We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,748: English reviews
Brookwater
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The Adina is in a great location and offers comfortable accommodation. The staff at the bar and restaurant are very friendly and helpful and I enjoyed a wonderful evening meal. The Adina is my choice accommodation when I visit Adelaide.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Michael it is great to hear from you. Thank you for sharing your delightful comments with us via Trip Advisor we love hearing back from our guests. I will be sure to share these comments with the rest of the team who would be thrilled to have you back for another great visit in Adelaide Kind Regards Ben...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I was expecting great things but was very disappointed. Having an indoor pool was a major feature that I looked forward to using. Unfortunately the pool temp was not warm enough to have a pleasant swim. I am not expecting it to be hot - that would also be unpleasant. But at least at a temp that can sustain a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E6157IXdavids
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor, it is always great to hear back from our guests which helps us with develop and improve. The issues that you have highlighted are out of character and we will investigate both of them to ensure your next visit is more pleasurable. We are blessed with a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

If you want somewhere nice, convenient, clean, value for money and friendly, helpful staff, you must stay here!!!! Parking is really close in a secure location, a great bar and restaurant are part of the property. And they only charge a dollar deposit. Sensational as other places charge up to two hundred. We'll definitely be staying here again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roselinehouse
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Roseline it is great to hear from you. Thank you for sharing your amazing comments and feedback on Trip Advisor it is always well received. We are glad to hear you had a positive stay and were able to enjoy all of the different features of our hotel. We would love to have you back and look forward...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Our family booked 3 apartments and each one was well designed and beautifully decorated. Beds were comfy and the heating worked well. The staff were very friendly and go out of their way to be of service to you. We had breakfast on the Sunday which was delicious, although more expensive than our Saturday breakfast out in the city centre....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mrscips
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments via Trip Advisor it is always great to hear back from our guests especially when they are full of such great feedback. We are thrilled you and your party were all happy with your apartments. Our hotel is a very interesting building with each room having its own unique design...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We were delighted with the size and comfort of the two BR suite we rented for 3 days in this historic building in the heart of Adelaide. Very spacious and classy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice restaurant. But two small issues. Shower over bath is difficult to get in and out of safely for less mobile people. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Davids27892
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon David, it is great to hear back from you. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and learn where we can make improvements. Our 2 bedroom apartments are very popular on the property as they are very spacious and allow for a larger group to share the space very easily. Unfortunately the heritage listed...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We loved our stay at the Adina. The rooms were comfortable , clean. Service excellent. The pool and spa was just what we needed to help us unwind after walking the city. Our king bed was wonderful with a choice of pillows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helencX7324AN
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Helen it is great to hear back from you. We are thrilled that you were incredibly satisfied with all elements of your stay, we are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope you have another tip booked soon and look forward to hosting you again for another relaxing stay. Kind Regards Ben Smith...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Had 3 nights in June. The old Treasury building is a gem and its conversion has been extremely well done. Apartments are outstanding - plenty of room and high quality furniture & fittings. Very well located adjacent to tram and key bus routes - but no noise. Very pleasant staff, excellent pool, spa etc. We have used Adina before and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norm D
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Morning Norm it is a pleasure to hear back from you. Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments about your recent stay at our hotel, guest feedback is always well received. We are thrilled you had a lovely stay with us and you were able to enjoy all the attractions of Adelaide with a little...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Ive stayed in Adelaide for business many times and try somewhere new every time. I think however I might mow stick with the Adina. The building is beautiful and has been lovingly restored. The room was huge and airy and very quiet. I had the best sleep of my trip. The kitchenette is quite small but certainly sufficient for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussie_travellers_90
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Thank you for utilising Trip Advisor to share your amazing comments about your recent experience with our hotel, feedback is always well received. We are glad you were able to enjoy all of the creature comforts present in your apartment and thrilled you had a good nights sleep which is sometimes hard to achieve when travelling. The courtyard is a...

Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay with apartment style rooms. Stayed on the second floor and enjoyed it. Reception was helpful in storing bags and overall I would return. The only thing I found annoying is having to pay $10 for wifi. I have eaten at both the bar and restaurant and find the bar food better. Excellent hamburger.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Hi Chris it is great to hear back from you. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests and see where we are doing well and where we can improve. We are happy that your recent stay was enjoyable and with your help we will be able to address the small issues concerning the restaurant and wifi...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Loved it all. Great place to stay, very convenient to Bars, Restaurants, etc. Great staff (apart from the sullen girl at the Bar) We were a bit worried about the Car Park being a block away but it was not a hassle at all. Can't wait to come back. We are planning our next trip already!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
Ben S, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Carole it is great to hear back from you. We love hearing back from our guests especially when they have such positive comments relating to their stay. We are thrilled you enjoyed yourself here in Adelaide and i will be sure to pass on your feedback about to our wonderful team as well as notify the Treasury where...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (93)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Indoor Pool and Spa (17)
Viewed
Premier One Bedroom Apartment - Historical Getaway (62)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 58 in Adelaide
807 reviews
0.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 58 in Adelaide
1,542 reviews
0.8 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Adelaide
1,001 reviews
0.5 km away
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Embrace the stunning elegance of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, superbly located in the heart of Adelaide in the historic, heritage-listed former Treasury. Your stay in this friendly city can only be enhanced by the historic charm of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury, situated at the true heart of the city's CBD, overlooking Victoria Square and adjacent to the Town Hall. Originally the offices for the State Treasury, Medina has completely restored and rejuvenated its heritage features making it one of the country's most appealing boutique hotels. Andrew Harper’s Hideaway Report, the most respected publication in luxury travel, announced in its March 2011 issue the recommendation of Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. All of Andrew Harper’s recommended properties possess exceptional character, a commitment to classic hospitality and a profound sense of place. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury is delighted to be among the best of the best properties worldwide to receive his recommendation. Whether your plans call for back-to-back business meetings or picnics in the park - you are within an easy stroll of all the action at Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury. The Botanic Gardens, major Art Galleries, the Adelaide Casino, the shopping, restaurants and cafes of Rundle Mall, and the superb fresh produce from Adelaide Central Market: are all a five minute walk away. Choose from 80 one and two bedroom apartments, all with in-house movies and Foxtel. Enjoy the sophisticated decor and the mood-enhancing ambiance of your hotel apartment, with fully-equipped kitchen and laundry, climate control and fast broadband. Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury can be your "home office" in the "City of Churches". Our dedicated staff will move mountains to make your stay a enjoyable! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury

Address: 2 Flinders St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Price Range: €109 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Adelaide Treasury Hotel Adelaide
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#1 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
2 months ago
New York City, New York
bunbury
11 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet room away from the lifts and traffic and also ask for a late checkot till12pm”
 of 5 bubbles 702kevinj, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Better to get room on side of pool for quicker access to facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Ekshopper, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the courtyard and was very private”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a verandah/balcony book ahead and request one where you can see the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles WinstonWild, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I missed having a throw or little blanket in the room to just use as a throw when I watch TV. I searched and couldn't find one = put up with it the first night. The 2nd night I asked for one and I got a huge double bed blanket that was quite old.”
 of 5 bubbles L3517IQmichellen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5