customer service and your feedback is much...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed for one night at oaks, it is far less presentable than the picture and parking is a painful. Standard room with normal service, wouldn't suit any special occasion and not justifiable by the price. Besides, we have been charged 300 AUD for a 228 booking, not sure what is the reason......disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANN Z
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ANN Z, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations on this occasion. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further, should you wish to contact me please do not hesitate to contact me on (08) 8124...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2. Nights. The room needed lots of work, cracked splash backs, front door that didn't shut with out the help of a Person, no drinking glasses and only minimal wine glasses to use. This is not the first visit being disappointed with this property but we went back thinking it must of been a bad room but sadly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
OaksEmbassy, General Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Ben W Thank you for your valued feedback. Oaks Hotels and Resorts are always seeking to improve our guest experience and we appreciate you notifying us about these issues with regards to maintenance of the property. We have immediately reported these issues to our maintenance department and will be following this up closely to ensure that any and all...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

3 of us friends stayed here for 2 nights on a girls weekend away. Great, spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect location to walk to central markets, Rundle st mall, restaurants in Leigh & Peel st & the convention centre & river. Would definitely stay here again. Bonus was having Coffee Club in hotel for take away coffees.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferbcliff
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear ferbcliff, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Embassy. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned we do have a fabulous location and Coffee club is certainly handy. I look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Embassy in the near future

Darwin
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Motel ok young man outstanding in his pride of job and friendliness, ready to go the extra mile.... Your motel is lucky to have someone like that representing you especially as its not the nicest hours and i expect job. Well done Mason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poincianainn
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear poincianainn, Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Embassy and taking the time to review your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you were happy with the customer service you received and we will most certainly pass on you comments to Mason. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I've got mixed feelings about this hotel; it's both really good and really average at the same time. Let's start with the good. The room was nice and spacious, with a good sized balcony, a kitchen and washing facilities (washer and seperate dryer) within the room. It's got a seperate bedroom with ensuite (minus bath) with quite good toiletries. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gianni R
OaksEmbassy, Manager at Oaks Embassy, responded to this review

Dear Gianni R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Oaks Embassy. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our apartments and that you found them to be nice and spacious. It is however disappointing to read that you encountered difficulties with our internet. We do provide options for guests to choose...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.1 km away
Oaks Horizons
Oaks Horizons
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
412 reviews
0.4 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Stamford Plaza Adelaide
#13 of 58 in Adelaide
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
0.9 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 58 in Adelaide
1,152 reviews
0.2 km away
Adelaide Rockford
Adelaide Rockford
#21 of 58 in Adelaide
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the central business district on North Terrace and is just a short stroll from Adelaide’s shopping precinct, the casino and convention centre you will find Oaks Embassy. Oaks Embassy is one of Adelaide’s most contemporary apartment buildings offering spacious one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments complete with laundry facilities and executive apartments featuring private spa baths. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Embassy

Address: 96 North Terrace, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €101 - €251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Embassy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Embassy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Embassy Apartment Adelaide
Hotel Oaks Embassy Apartment
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#28 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Embassy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Embassy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room front facing”
 of 5 bubbles danielmS6018OL, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a high floor room for the view”
 of 5 bubbles MartinJ285, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and face the Convention Centre side - a great balcony with a lovely view!”
 of 5 bubbles kahlif, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One bedroom apartments with spa bath are the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles amgood2015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be quieter”
  • Open plan kitchen/dining area
  • Kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles junem36, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5